We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great... but one of the best in Luxor”

A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar
Ranked #8 of 155 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A Taste Of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Lounge Bar is Luxor's premiere Asian & Arabian Restaurant we serve quality Indian & Middle Eastern Cuisine with a good International Menu plus our great steaks & Burgers. Our COCKTAIL & COFFEE LOUNGE is NOW OPEN. The restaurant & Bar is fully licensed featuring ICE COLD bottled beers, Draught Heineken, a good wine list, spirit and cocktail selection plus fresh ground Lavazza coffee with additional flavor shots, all available in the main restaurant or in our lounge area whether dining or not. Restaurant is NON SMOKING(6pm TO 10pm) From 10pm we have "AFTER HOURS" Supper Club & Bar with it's own bar menu and Full Bar Service. Look out for my new restaurant HARD WOK CAFE Chinese & Thai Food
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lovely atmosphere in this restaurant and very good service.

Food is quite poor. Very bland curry, nowhere near as hot as promised and lumps of veggies included which suggests the chef doesn't like using his chopping board.

Luxor is a terrible place for food and whilst I would not go near this restaurant if there was a half-decent high-street curry house nearby, it is (in my opinion) the 2nd best restaurant in Luxor after the pizza place next door. If you want a curry in Luxor, you won't find better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NandyPengarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ras2, Owner at A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to my restaurant I am sorry you were disappointed with your meal.
This is not what we are about and is not the normal response I get from feedback perhaps you could PM the day and time of your visit and your choices so I can find out what happened.
If anyone wishes for spicy food thats what they should be getting and we can always make dishes more spicy if it's pointed out.
Our vegetables are all chopped on a chopping board we wouldn't be able to cook them otherwise lol.

Regards
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The food at this place is so amazing! Never been so satisfied after leaving a restaurant. The staff are so nice! 10/10. The chicken tikka masala is outstanding. Would come back every day! :)

Thank Ryanchapman1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ras2, Owner at A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thanks for your review I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal.

Regards
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Back again after 2 year absence,due to lack of flights.
Delighted to find Taste of India is as good as ever despite fewer tourists.The food is as tasty as ever and I only wish it was on our doorstep back home.
Nice to talk with Russell and see our waiter Bishu and his motorbike again. Restaurant is only short distance from the Nile Palace and well worth a visit.Recommend the dhansak and Zalfrezi in particular as well as the chutney.

1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ras2, Owner at A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the restaurant.
It was nice to see you both after the long break and have a chat I hope it won't be long before we see you again.

Regards
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This really is the place to go for a good Indian meal when you are in Luxor.
The owner is very welcoming, the food and the service are superb.
If you don't try Taste of India - you won't know what you are missing!
Prices are very competative and not 'over the top'
Portions are good - especially for bigger appetites
Please try the crisp duck and pancakes it is really good - maybe not what you would get in UK - but a sure fire second!!!!!
Cannot wait to go back - yummy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R1893YXli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ras2, Owner at A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thanks for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your meals with us again. Its always a pleasure to see regulars coming back for more! And the Long Island Iced Tea!!

Regards
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

No visit to Luxor is complete with out a couple of visits to this brilliant restaurant. Have been visiting for years and this is by far and away our favourite restaurant in Luxor

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Barney069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ras2, Owner at A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thanks for your review its always great to see our regulars returning and hope to see you again soon.

regards
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to A Taste of India & Arabia International Restaurant Plus Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing