We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up-date”
Review of Pizza Hut - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Up-date”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

To up-date to my previous review (July 2011), the shortage of tourists over the last year looks to have altered what was one of Luxor’s better kept secrets. In brief, Pizza Hut’s prices have gone up and the overall standard seems to have dropped accordingly. The differences are fairly small either way but both are worth noting and, once cost is thrown in, the quality/quantity battle is now swinging in favour of Pizza Roma-IT.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Not too bad, actually...”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

As good as you'll get for Luxor, nice air con and good service along with great prices. KFC downstairs for a change of menu.
Use it everytime we go...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great escape”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Most of us don’t want to come back from a holiday and admit to having eaten the same ‘junk’ food we get at home, a quirk that may explain why this is only the second TA review of Luxor’s Pizza Hut. The fact is, if you want a break from Egyptian food and don’t want or even like English, your choices are fairly limited.
Hamburgers are pretty good just about anywhere in the tourist area. The same is true for curry but the Chinese food is only so-so at best. With a couple of exceptions, Luxor’s Italian food is only slightly better. Pizza Roma-IT, for example, has raised the bar considerably while spaghetti bolognaise in the Pub 2000 varies from good to sometimes excellent.
Pizza Hut thus makes a great, taste-of-home escape from day-to-day dining in Luxor, one that I confess to having enjoyed two three times every trip for the last couple of years. It’s upstairs from an uninspiring Kentucky Fried Chicken and worth the short climb. It is clean and offers a varied menu of various sizes and toppings at good prices. There’s an OK salad bar if you want it and, if the pizza isn’t the best I’ve ever eaten it tastes as good as or better than anything that the same chain offers in the UK.
The staff varies from being mostly friendly and helpful to one or two with a little bit of attitude. If you ask the first and are persistent with the latter, you can get the toppings exactly as you want. This includes meat combos and chilli flakes to sprinkle over the top, options which elude the chiefs at Pizza Roma-IT who still seem to be fairly uncomfortable with the spicy side of Italian cooking. All in all, Pizza Hut offers good, tasty pizza at a bargain price.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is probably the best Pizza hut in the world!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I know I know Pizza hut .....but this place is really good. I use Pizza hut in england and have visited there restaurants all over the world, morocco, cairo etc etc but this place in my view is the best. The menu is better than england and the variety of starters is second to none. It is also unbelievable good value for money with a large pizza on average costing less than £5 english!!! I know £15+ over here. I always visit this place at least once with my kids and they love it - so if you are in Luxor and feel homesick give it a try - their pizzas are so much better than back home!!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank carolinetyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing