We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Pizza Roma-it

Pizza Roma-it
Ranked #2 of 153 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Situato in una zona tranquilla vicino ai maggiori hotel. Arredamento semplice ma con colori caldi alle pareti , cucina a vista.
Hull, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lovely restaurant, freshly prepared pizza, really tasty. Had to go back to get takeaway another night for my friend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stef075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    87
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have revisited Pizza Roma It and found it to be as good as previous visits. Unlike other restaurants in Luxor who have reduced their menu selections, due to lack of visitors, Pizza Roma has maintained the choices that they have always offered.
Pasta is freshly made and their pizzas are perfect.
Any of the sauces on the menu can be eaten on pizza or pasta of your choice.
Well done for maintaining standards!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovegoingaway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This restaurant was actually recommended by another restaurant so we took the chance. The food was exceptional, Fish was fresh and plentiful we even asked to takeaway our leftovers (never done that before). Prices were very reasonable to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food experience”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was not our first choice, but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the good food served there:
Would recommend you go see for yourself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suncream76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little pizza parlour”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Small place with a large menu. We ate there twice and really enjoyed it. Reasonably priced. Very welcoming and enjoyable. Located in St Joseph Street, just down from Arkwrights

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mrp6660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Roma-it also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Pizza Roma-it? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing