We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$24
eDreamsUS$24
TripadvisorUS$24
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
29
30
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
29
30
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures tour luxor temple stayed here nice hotel roof terrace star hotel west bank kings valley nile sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We were traveling aroud egypt and just stayed here over night.
Very cheap stay and worth the money.
Reception were very friendly and helpful, very clean, free wifi in the lobby area only,
We had 2 double rooms facing the Temple, they were very basic clean, own bathroom , tv with all channels including the 3 movie channels that you get in English one room had a balcony which was nice.

We ate at the Hotel it was okay lovely views over the market and to the temple,
Rooftop pool could do with a clean tho ..
Overall the hotel was a good stay great location, good staff, fab views, and clean, staff were helpful, we go egypt quite often and would stay at the hotel again.. Thank You.

Room tip: Ask for room facing Temples.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank louiseanddanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Overpriced, since they charge you extra for the internet connection and breakfast is really poor, considering that they also served expired yogurt and when we pointed it out they tried to convince us that in Egypt yogurt does not expire at all (or maybe it does, 40 days after the date indicated on the package, as I was literally told by one of the waiters).
The location of this hotel is great, the rooms are nice and the staff can be very friendly, but for the price they charge their service does not live up to expectation. Moreover, they offer tours around the local archaeological sites but their prices are very expensive. Unexperienced travellers may not know, but you can get far better deals with other hotels and travel companies.
To conclude, I was not impressed with my experience at this hotel and I never got to eat my breakfast yogurt, since they refused to give me an un-expired one.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MisSpectre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

• Toilet - Drainage problems barely acceptable hygiene
• Beds – average and pillows/bedding were inappropriate.
• Noisy – street noise and reception played music ridiculously loud in the wee hours of the morning
• Rooms - Small and cramped furniture outlay was not ergonomical
• Breakfast – Breakfast predetermined by staff. Very basic of a standard quality.
• Internet can only be used on the reception floor and expensive
• Will definitely never go back – Reconsider your need to stay at this hotel
• Location – Part of the city that was extremely central to the Souq and the Cornish however, it is an extremely noisy area where u will be haggled the minute you leave the hotel entrance

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fathiamatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for three days during our trip, it was very economical with excellent price/performance ratio. It is located very close to Luxor temple and Avenue of Sphinxes, and at a convenient location to visit other places of interest. Roof top restaurant was amazing not only it served wonderful food also provided mesmerizing views during sunset and night, you get far reaching views and eating here is truly majestic. Lovely place with quality staff and lots of options to shop and eat around made our stay very enjoyable. Wi-Fi was available for free at the reception, rooms were pretty comfortable and clean with cozy bed and other amenities like TV, Air-con, robes etc along with comfy furniture. Bathroom was also very neat and clean with sufficient space below shower. Within this range I bet it is almost impossible to find a better place in Luxor, certainly recommendable and we will return here next time for sure.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here as part of a G Adventures trip. The location is great, walkable to Luxor Temple, MacDonalds and other tourist areas of Luxor. Service and room is good. No complaints.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews