We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Elephantine Island
from US$92.22
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
215
161
50
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
161
50
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public ferry nubian village old cataract ancient ruins small boat boat ride nile cruise movenpick felucca museum temple kingdom boats bank corniche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

i love everything egypt promted by my mum when she was a live so i have a bucket list from her that i am wading through did not disapoint

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank cathyh391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I travelled here in 2007, this is a beautiful island and very beautiful especially by boat, the gardens are also delightful, a must see if visiting Egypt.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

pain waiting for ferry very slow ,, but i liked fishing here with the locals for perch and the local boatmen are very helpful will take you fishing or go on trips with

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed at a hotel on Elephantine Island, and took a faluca ride around the island. This is a trip I will always. Sailing on the Nile and viewing a bit of the past as ancient Egyptians would have seen it.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank benjaminwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The Best Island all over the world, it has an unique location in the middle of the Nile in Aswan, it gives complete spectrum of history, & present as simply you can see ancient history moves in front of you .

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank MohamedAAwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews