We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxor Day Tour; great experience”
Review of Eye of Horus Tours

Eye of Horus Tours
Ranked #14 of 84 Tours in Luxor
Attraction details
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxor Day Tour; great experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This day trip was great; we were met in the morning at our hotel and discovered that my friend and I were the only ones for the trip. Once we crossed over the bridge to the West Bank, we were given a very good explanation on the history of Luxor. We first went to the Valley of the Kings, and our guide told us the 3 best tombs we should visit. Because of the ban on tour guides in the tombs, we were given very good previews and explanations outside before going in each one and exploring on our own. After this we saw the Temple of Hatshepsut, and got to explore on our own again after getting an explanation on the site. After this we saw the Colossi of Memnon.

Special Note; we did this tour on the same day as the Army cracked down on the protests in Cairo, because of this, our driver was very safe and they got us back to the hotel while avoiding similar smaller protests in Luxor. I hope to visit Egypt again someday, and I will use Eye of Horus again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 Days in Luxor: Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Mohammed and his brother run a great tour business in Luxor and a great restaurant too. They can tailor your trip to fit your needs, and they will both pick you up and drop you off from the train station/airport. Reasonably priced, they are very experienced and professional and can arrange anything you want to do.

I highly recommend their restaurant, Quick, too, since it is decently priced and offers good food. I live in Cairo, and their shwarma was one of the best I've had in Egypt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TreborF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well done Mohammed and Abdel!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We went to Egypt a fair few years ago, long before Mohammed and Abdel set up Eye of Horus Tours. We toured Luxor with them and they gave us good advice on everything: the best places to change money, how (as a group of women travellers) to get attended to at eg ticket stations etc and they even put us in contact with a guide in Giza who took us around Cairo and Giza. All this was at an extremely reasonable price. They made our trip a pleasure. It's wonderful to see that they have set up their own tour company, and I wish them every success.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JanneDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing tour guide!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Hands down the best. My family and I enjoyed our trip with Mohammad and could not think of ANY problems whatsoever! Book him and is company and do not worry!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
japan
2 reviews
“had great tours”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

i had great tours with a great guide.
been west bank and east bank of Luxor,
and they also arranged my trip to Eduf, Kom-ombo, Aswan and Abu-simbel with Good Price.
not only tours, tickets and hotels, if i ask them they bring me the best one.

guides were so friendly, kind, funny and they have experiences.
they know everything ;)
i do recommend Eye of Horus Tours for all tripper who planning to visit egypt!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmmagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eye of Horus Tours also viewed

 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Eye of Horus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing