We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Luxor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
216drewk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Luxor”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I spent three nights at the Lotus House on the West Bank of the Nile in West Luxor.

We really liked the accommodations; spacious, clean, new, great view of the Nile and East Luxor, convenient to the many tourist sites on the West Bank, and just a 10 minute boat trip from downtown.

Our host Lis and her husband were very friendly and helpful to us. For example he met us at the Luxor Airport when we arrived so there was no problem finding the property.

We recommend The Lotus House highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for you kind word. We are really happy you had a good time in Luxor and at Lotus house. All the best to you and you wife.
Many sunny regards
Lotus House
Lis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liselotte...
Herning, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“must try...”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

So close to town, and yet so peaceful . In the house lacks nothing , very tastefully decorated . The house has attached a caretaker / taxi / guide , so everything you could have ideas you want to experience or ideas you have not yet , get professional help to complete your holiday. You feel welcome and in good hands . I highly recommend this place, it's not the last time I get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feeling of relaxation in glorious surroundings
Liked least: Too short stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your great publicity. We aim to listen tll our guests, so we, in this way can satisfy our guests and make sure they get a wonderful experience in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Many thanks Liselotte for your fine publicity, we are very happy for your feedback and see you in August 2016th

Many greetings from Lotus House Luxor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikbech0...
Kolding, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Mange tak for jeres kommentar.
Vi håber i kommer tilbage og nyder den skønne udsigt, Lotus House og måske en ny ballon tur over kongernes dal. Mange hilsner fra Lotus House office.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6697...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Wir sind sehr froh, dass Sie einen guten Aufenthalt hatten. Wir freuen uns Sie im nächsten Jahr zu sehen. wollen die Wohnung im 1. Stock, Buch früh, da es sehr beschäftigt ist. Sie können mich per FB kontakt.
Wir wünschen Ihnen ein frohes Weihnachtsfest und ein gutes neues Jahr. Wir sehen uns in 2017. Lotus House/Lis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing