We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing tour guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eye of Horus Tours

Eye of Horus Tours
Ranked #10 of 83 Tours in Luxor
Attraction details
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing tour guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Hands down the best. My family and I enjoyed our trip with Mohammad and could not think of ANY problems whatsoever! Book him and is company and do not worry!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
japan
2 reviews
“had great tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

i had great tours with a great guide.
been west bank and east bank of Luxor,
and they also arranged my trip to Eduf, Kom-ombo, Aswan and Abu-simbel with Good Price.
not only tours, tickets and hotels, if i ask them they bring me the best one.

guides were so friendly, kind, funny and they have experiences.
they know everything ;)
i do recommend Eye of Horus Tours for all tripper who planning to visit egypt!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmmagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't ever visit Egypt without these guys!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Just came back from Cairo and Luxor. I was very impressed with the service of these guys, they made my trip very special. The guides from Cairo (Shrief and Marco) are very friendly and easygoing. They know the whole history of Egypt, and also the best places to eat. It is a first class service for a reasonable price. We had the best moments of our lives at the Giza Pyramids and at the hot air baloon ride in Luxor. I strongly recommend that. Thanks Eye of Horus for everything!

Helpful?
1 Thank Vini Campos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Egypt Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

After having a bad experience with a tour company in Cairo, we were a little skeptical. I had been corresponding with Mohamed for a bit and he had map out a private tour for us. We had high hopes and were not disappointed. The tour was excellent. The guides were extremely friendly and so was the driver. We felt we had seen the best of Egypt with the best tour company. Our visit to Abu Simbel, Dendera and Abydos were a highlight. I would recomended Eye of Horus to anyone visiting Egypt's historic sites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rmedina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyeofhorustours, Owner at Eye of Horus Tours, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
MR Ruben Medina , thank you so much for coming to Egypt in such time, very happy with your kind words,welcome to Egypt any time to show you more of uncovered sites you missed in Cairo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Probably the beat tour operator in Luxor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We visited Luxor in May with friends and again used the services of Mohammed's tour company.
They are, in our opinion, the best and very difficult to fault. This time we had the services of Shaimaa as a guide and we found her to be the most lovely person. She was obviously very knowledgeable on Egyptology but also managed to make the tours fascinating by giving us an insight into life in Egypt at that time. We felt that by meeting Shaimaa we have found a good friend and look forward to meeting her again in the not too distant future. Furthermore Mohammed made us truly welcome to his country and could not do enough to help us. To summarise, if you are going to Luxor please use their services and you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nigeandruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyeofhorustours, Manager at Eye of Horus Tours, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Egypt as a place for a holiday , so glad that you enjoyed my service and our guide Shaimaa through out Egypt , looking forward to see back with more friends and relatives . Mohamed Abdel Hamid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eye of Horus Tours also viewed

 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Eye of Horus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing