We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
Review of Oasis Cafe

Oasis Cafe
Ranked #40 of 153 Restaurants in Luxor
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

had a lovely evening at oasis had lovely spag boll and hommus and bread only downside is they dont serve alcohol

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank maggieomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Luxor”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

What a fantastic little cafe/restaurant! Truly an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Luxor. We had a lovely and delicious lunch whilst chatting to David, the owner of the cafe, and took advantage of the relaxed atmosphere to read and unwind after a long morning. We would most definitely recommend a stop here for lunch if you are in Luxor!

Note that the cafe is now on Sharia El-Madina just off St Joseph and not where it is located in the current edition of RoughGuide.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank js86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and good food”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

WE ate there several times as we were staying around the corner at the El Luxor hotel. The Staff were very helpful and the food was always piping hot and tasty.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StephandAlan60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well positioned and good value!”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I found this place by accident after going to the Luxor museum. The setting is in an old grand building and I agree it was an Oasis from the hassle on the streets of Luxor. The staff were attentive and the meal arrived in good time. The food was good and I didn't feel hurried or hassled. Would definitely recommend a stop here for a bite to eat!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HellyRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had very good service and the staff catered to our needs adapting the meals to suit us.
The meals themselves were delcious and came in very good sized portions leaving us all totally satisfied. I would fully recommend a visit here when staying in Luxor.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays-R-Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Cafe also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Oasis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing