We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good staff good laugh”
Review of Castello - CLOSED

Castello
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Newly refurbished, under new management and name 'Aisha Restaurant' New menu, fresh ingredients daily.
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food good staff good laugh”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

we were in luxor from 4/4/12 till 18/4 12 we eat in most restaurants
but went back to castellos most nights very tasty food good price
never had a bad meal i would recommend it to any one gooing to luxor
welldone castellos
steve and the welsh ladies

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Lovely welcome, lovely food..... prawn cocktail to die for. I ate here whilst on holiday several times. I had a dalliance with other restaurants during my 14 day stay - but found myself back at Castellos again and again...... satisfied and comfortable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food good value.”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I eat here every time I am in Luxor and it is always very good. It is nicely set out with traditional furniture and lights and the staff are very friendly, though the waiter who was there last year (who spoke very good English and taught me some Arabic while I waited for my meals) has gone. The food is good and it is reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoiraEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of my top two favorite dining experiences in all of Egypt!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I know it has been a while since I've been there, but better late than never! I am so glad that other people have found this little gem and are continuing to enjoy the great service and food. I was staying a few nights at the Steigenberger Hotel in Luxor, and I like to venture out and take in some of the local flavor in a new place. I had not wandered very far at all before I came across Castello, and was so happy that I did. Absolutely the most welcoming and friendly dining experience, and the food was fantastic. Budget friendly, too! I wish I could have eaten every meal there. The wood fired pizza was delicious, as well as a vegetable dish (eggplant, etc.) in tomato sauce, kind of like a lasagna, but called something else that I can't remember. Please, give Castello your business when visiting Luxor, and you will not be sorry!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idnas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, courteous service with great food”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The staff of the Castello restaurant provide an excellent personal service. They were always friendly and helpful, willing to go out of their way to adapt their menu to the needs of a dairy free diet. The menu was varied, tasty and excellent value for money. Having had two less than great meals at other places we then happily had nearly every other lunch and evening meal of our two week holiday at the Castello.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castello also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing