We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
228
239
93
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
239
93
51
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile view west bank the guest relations manager mummification museum pool area karnak temple changed every day local ferry thomas cook few minutes walk bit dated egyptian food half board aly etap corniche valley
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Again a nice stay at this hotel, 3 time in 4 years. Nice a clean rooms, friendly staf and clean hotel. Swimmingpool in very good condition, Note that te Wifi didn't work this time, also not in the lobby.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms Nile vue
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
Glad to know that you have had a good time as always and you have enjoyed your stay yet again with us.wifi problem has been for a while and its will be sorted soon.
Thanks again and hope you see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stopped here for a few hours at the end of our guided tour waiting on a connection to the airport. Great food for lunch. Internet is very slow so have to be extremely patient. There were lots of people coming and going.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 647warrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your lunch.will do our best to improve the wifi.
Thank you and hope that you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Great stay in Luxor. Most rooms face the river Nile. Very good service. The pool out back is fantastic, especially in the summer months. We spent 2 nights here and loved it. The only problem is that it is a fair walk to Luxor Temple where you have to dodge the harassment from vendors along the way. Otherwise a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
The hotel managers and the staff were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, hotel room, swimming pool, service and the room view. Unfortunately we have no control with the outside vendors but hopefully that will be sorted soon by the government.
Thank you and hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

i used to stay in eatabe hotel every month for 2 or 3 nights for a job missions. the new building faced river nile is very good , clean new guest rooms. all rooms see clearly view for the nile. old rooms didn't see anything i had been one night in the old hotel it was awful.
breakfast is poor but it still nice to hotel rate.

Room Tip: rooms faced the nile are the best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samehmohamed2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
Glad that you have enjoyed your usual stay in the hotel and that you are happy with the room, the view and the cleanliness.
We all looking forward for your next visit.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to this hotel 6 times. Great location. Food was ok. Repeatative but ok. Now when i came here the first 4 times it was amazing... we are talking 11-15years ago but the atmosphere was brilliant. The staff were a great laugh. Always had something going on , the staff always got people together! Bob and Ali were great! They made our stay so much better!
The location is brilliant..bazaar and shops literally 2 minutes away...nile across the road. Luxor temple not far. So may things to see! The ruins and stories are mind blowing. We have been again and again because the place and country were amazing!
Unfortunately the bad.. the last two times we have been the country and hotel have gone downhill. They specifically no desperately rely on tourism. And they show it. Before the locals, well begged, but you say no and fine off they went, but now you get called names, and lots of abuse!
The hotel does not have the same atmosphere. They do not hold gatherings with customers to get together and generally have a laugh! The staff to be honest look like they have a happy face slapped on, but you can see through it! Standards have gone down hill so much im sorry to say we have not returned in 7 years due to everything! Such a beautiful country . Now its not as welcoming as it once was. The hotel needs to go back to how it was. We had such great holidays we kept coming back to the same hotel!!
Needs updating and generally a more upbeat, energetic atmosphere again! Such a shame!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write a review.
We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and location.
We however are sorry to read that you feel the staff are being Insecere in their job. The majority of our staff have been with us for many, many years and always strive to do their best even in the current climate.
As for the updating, we have updated a total block of rooms with a Nile view. These are popular rooms. We however cater for all budgets so do have other rooms that appeal at a lower cost.
Thank you again for your review and please know we always are happy to hear any suggestions to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews