We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”
Review of Nubanile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nubanile Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel was booked via Go Egypt travel agency. It's ok... close to the train station and in downtown but room 111 got me some bedbugs. Man they itch! Had to throw away my underwear just to make sure that I didn't carry them back with me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd13jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Anything after a night on thr overnight train feels like the Oberoi, but this place is fairly comfortable and clean. Located a short walk from the Aswan station in the middle of town, Nuba Nile was a relief from the previous night.
The rooms were modest yet to a good tourist class standard, although like much of Egypt hot showers are more chance than reliable. Even though we recieved a wake up call at 3am to visit Abu Simbel, that was the heaviest sleep of my trip, even though the bed sloped to one side.
The highlight of this hotel however is the elevator, with its large opening either side of the door allowing a reasonble view to the adjoining property and even more so, the music it played, which sped up as the elevator did as if a man were peddling in the basement to power it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilHootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Aswan is simply amazing city and people here are sooo nice and friendly!
From Nuba Nile hotel roof (where is a swimming pool and very nice place to sit and relax) you can see whole city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kucharova_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Location is very good, near Nile and the amazing Souk. Also roof with swimmingpool is very nice. Rooms are small, some bitter. Most rooms have a balcony, but no window. If you open the balcony door it is very noisy and many mosquitos. The rooms were not clean, espcially bathroom. One bathroom was flooded, one was dirty toilet. Electricity is very dangerous, so we didn't use fridge or tv. Staff was nice and helpful. If we weren't with à tourgroup, I would have changed hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarcaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Hotel is very close to the Train station and the main market. Rooms are OK and restaurant is decent. We booked the Abu Simbel trip from the hotel. We were put up in the tour bus on extra seats which were pretty uncomfortable. So in case you do book the tour through the hotel, ensure that you get proper (the regular seats in the bus) and not the extensions!! Staff is helpful as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were disapointed that we had booked this hotel through "bookings.com" and they had not received our booking. We had also requested the larger room but in the end had to settle for a smaller room (although at "half price") which was unpleasant and uncomfortable. We faced the street so it was incredibly noisy all night.

They also did not have any double sized bedsheets, even after we called twice and went to reception, we ended up having multiple single bed bedsheets instead. The closet was broken, the heater leaked and we were bitten by mosquitos as the windows did not shut properly.

Would recommend other travellers to think twice about staying here, and follow the recommendation to inspect multiple rooms before paying.

Service, however, was friendly and location was in a good part of town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Our room wasn't brilliant, The balcony was tiny and the view of the next rooms protruding air con unit left a lot to be desired (see photo) We pushed the twin beds together and uncovered about 2 years worth of dust and debris underneath. Breakfast - a pre-made plate of cheese, bread and boiled eggs - was not good, but there was a chef on hand to cook fresh omelettes which were much more appetising.
There's a roof top bar and pool which were looked nice, though the bar wasn't in use when we visited and the pool only half filled. The manager had the area cleaned for us and was happy for us to sit paddling with our own drinks. The staff are really nice and were a great help when one of my friends had her cell phone stolen in the bazaar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aswan hotels
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#13 of 22 in Aswan
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Keylany Hotel
Keylany Hotel
#9 of 22 in Aswan
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Basma Hotel
Basma Hotel
#6 of 22 in Aswan
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nile Hotel Aswan
Nile Hotel Aswan
#10 of 22 in Aswan
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Happi Hotel
Happi Hotel
#7 of 22 in Aswan
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubanile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubanile Hotel

Address: Abtal El Tharir St, Aswan 81111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nubanile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good budget hotel located in the centre of town, close to the train St and Nile River. All rooms have A/C, TV, Fridge and private bathrooms with hot water. The hotel also has a restaurant and roof top swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nubanile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing