We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Pizza Roma-it

Pizza Roma-it
Ranked #2 of 153 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Situato in una zona tranquilla vicino ai maggiori hotel. Arredamento semplice ma con colori caldi alle pareti , cucina a vista.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a lovely place to eat - very clean and a huge choice on the menu all served with a smile.

Go and enjoy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    87
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Egypt”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I chose this pizzeria because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and it was an excellent choice. The restaurant is simply decorated, but very clean. Our pizzas were amazing, very Italian. As in fact after a while a lady appeared talking to her staff in Italian. When we go to Luxor again I will definitely come here again. Thank you for the fantastic dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
225 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very good restaurant with good pizza and pasta (Italian owner). Easy to walk past as it looks unassuming and tacky from the outside but on the inside its cozy and friendly. I am alarmed that the Lantern is #1 in Luxor and this place is only #2. I cannot begin to express how much better this place is than the Lantern.

The caveat to the above is that the general standard of food in Luxor is poor. So whilst this is great food by luxor standards, it would be average elsewhere.

They do not serve alcohol, but you can bring your own.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NandyPengarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Luxor”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is a hidden gem in Luxor. We have been coming to Luxor since 2008 and didn't know about this place

We came here twice to eat.

First time was for lunch power cut but no problem as pizza is proper stone baked. Very impressed.

Second time was on our last day. We came for dinner. First class service, great air conditioning, friendly atmosphere and this place is not to be missed.


Prices aren't too bad either - would highly recommend for lunch or dinner.
Thank you Pizza Roma we will be back in our next visit to Luxor

Helpful?
2 Thank 1974katerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy place to eat”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a very enjoyable experience at this really italian restaurant. The food was fresh and readily cooked in front of us. We were even served iced cold beer! And the 'signora' who owns the restaurant was very, very friendly. Eating at Pizza Roma-It was an excellent complement to visiting wonderful, astonishing Luxor. I encourage people from all over the world to go to Egypt, political instability does not mean you cannot go, a little bit of precaution is all you need to excercise, and then have a trip of a lifetime.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Roma-it also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Pizza Roma-it? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing