We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique, adorable!”
Review of Villa al-diwan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa al-diwan
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is a villa with one room at the ground floor and five at the first, it is for big groups like 10-15 people but truly awesome place to stay. If you are traveling with group without any doubts book this place. Views from the roof top in the night are truly mesmerizing when Valley of the Kings and beach of Nile get sodden in night lights. Do not miss a chance to spend sometime with the owner of the place he is wonderful company to have even if you are with group of friends. Food was delicious, very well cooked and nicely served. All rooms are for double hence spacious and large, great care has been taken to appoint them with modern amenities so that they do not get stuffed with useless items but still have whatever guest may need. I have stayed in hotels and in resorts at different places but my experience over here was incomparable, it is not a super fancy or gilded place like 6 or 7 star hotels but its uniqueness, great comfort, serenity and excellent services make it opulent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

I have stayed at the Villa al Diwan four times and I would not consider staying anywhere else in Luxor. The staff and management arranged for all our needs and showed us unsurpassed hospitality. The water taxi right to our door, the van and driver even the restaurant, shops and side trip recommendations were the best. The meals served at the villa were also great. Everyone in our group loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wadesibillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain_de_Lannoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanemmerikguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
906 reviews
0 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0 mi away
El Fayrouz
El Fayrouz
#23 of 54 in Luxor
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0 mi away
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
#12 of 54 in Luxor
85 reviews
0 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#15 of 54 in Luxor
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa al-diwan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa al-diwan

Address: lagalta village, west-bank, luxor, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range: £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Al Diwan has a direct view of the Nile river, from the terrace of the villa one has a beautiful views over the Nile valley, the Theban mountains, the green fields, and the natural life around the villa. Our geographic position is absolutely exceptional. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing