We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and reliable Love Egypt Private Tours”

Love Egypt Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.50*
and up
Transfer from Luxor Airport To East Bank Hotels
Ranked #1 of 2 Transportation in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Egypt Tours and Travel. Here you will find several packages available for those who wish to take a quality tour of Egypt,nile cruises , shore excursions. desert safari
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I belong to an Egyptology Group and visit Luxor couple of times a year or so. It’s a great time to visit Egypt, although it’s sad to see an empty Hatshepsut’s Temple or a near empty Valley of the Kings, Egyptians are very welcoming. We’re just back visiting, February 2014, and before that in Oct/November 2013. We choose Love Egypt Tours because they are reliable, professional and offer value more money. Hass’s team are flexible if there are other antiquity sites we want to explore and knowledgeable in identifying new sites for us. Hass will sort out permits, where needed, for us and will advise on how far flung we can venture and when it may not be advisable.
We hire a minibus and driver (often it’s Akhmed) if we’re going to just Dendera or somewhere we know well, or we can have a guide aswell if we want. It’s really useful having an Egyptian sim card to keep in touch. We have the flexibility to choose at what time of day we go to a site and how long we stay there. We see the large tours come and go whilst we have hardly ventured beyond the first corridor. The traders are desperate for business and will follow you so it’s worth learning a few words of Egyptian even if it’s only La, Shukran. Sometimes we’ll buy something for a couple of quid just to give them a bit of business even if we place the purchase in a charity shop when we get home.
This time, Feb 2014 we went down to Aswan and Abu Simbel. Hass sorted out a mini-cruise from Luxor to Aswan for us, and having our own minibus and driver in Aswan meant we could spend several hours at Abu Simbel (complying with the times of the convoy there and back). It’s really great to know that we have a reliable, professional in Hass as our friend and advisor in Luxor and Egypt.

1  Thank Maggie_NHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr hass"
in 18 reviews
"guide abdul"
in 16 reviews
"day trip"
in 32 reviews
"his team"
in 18 reviews
"pointed out"
in 3 reviews
"west bank"
in 31 reviews
"nile cruise"
in 20 reviews
"always on time"
in 11 reviews
"air conditioned minibus"
in 4 reviews
"quad biking"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"private tour"
in 14 reviews
"great trip"
in 10 reviews
"hotel lobby"
in 5 reviews
"mini buses"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"great tour company"
in 3 reviews
Filter

212 - 216 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a great Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with lots of activites and great customer support by our guide Abdu! Thanks a lot!

Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Just completed a very good day out with Abdul and the team from Love Egypt.

We have a busy day visiting some of the most amazing locations on the west bank. The insights, experience and knowledge of the guide was fab and we were glad to do well on his end of day quiz!

Would certainly recommend and Mr Has was very helpful with his arrangements and coming to our hotel to discuss tour plans...

Thank you again......

Thank jamisondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We are a family of three with a 6 year old boy and booked with Mr Hass and Love Egypt Tours after reading the wonderful reviews on this website. From the bottom of my heart our experience well and truly exceeded our expectations!
Booking was simple and all questions were answered quickly and in good english!
The service from Mr Hass and our tour guide Dr Mohammad were amazing - on time, friendly, fantastic english and catered very well for our son. The transport was clean, modern, comfortable - not an old car like you'd expect. Prices were great and very affordable for the service you are getting. There are time guides on the website for how long the tour takes but we found they took about 1 hr less - which was great when you have young children with you. Kids can sometimes get bored visiting historical sites but Mr Hass and Dr Mohammad made sure our son was entertained the whole time while at the same time making sure we got a top rate tour of the fantastic sites of Luxor. If you are going to Luxor I highly suggest using Love Egypt Tours and if you can request Dr Mohammad as your tour guide - his knowledge made this holiday and very memorable one for all of my family!!!

Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

On a recent visit to Luxor I and a friend booked a day trip from Luxor to Abydos and Dendera with "Love Egypt" tours. The manager, Hass, was very helpful in making all the arrangements (I wanted plenty of time at the sites to take photographs) and, on the day, our guide, Abdul, arrived at the hotel exactly on time. The car was modern and comfortable and the journey very pleasant. When we arrived at Abydos Abdul gave an excellent tour around the temple, and there was then as much time as I wanted for photographs. Similarly at Dendera, which we visited en-route back to Luxor. The price was reasonable at US$86 each.

A very professional tour company which I shall certainly use again on my next visit to Egypt in April.

1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love Egypt Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Love Egypt Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing