We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar
Ranked #9 of 154 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Indian, Grill, Arabic, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Taste Of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Lounge Bar is Luxor's premiere Asian & Arabian Restaurant we serve quality Indian & Middle Eastern Cuisine with a good International Menu plus our great steaks & Burgers. Our COCKTAIL & COFFEE LOUNGE is NOW OPEN. The restaurant & Bar is fully licensed featuring ICE COLD bottled beers, Draught Heineken, a good wine list, spirit and cocktail selection plus fresh ground Lavazza coffee with additional flavor shots, all available in the main restaurant or in our lounge area whether dining or not. Restaurant is NON SMOKING(6pm TO 10pm) From 10pm we have "AFTER HOURS" Supper Club & Bar with it's own bar menu and Full Bar Service.
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely food!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

I have visited on several occasions and have had no complains about the food, staff attentive and alway polite, would deffinetly recommend it and also the Fortune Cookie and the Regal Bar for a nice relaxing drink.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wills01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    125
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere: good. Food: not so good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

As far as Indian food goes, this place is sub-par. The ingredients are fresh, the service is good but the recipes are lacking.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apassionateeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ras2, Owner at A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
I am sorry you did not appear to have enjoyed your meal at my restaurant. We make every effort to ensure that the food is of the highest standards, the guests I spoke to this week several of whom where repeat vistors were enjoying their meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Given Egypt is not really known for Indian food we didn't really know what to expect. But this restaurant was a pleasant surprise for us! The food was so good and quite authentic! Being Indians ourselves we were not disappointed!). Infact after 10 days of eating Egyption food this was an absolute treat! We ordered the cauliflower potatoes, tadka daal and a chicken curry and everything was very good quality. Ambience was nice and clean. The only negative was they seemed a bit short on staff so service was a bit slow. But the food made up for that! We liked it so much that the next day we went to the Chinese restaurant run by the same owner.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TSOntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuss
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Indian Restaurant in Luxor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

While visiting Luxor with my wife, we decided for a change to have some indian food. Asking the reception at our hotel, they advised us to visit the Indian Restaurant "A Taste of India". As it was not far from our hotel, we walked to it and were meet by friendy guys. The menu was very clear, we knew most of the food and ordered our dishes. It was not bad for an Indian Restaurant in Luxor. The food was prepared freshly. All prices were reasonable. I would recommend this restraunt.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mohaltaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD and allround good service - RECEMENDED!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Visited this restaurant with my mum. We were promptly led to a table by smart welcoming staff. The restaurant itself was clean/ tidy with well laid out tables to suit couples/ familys/ and groups without feeling overcrowded. PRICING was very reasonable- slightly less than your average indian in England! Starters around £2.00 (we had onion baji which had 4 pieces) popadoms around 60p each with selection of chutneys/dips- very tasty! We had chicken Madras-DELISH(£4.00-£4.50) Korma and Sag -both very tasty. Although the sauce seemed to be a little thinner than i,m used to it certainly DID NOT lack in flavour. For the none curry lover in your group there is also an international menu covering all tastes!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kayGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing