We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Superb apartment with fantastic views across the...”
Our private roof terrace at sunset with breathtaking views of The Valley Of The Kings And The Nile
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our private roof terrace at sunset with breathtaking views of The Valley Of The Kings And The Nile
our house top two floors to the left and the private roof terrace with two balconys Our first floor Balcony views with seating area , solar lights and breathtaking scenery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
Our private roof terrace at sunset with breathtaking views of The Valley Of The Kings And The Nile
our house top two floors to the left and the private roof terrace with two balconys
Our first floor Balcony views with seating area , solar lights and breathtaking scenery
Our Lounge and Kitchen complete with tables and Chairs Large TV, Huge DVD Library ,Wifi and balcony
The Dinning Area again with Breathtaking Views and access to Balcony with Stairs to Second Floor
The 'Quiet Corner' with Books and DVD's
Upstairs Balcony leadng off of Bedrooms
First Main Bedroom, amazing Nile Views, Balcony and Ensuite bathroom to the Left
Second Main Bedroom with Travel Cot If Needed again Huge Open Doors onto balcony and Beathtaking Vie
Window In Second Main Bedroom again with DVD Player and Glass Doors to Private balcony
The Twin Bedroom- The Twin Bedroom with stairs to Roof Terrace just outside door
Twin Bedroom other side
Our Private roof terrace with gazebo
The Shared Pool with Cafe and Pontoon for BBQ's and Sunset Over The Nile
View From Our Private Roof Terrace
Could you get a better pool view? Gin & Tonic O'Clock!
Our Lounge Reverse View
View From the Lounge
Windows Leadng Out To Balcony From the Lounge with STUNNING views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WellsFami...
WellsFamilyhants
1 review
“Superb apartment with fantastic views across the Nile to the valley of the Kings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a fabulous holiday. The four of us went to discover Luxor again and for our kids to revise in the comfort of the apartment and the pool. A perfect break. We loved discovering the Valley of the Kings, the Karnak and Luxor temples and browsing the souk. Check out Ragab's fabric shop and Saladeen's spices in the souk. We also had some amazing meals.
Our driver Ali was wonderful helping us out and driving us round- he was so helpful and great fun.
The apartment was comfortable was spacious with 3 lovely terraces. We had use of the pool in the complex and all the staff were so friendly.
We will definitely return and can't recommend Farasha House enough!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Balconies, views and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the views
Liked least: We would have liked an oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macpolo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Our holiday in Luxor was everything we hoped it would be. We were met at the airport by the lovely Ali who did a fantastic job of looking after us all week. I know he wasn't the cheapest taxi driver but we felt we were in very safe hands. In fact we felt very safe all week. The apartment was clean and spacious with a view you never tire off. The pool was quiet with lots of sunbeds and we spent most afternoons chilling out there (enjoying more of the view!!). We made good use of the onsite cafe for our lunch which was very good value. We visited somewhere every day and every day was amazing. We did ballooning, snorkelling in the Red Sea, VOK, Karnak, Banana Island and a moving visit to ACE animal hospital. Sarah could not have been more helpful right form the first e mail. Leaving this lovely palce was very difficult
and we all hope we get the chance to return one day (still so many things to see and do in Luxor). Please feel free to contact me if you need to know more!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“First class rental in Luxor with wonderful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in December 2010

I believe we were the first visitors to rent this property from Sarah & Neill. We couldn't have wished for a more pleasant stay or more friendly people. Sarah was lovely & phoned us before we went & had everything ready for our arrival. We had in depth conversations about Luxor as we were both frequent visitors to the place.
The duplex was large, airy, tastefully furnished and Sarah has taken some great photos which adorn the walls.
The complex was a little "out of town" but a cheap taxi ride away from anything we wished to visit. There is of course loads to see!
Lots of cheap & excellent places to eat in Luxor town meant we never went hungry - our childrens favorite was The Fortune Cookie - great little chinese where we celebrated New Year with a family we met on the complex. We remain friends still and they are visiting us this October. Another good place to eat is with great views of the temple looking towards Kings Valley is The Roof Terrace in Luxor opposite the temple - a popular egyptian hang out with locals & visitors.
We enjoyed our Christmas Day on a Hot Air Balloon above Kings Valley and Medinet Habu / Rameseum - certainly a day our children ( 10 & 3 ) will never forget!
This really is a great place to stay & will have everything you need. They even provided a driver to/from airport & Ali was a good sensible driver, his english is excellent with a good sense of humour & nothing was too much trouble for him.
The only disappointment was that when we were there in December 2010 the pool was unheated & it really was too cold to spend anytime in. I do hope they have realised it needs heating in December!
Apart from that - can't fault it - recommend it to anyone..... would love to go back sometime soon.
Thanks to Sarah & Neill & Archie. -x-x-

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The rare luxury of a villa in Luxor - not many of them around !
Liked least: No heating in the swimming pool ( definitely required in winter! )
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George Island
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, tastefully-decorated interior
Liked least: Lack of a bright reading light in the sitting-room
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Helens, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views, and people
Liked least: Lack of facilities other than the pool there is nothing on site
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$32
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing