We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreifMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

Fortunate enough to have a great Nile view room. Very indulgent to be able to view the busy street life (complete with 'hussle'), those promenading the water front, boats, and fellucas on the nile. At night the veiw across to the West bank is quite magical. The room was very elegant, indicative of a bygone era. Monographed linen, furnishings, crockery. Welcome plate of sweets. all very much appreciated. The service was if anything a little excessive - but added to the feeling of indulgence. The 'turndown' service, including bed decoration with rose petals and leaves was very pleasing. (booked into the Pavillion at prepaid discount and as noted by a previous poster was upgraded to the Winter palace - I also confirmed this with the hotel before booking - meant a very substanial saving ).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diin0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This Hotel was a true bargain, as a guest you have access to all the Winter Pavillon services and gardens. Which is a nice retreat after a long day site seeing or negotiating the busy streets of Luxor. The staff was very helpful, and the service was great. There is no in room internet but there is a computer you can use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Quite my favourite place to stay in Luxor - a little oasis of calm amidst the hustle and bustle of the city - the gardens are wonderful and the swimming pool large and very tempting! The rooms are spacious and well equipped however on my last visit in March 2011 I was upgraded to the Winter Palace - have never before been able to afford to stay there and it was very pleasurable. I shall be returning in the first week of October (my 10th or 11th visit) and I know that I shall be greeted with charm and friendliness - the staff are wonderful! I would not wish to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cultureseeker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Was upgraded to a Nile view room with balcony so gin and tonic watching the sunset. Every evening I had a different flower design left on my bed and the last one said 'good bye' and a plane a lovely gesture. Pool and gardens are beautiful and with so few people there it was like having a private paradise. Everyone was so helpful and friendly, it made my week extra special. Thank you. Very helpful at the Papyrus shop by the hotel can get you phone cards, taxis and anything you need from the town at a good price thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Splash100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We arrived at the hotel and were really pleasantly surprised to find that our room had been upgraded to a suite. The suite was, in a nutshell, fabulous and way beyond our wildest expectations. The hotel is just a short walk away from the famous Luxor Temple. Our only regret was that we had planned only a single night's stay in this palatial resort. Book online and book early, to avail some really awesome discounts off the published room tariffs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScubaD0C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjouda, Reservations Manager at Pavillon Winter Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Thank you very much for your comments posted on trip advisor

We are so happy that our Hotel and services met your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you soon for a longer stay

Thank you - Muhammad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Cairo
11
Reviewed 31 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjouda, Reservations Manager at Pavillon Winter Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Winter Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Winter Luxor

Address: Corniche El Nile St, Luxor, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Luxor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#10 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pavillon Winter Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the River Nile in the midst of a tropical garden in the city centre, near the luxor Temple and other attractions such as the Karnak Temple, the Luxor museum, the International Convention Centre and the Mummification Museum. The Pavillon Winter Palace features three restaurants, two bars and a swimming pool. We apologize for any inconvenience that may occur due to the construction work taking place nearby the hotel as of June 14 th 2008 for a period of 6 months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pavillon Winter Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor
Pavillon Winter Hotel Luxor
Luxor Pavillon Winter Hotel
New Winter Palace Luxor
Luxor Sofitel
Winter Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing