We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for the best view in town that's it !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snack Time

Snack Time
Ranked #64 of 154 Restaurants in Luxor
Cuisines: Fast food, Mediterranean, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Seating
Luxor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Looking for the best view in town that's it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

ya as the title the view is amazing the cool staff also is advantage and the food like no other place , for the best parties if you like sandwiches and meals this is better for me than MacDonald because they provide real food not " Junk food "

hope you see this place and enjoy it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abdelraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Fastfood Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Whenever I am in Luxor, Egypt, I always regularly eat at Snack Time Cafe not only because of its proximity to downtown Luxor and the Luxor Temple but also the view of the temple from its several balconies. The food menu is comparable if not better than McDonald's next door and their prices are so much cheaper anywhere in Luxor. The staff are very professional and helpful with directions and you always feel confident that you will not be cheated with your change. No one ask for ''bakshish'' which is very reassuring. This actually make someone give them good tips for service well done. I highly recommend this establishment.

Willy QT Toronto, Canada

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chavivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Snack Time Roof Terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

While snack time is a burger joint, the roof terrace (access by turning left after you enter the main doors and go up in the lift) is far more traditional with fiine views of the Luxor Temple. Choose the mixed dish and while away the afternoon watching the square below.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bilboburgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Will not go near the place again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have been to Luxor many times - and eaten in several of the "local" restaurants. We tried this one, which is virtually next door to McDonalds, which it tries to copy - BADLY. My wife ordered chicken nuggets, guessing that they would be safer than the 3 burgers which the rest of us ordered - how right she was!
The environment was not pleasant - plasticky, grimey and extremely hot and noisy.
Despite the fact that this is meant to be "Fast Food" - and that there were only 4 of us - it took over half an hour to get our meals (and then only after we chased them up.)
My cheeseburger was clearly ordered - and order accepted - as being "plain" - but arrived covered in sauces, pickles, etc, etc. It was replaced - reasonably quickly - but without apology.
None of the 3 burgers was very pleasant - in fact we could not finish them.
Especially after our friend found a FLY in hers!!
The staff could see that we were not at all happy, but made no effort to find out why or make amends - and as we were by then in danger of missing our bus, we did not tell them. (Somehow, I don't think they would have fallen over themselves to apologise/make us happy, anyway...)
Make your own decision - but WE WILL CERTAINLY NEVER RETURN!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ccmanMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cool place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Their air-conditioning provides a respite from the midday heat.
Food average but great fro a lunch-time snack.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank creativewoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snack Time also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Snack Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing