We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View of the Nile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Reviewed 9 May 2013

As I joined a tour to do sightseeing in Egypt, the travel agent chose this hotel when we all were in Aswan.

The location is really good, it is center of Aswan. There is McDonald nearby ;-) The gate of market is just in front. In fact, the market street in Aswan is way too long ! It starts from Aswan Station. There are many useful shops on the street where the hotel is located. Also, the panoramic view of the Nile ! It is more than luxury.

We had to eat dinner in the restaurant of hotel. It was Tajine - choice of chicken, beef, fish (comes with Soup and Salad) for 70LE. That was quite tasty !
We had to leave hotel around 3:00am to head to Abu Simbel but hotel prepared goody bags for our Breakfast ; Breads, an Orange, Juice, Chips, a boiled egg. At least, coffee/tea was served in the dining area even at 3:00a.m.

Swimming pool area is cozy. There is a hair salon in the hotel. You can use free wifi only around lobby area, it is not connected in rooms.
Unfortunately, there was a blackout when I stayed. It lasted more than 30 minutes.

This hotel is not very luxury type, it might be 4 star hotel for Egyptian standard but it is quite OK.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

A comfortable hotel right on the bank of the Nile River. The room was a little old but it had all the facilities that we needed. Having a Nile room meant that we were away from the corniche and the constant car horns! Situated in he centre of Aswan, the hotel is only an small walk from the souk and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The Isis Corniche has a beautiful setting high on the banks of the Nile. Their chilly, but refreshing pool is nicely surrounded by chairs, tables and sun-lounges which can be enjoyed with a sensational view across the river. Staff are helpful and obliging and went out of their way to bake a cake for a group members birthday.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant (which overlooks the Nile) is vast and complete and very fresh. There's a chef there to cook omelets. The rooms are set into a garden, we had a nice bathroom with consistent hot water, soap dispensers and plenty of room. The room had closets, television and fresh, comfortable linens.

The location is along the promenade and is very quiet. It makes a nice retreat from the chaos of the streets and markets.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I usually stay at budget hotels, but was looking forward to a bit of luxury during a couple of nights in Aswan.
The service was really disappointing and on the second night each of us had only one towel in the room - even the double room, despite asking at reception twice and being assured more towels would be provided, but this never happened.
Breakfast was okayish, but not great. The coffee was the worst I have ever been served and was consistently lukewarm, just to add insult to injury.
The beds were unprecedentedly hard too, and the free wi-fi was only available in the lobby.
On the good side.......great location! Lovely to sit by the Nile and sip a drink in the evening, or early morning before the heat got too fierce.
I don't think it was worth the money spent, despite getting a good deal for booking early.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creativewoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in room 204 for a night in March. The room itself was rather dismal - the bathtub plumbing was problematic so the water wasn't going down quickly enough and we ended up showering with ankle-length water around us. The deposit box in our room was also spoiled. But as we were only staying for a night, we didnt bother requesting for a change.

Service wise was lacking in initiative. We departed very early in the morning, and my friend was struggling with her luggage - note: you get deposited by the main street and have to go down a relatively long flight of stairs to reach the hotel entrance, but none of the staff offered to help carry her luggage up.

We were given a breakfast box as we had to leave early, the spread wasn't fantastic. A couple of plain buns, packet of chips, an orange, packet of juice. Not sure if the breakfast at the hotel itself is good, but just a heads-up for those who eat alot and request a breakfast box cos you need to leave early - you may end up hungry.

Location wise its very convenient, just a few minutes away from the train station, and it's facing a row of shops and a market. There's also Maccas about 10min walk away.

The seaview itself is magnificent - advise to get the rooms facing the sea if you're a view sort of person. Ours was facing the other side.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I have been staying at Pyramisa a number of times. Everytime I visit this gorgeous city this is where I stay. The location is rather unsurpassed, right on the banks of the Nile and no hassle of boat transfers.

The staff is always extremely polite and professional. Any request will be satisfied as soon as possible.

Sure a couple things could be fixed but you also have to keep in mind what you're paying. It is the best deal in town.

I love cooling down in the swimming pool and the gardens are well kept!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmv80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with everything. The location was wonderful and right across from the souk. Our room had a most beautiful view of the Nile, with large picture windows and even a window over the shower/bath. The room was very large, as was the bathroom, and also spotlessly clean with housekeeping daily. Breakfast was fabulous with such a variety of foods and good service. The pool was large and relaxing, with plenty of shady lounges to use. I loved the way that the bungalows were arranged in a garden setting, rather than a high rise building. It felt more relaxing as we meandered our way across a little bridge and through a garden walk to get to the pool, restaurant, reception or river access to boats. Much more romantic than taking the elevator! Good free wi-fi in reception and pool areas too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aswan hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan
1.1 mi away
Basma Hotel
Basma Hotel
#6 of 22 in Aswan
286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helnan Aswan Hotel
Helnan Aswan Hotel
#5 of 22 in Aswan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Philae Hotel
Philae Hotel
#3 of 22 in Aswan
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happi Hotel
Happi Hotel
#7 of 22 in Aswan
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#13 of 22 in Aswan
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nile, Aswan, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aswan
Price Range: £36 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isis Corniche Aswan
Hotel Isis Corniche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing