We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Tour: St Simeon's Monastery
5

Book in advance
from
£74.69
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Elephantine Island
from £74.69
More Info
from £63.17
More Info
from £64.79
More Info
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
233
174
53
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
174
53
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nubian village movenpick hotel ancient ruins small museum worth a visit boat ride visit aswan elephants felucca nile kfc height egyptians stone god luxor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

i love everything egypt promted by my mum when she was a live so i have a bucket list from her that i am wading through did not disapoint

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank cathyh391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I travelled here in 2007, this is a beautiful island and very beautiful especially by boat, the gardens are also delightful, a must see if visiting Egypt.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank ElaineVB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2015

pain waiting for ferry very slow ,, but i liked fishing here with the locals for perch and the local boatmen are very helpful will take you fishing or go on trips with

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed at a hotel on Elephantine Island, and took a faluca ride around the island. This is a trip I will always. Sailing on the Nile and viewing a bit of the past as ancient Egyptians would have seen it.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank benjaminwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The Best Island all over the world, it has an unique location in the middle of the Nile in Aswan, it gives complete spectrum of history, & present as simply you can see ancient history moves in front of you .

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank MohamedAAwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews