We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are thieves!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nubian Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nubian Oasis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
San Pedro, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They are thieves!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

They entered our room, open our bags and stole things we bought in another places visited before. We made the report in the Tourist Police and they were very worried about that.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mariataurizano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mezoboss2011, المدير العام at Nubian Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
sorry my friend it was rent before and now We Chang All Th Stuff And Managemnt
i hope you be back again and see the different
iam so sorry and have agood day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    11
    1
    3
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
4
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

be careful if you go yo aswan.. dont go to nubian oasis hotel.. they have an organised trip to abu simbel.. 3:00 am to 3:00 pm... and they enter to your room... and they stole your bags... they stole me the camera and money... if it happents to you.. go to the tourist police.. and it is bad for they because.. they looked very worrys.... dont stay in nubian oasis

Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank faringelitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mezoboss2011, المدير العام at Nubian Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
sorry my friend it was rent before and now We Chang All Th Stuff And Managemnt
i hope you be back again and see the different
iam so sorry and have agood day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aswan hotels

france paris
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2008

I was in this hotel all the staff they say to me that they change it

and i see the new mangement is very good

the hotel was good they have avery beauty aswan nile view in the roof top

the room was good

i have book abusimbel tour and felucca tour it was good

and if u need any help in aswan ask about nubian oasis manger

  • Liked — tours
  • Disliked — tours
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ahmed_elias2002eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mezoboss2011, Owner at Nubian Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
you are welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2008

We travelled to Aswan in Dec 07, and was staying in another hotel (which was excellent). We went to Nubian Oasis Hotel to ask to arrange a return trip on a coach to Abu Simbel. They initially said that the price of transport was EGP70 each. After we had had a bit of price check with a couple of hotels, we came back to Nubian Oasis to book seats for 4 persons. Then they said that all coaches were full the following day, and they offered to take us 4 persons in a private car for EGP150 each. It is a lot of money, but we did not want to waste a day.

On the next day (or early morning) 3am, we did not have a private car. We were put into a full 16-seat coach with folded chairs along the aisle. The other passengers paid EGP50 each for the coach. So each of us was cheated EGP100!!!

Yes, we were not careful! Just want to spread the words to other travellers. DON'T STAY IN NUBIAN OASIS HOTEL AT ASWAN AND DON'T TRUST THE PEOPLE IN THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank THFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mezoboss2011, المدير العام at Nubian Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
sorry my friend it was rent before and now We Chang All Th Stuff And Managemnt
i hope you be back again and see the different
iam so sorry and have agood day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2005

Although my travel guidebook was not high on the Nubian Oasis, it at least had it listed. I made the assumption that was a partial recommendation. Big mistake. The place was not clean, had plumbing problems, and I had to request soap and a towel. My first hint of problems was when they forgot me for a felucca ride in the afternoon. With felucca captains grabbing everyone on the street, forgetting me was unbelievable. The next morning I was to be awakened at 3:00am for the trip down to Abu Simbel. They forgot to wake me that day. I would have been better off taking any street deal offered; maybe I would have paid too much but I would have seen something anyway.

Helpful?
9 Thank Mumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mezoboss2011, المدير العام at Nubian Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
sorry my friend it was rent before and now We Chang All Th Stuff And Managemnt
i hope you be back again and see the different
iam so sorry and have agood day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aswan hotels
0.5 mi away
Keylany Hotel
Keylany Hotel
#8 of 22 in Aswan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nubanile Hotel
Nubanile Hotel
#14 of 22 in Aswan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Basma Hotel
Basma Hotel
#6 of 22 in Aswan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan
0.6 mi away
Philae Hotel
Philae Hotel
#3 of 22 in Aswan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Oasis Hotel

Property: Nubian Oasis Hotel
Address: 234 Saad Zaglowl Street | 3min. Left From Train Station by Walk in Saad Zaglool Street 15 Min. From Aswan Air-Port, Aswan, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NUBIAN OASIS HOTEL ASWAN234 SAAD ZAGLOL Street 4rth block left train station in you righthand entrance 3min by walk left from train station pick up from every where24/h FREE internet high speed service and wi-fi laundry service roof top ( coffe shop) for all drinks you can order any drink in room In heart of aswan Nile view room with A/C AND HOT SHOWE AND T.V SATELLITE AND MINI-BAR Roof garden with cold beer TOURS ORGANIZATIONWelcome to Nubian Oasis Hotel. We provide a free pick up when you arrive and also offer a welcome drink and friendly service with a personal touch and clean rooms with new blanket and breakfast at budget prices. You will enjoy our free internet (wi-fi) and the laundry facilities. We are located just a 3 min walk from left from train station on the market street and close to Nile River. We are close to restaurants, bazaar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nubian Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing