We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”
Review of Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Location, location, location...”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

There is one thing that everybody mentions when talking about this hotel, that is how good the location is. Asked for a room with a Nile view , and room 302 was my home for the week. Have been to Luxor before without my husband on a few occasions, and this hotel has friendly staff, and the rooms are very clean and provide great views of the Nile and everyday life outside if the hotel.

The African Film Festival was being held while I was there, and even though there was entertainment in reception, I had no noise in my room.

Breakfast is served overlooking the frontage of the hotel, where you can watch the world go by at your leisure. A good range of food is provided, and a pot of tea provided for me each morning, when they realised that was my selected tipple.

Location is so good, and a very short walk to the ferry crossing to the West Bank. As a postscript, on my return to the UK, found I had left my camera at the hotel . Guest Relations Manager, Aly, soon located it for me, the staff there are truly wonderful. A fellow guest agreed to bring the camera back to me on her return.

Thank you to everyone involved with this lovely hotel . I will be back, as many return visitors are.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annabel054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    210
    78
    44
    37
See reviews for
115
240
77
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Just back having stayed at El luxor hotel it is a beautiful hotel sitting across from the nile,rooms are very nice and ally the guest relation is very helpful,the rest of the staff are nice also I would not hesitate to go back again as there is no trouble there and they are looking for tourists to go back again hopefully things will pick up and people will go back it's a beautiful place to see

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank terry-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed here for 4 weeks in January (it is my usual hotel). Everything was wonderful as usual, lovely room with bedding & towels changed daily.
Breakfast was plentiful as normal with a wide variety of food to choose from.
I ate in the hotel on numerous evenings and the food was freshly prepared with a good choice from the menu. A couple of nights had the evening buffet which was piping hot and again a good choice of dishes to choose from.
All the staff were brilliant as normal from the cleaners through to the staff at breakfast, dinner, reception and the bar.
If I had any problems (which I didn't) I had numerous managers I could call on for assistance if needed, plus Aly who is Guest Relations was always on hand if I needed anything.
I travelled alone this trip and did not feel in anyway scared or hesitant about going out of the hotel on my own whether is was during the day or at night.
Everyone outside was happy to see me back (because of my numerous visits they don't really class me as a tourist anymore). You do get the guys shouting Taxi, Caleche etc but just say La Shukran (no thankyou) and you will be fine.
I will be returning next month to stay at the hotel for 4 nights before I move into my flat as I will be living in Luxor. Basically can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stef075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just stayed for one night but very nice, clean rooms. Obviously once a very nice hotel. Now a little let down, probably because tourism as a whole is suffering with Egypt's current situation. The room had a small balcony with view to the Nile. In the early morning you can see the balloons over the desert and the mountains light up with the sun, very beautiful. All clean and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaAlejandra201362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel. The lobby is beautiful, all in marble and the pool is amazing as well. The view is of the Nile and the desert behind it. In the early mornings we saw hot air balloons from our balcony. The beds were VERY soft. I enjoyed that but I know some people found them too soft. The food was okay, the same as most other hotels in Egypt, buffet style. Only thing that I would not recommend is the alcohol. We ordered some tequila at the bar and it was WATER! We were so angry the manager paid us back and gave us free drinks so it made up for it. Stores are close by and it is in a nice location. Overall I would definitely go back to this hotel. Luxor is beautiful and I really enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Located just in the middle of everything..There's a market area nearby & lots of temples just around the corner..Wonderful Nile view from the rooms..Staff are helpful..Helped us in booking a hot air balloon ride.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Yas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very well recommended. This is a great hotel that demonstrates having lived its glory days. It has a large lobby, 3 or 4 restaurants, bank for money exchange and ATM, travel agent and good security. The breakfast is excellent, with very good opening time. We booked a room overlooking the pool and they offered us one with a view of the Nile by the same value. The room was superb. The only thing I can complain about is that it offers wi-fi only in reception, but it definitely was not a problem.

Room Tip: The Nile view is very special, I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank henriquesouzalima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.9 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
881 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eatabe Luxor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Property: Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#15 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing