We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To EAT”

7 Days 7 Ways Restaurant & Royal Oak Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The menu boasts many of the best mouth-watering Red Sea Fish dishes to be found as well as tantalising, beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and Egyptian, plus a wide range of vegetarian dishes are also available.All the beef is sourced from local farms; eating local produce is a great privilege, in today’s modern world we need to support our local providers. We only use the freshest, highest quality local meat & poultry.All of our ingredients too are locally sourced and freshly homemade, our menu changes with availability of fresh ingredients. Specials are also available on certain days of the week.The Restaurant and Fully Licensed Bar, as recent underwent a full refurbishment, 2011 which as improved the overall appearance, creating an authentic and fabulous restaurant, bringing an exquisite dining experience to the heart of Luxor. Whilst the Bar is now a more attractive and comfortable environment, but at the same time retaining its special character.The restaurant's philosophy is to provide quality food, accompanied by excellent service, to make your experience a highly enjoyable one.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“To EAT”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good food nice staff, very clean.My husband wanted peaches and ice cream , they did not have peaches but they went to the shop so that we could have them the next night, what good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    36
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have eaten here every trip for the past 15 years about 5or 6 times a trip ! The food is excellent and the service / staff are too ! They are brilliant with children. As Luxor is very quiet this restaurant is suffering so please give it a try on your trip you won't regret it !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We found a delightful little restaurant 10 minutes walk from the Nile Palace Hotel.
Food is plentiful and varied and the staff are very obliging, they will prepare almost any thing
you request and most important is the cleanliness of the establishment. There is a bar
upstairs providing all kinds of cocktails, an excellent venue to meet other fun loving tourists.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank val1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Hidden away from the hustle and bustle! My parents have been going to this restaurant for around 4 years, heading in on a nightly basis whenever they holiday in Luxor. Its a family favourite!

The food was freshly cooked and so delicious. Atmosphere was peaceful and the service was great and friendly, nothing is too much for them and they can't help you enough. They even kept a portion of the cheese and potato pie back every day for my boyfriend as they knew he loved it so much! Food doesn't come out quickly but that is in no way a complaint, you know you're getting fresh food and it gives you time to enjoy your drinks etc. The prices for the meals was amazing, such good value! The cocktails were pretty good too, worth a try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 232423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
2 reviews
“7 days 7 ways”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great food and very good service

we had a three course meal, bottle of wine and large bottle of water for £28.

One of the best Meals we had in Luxor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danni and Iain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Days 7 Ways Restaurant & Royal Oak Pub also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing