We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Amazing Global Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Global Travel
from US$1,500.00
More Info
from US$3,400.00
More Info
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
87
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour nile cruise luxury tour abu simbel private luxury felt safe and secure camel ride wonderful trip his knowledge old cataract amazing tour private car traveling alone hatshepsuts temple personal guide beyond words amazing country
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This was the best international travel we have experienced out of many due to the meticulous planning and attention to detail by Ahmed and his staff. We visited the Pyramids and Luxor, rode camels, sailed the Nile, and visited the museum. His knowledge (history, art, culture, religion, politics, cuisine?) was only exceeded by his patience.
Thank you, Ahmed, for the trip of a lifetime.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank jbylsma2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My partner and I had an amazing trip! Everything was taken care of and went smoothly. as soon as we landed we were greeted inside the airport and met our driver for the next week. Our trip was 5 days. Our guide Ahmed was knowledgable and very kind. We entered at least four pyramids, the best part was there were hardly any tourists! In fact, Ahmed took us to Saqqara (my favorite) first thing in the morning and there were no other tourists there. It was surreal! The history and tombs exceeded my expectations. I travel a lot and I was pleased when our accommodations were top notch. In Cairo we had the room with the Pyramid view. It was better than I could have imagined. Thank you so much Ahmed for your thoughtfulness, service, and friendship!!! :) -Lesly & Kenn

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank wanderlustyogi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Ahmed was very organized and resourceful. He took into consideration our interests and he was very personable.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Ahmed is an excellent tour guide. He is very knowledgeable about all the sites and the historical events that are associated with them. He is also very flexible in that he adjusts the tour activities according to the wishes of the group and the plans of the tour guide. He made every effort to accommodate the wishes of tour members, such as providing a tour guide and security for members pf our group to leave for a camel ride up Mt. Sinaii at different times. He made it possible for us to view the museum at St. Catherine's Monastery which was wonderful.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank lindawiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Not only did Ahmed give us a great experience while we toured but he changed for us on the spot, added some thing that we were interested in, and did it all with a "whatever you like!" attitude.

We went to Cairo, then Luxor, then to Sharm el Sheikh and St. Catherines with him, and it was all a great trip! Thank you Ahmed!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews