We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home”
Review of Tutti Frutti Restaurant - CLOSED

Tutti Frutti Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: HERE YOU WILL FIND A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE HOME FROM HOME COMFY SOFA AREA AND ALSO TABLE DINING AREA WE WELCOME ALL FAMILIES TOO CHILD FRIENDLY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF .ALL HOME MADE COOKING TO SUITE EVERYONE SCONES APPLE PIE ETC PLUS EVENING STEAKS BURGERS ETC HOME MADE BIG CHIPS ......
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

we was staying in the nile palace hotel and dint rate the food, we found this little cafe/restaurant while looking around, and glad we did, we got a great welcome from Christine the owner and all her staff, we ate there everyday, the food was scrumptious, we felt more like family than customers. GREAT TIME
Thanks to Christine & her staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing afternoon treat”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was the first time I have visited this establishment and I was pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was relaxing, and the staff & owner were extremely welcoming. The service was efficient and the food was tasty. The restaurant itself is very clean and well maintained.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chachapuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

this place was sterile.. like i was walking into a hospital. everything is way over prices.. the prices are pretty mu ch the same as europe.. the taste... as bland as sand

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank nickoli v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little home from home.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Myself and 2 friends came across this little gem when we went to the local supermarket, we popped in and had a meat and potato pie that has left an impression on us ever since. The welcome could not have been any better and the service, price and food were just as good.
If carling did a cafe and restaurant this would be it. We are going back in june 2014 and we have earmarked this as one of our first stops. The ladies from Newcastle i take my hat off to you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Discovered this place after travelling through Europe for over two months and ending up in Egypt. Having lived in London for two years and making my way home to Australia, I was delighted to discover this lovely little British restaurant just up the road from our hotel. The owner was happy fit us in for a Sunday roast dinner, even though it was only advertised for lunch and rushed out to buy us some wine when we asked for it. She also cooked up a yummy apple pie for us the next day so we could come back and enjoy before we left Luxor!
The staff were lovely and the owner was nice enough to sit down and have a big chat with us when it wasn't busy, giving us a few tips on how to survive in Egypt!
Definitely worth a visit if you're looking for a bit of a recluse out of the busy streets of Luxor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kerrythompson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutti Frutti Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing