We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$83
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$45
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$32
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$33
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$94
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberotel Luxor(Luxor)
US$36
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Al Hambra Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,272)
Filter reviews
2,272 results
Traveller rating
1,643
431
114
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,643
431
114
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolla fleurprivate islandascot barclassical musicbird lifefrench restauranttennis courtsmain restaurantwest bankfree busbit datednile cruisepeace and quiettour operatorhotel groundswatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 2,272 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We opted for this hotel because of its location and amenities and suffice to say we were not disappointed,it is a great location for relaxing and especially if you have young kids, the facitilities for them are second to none. The staff were responsive and friendly, safety for you is paramount for them. Facilities are excellent for adults, a wonderful spa, so my wife opines, a lovely gym if you want to work out and generally a great place to have a drink and watch the majestic nile flow by. Plenty of greenery and away from the hustle and bustle of luxor. The Infinity pool is amazing and the greenery of the gardens makes you even wonder if you are in Egypt. As with countless others, we will most definately be going back. Finally, regardless of the political sitution in Cairo,Luxor is safe and needs to be visited. You will not be disappointed if go here.

Room Tip: Even the basic rooms are well maintained and very impressive.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishtaq h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Dear Ishtaq H from Northampton UK,

Greetings from Luxor! Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having taken the time to publish your very positive holiday impressions about the Hotel and services on Tripadvisor.

Wishing you a very happy and prosperous New Year, we are looking forward to welcome you back on Kings Island, your home in Upper Egypt very soon, I remain with

Sunny regards from unique Luxor, and a save heaven for all!

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I have been going to this hotel for the past seven years, I either go in May or October. It is good if you have children as it has good water features, however if you are wanted to go away with a partner or a girls holiday for relaxation this hotel is great. The staff are friendly and will do anything they can for you, they have fun recreational activities. It has two pools on just for adults which is lovely and peaceful and over looks the Nile and then there is a pool where children can play, there is little noise here and you can lie and look at Nile or watch the boats go by. The food is to very good standard the breakfast nice and they cook you eggs to your liking, they have themed food nights I have never attended one, the food served on the terraced is very nice and the food in it's restaurant is very nice too, remember to book a table on advance. The hotel is situated on a little island on the Nile and is around 10 mins from city centre so it's nice and peace full, there is some beautiful birds and wildlife here, many birds on the island will come right by you lounger whilst sunbathing but will not harm you. There are many fantastic activities to do whilst in luxor, there is a museum which has a real mummy in, you have to visits the temples they are stunning but go either first thing in morning or in the evening as it can be to hot otherwise. valley of the kings is a must see, and is truly breath taking. They also have hot air balloon rides which the hotel may be able to arrange ask for prices and details. The view from the hot air balloon is magnificent and you get to see the sun rise, the only downside is you have be up around 4:30am. The locals in the city centre on bother you when you walk past their shops, I would advise to just keep walking and not say anything, if they keep nagging I always say 'LA' which mean no in Arabic, if they know you are English they bother you move, they are normally taken back when you speak there language, also ignore the children asking you for money, if you give to one a loads will swamp you, just say 'imshee' this means go away. This is a beautiful county and one which has to been seen and experienced. ENJOY

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbird247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear Travelbird247 from Coventry UK,

Thank you very much for having stayed on Kings Island last April and for having taken the time to publish your views about the hotel and your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel as well in the 7th year of visiting Luxor. I agree, the hotel is suitable for all sorts of travelers and ages, especially for families with younger children for which the flat grounds, the “Kidz Club”, the shallow pools with the water splashes, the play grounds, the Zoo and if we have a good number of VIK’s we built up a special evening buffet for them!

Bird watchers attention: one of our loyal “Regulars” has just counted 72 different species on the and around the island during his 2 weeks holiday this December!

One tiny little correction, we have 3 Pools, the new Horizon Pool with 2’800 sqm with the “Moga” Bar inside, the fantastic Infinity Pool with 2’400 sqm and the, adults only, Relaxing Pool.

Wishing you all the very best for the New Year and already looking very much forward to welcome you back on Kings Island, your home in Upper Egypt, I remain with

Sunny regards from unique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

An excellent holiday. The location is stunning and the facilities are of a very high standard. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly; they make you feel special and important. Our room was huge, with a view towards one of the pools to one side and the Nile's sunset to the other. The food was wonderful; breakfast from 5am to 10.30am had so much choice and freshness, you could even make your own pancakes, if you wanted to! Meals near the pools were freshly prepared and delicious. Evening meals were a treat, with a choice of places, each providing a specialness, never a canteen feel. Trips out to Luxor and beyond were easy, exciting and interesting, yet for me, staying on site was an adventure of relaxation and luxury too. Excellent gym, beauty salon and spa. My first visit, I tend to not go to a place more than the once, but I am drawn back to this hotel and will book again for Easter.

Room Tip: If you want something particular, just ask. We emailed before and our requests were sorted.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear Sarah N from Bristol UK,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor for the 1st time and for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have had great time on our little Nile Island and that you intend to come back for your Easter holidays.

I am particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the mornings and the food quality in general in the various outlets. The brand new 52 sqm Deluxe Rooms in the vicinity of the Horizon Pool are indeed very spacious and all have a big terrace or balcony with comfortable big size rattan easy chairs to relax and enjoy the views.

Wishing you all the very best for 2012, we are looking forward to welcome you back on Kings Island next Easter, which by the way will be on the 8th April next year!
I remain with

Sunny regards from unique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed here 2nd week in Dec after a Nile cruise. We stayed in a lovely Nile view room close to the beautiful infinity pool.It is probably as relaxing a setting as you can get with beautiful views across the Nile towards the Valley of the Kings,you can actualy see the hot air ballons doing their flights over the West Bank and the Valley of the Kings if you get up early enough.The gardens are quite beautiful in places and they continue to plant more shrubs, the mature palm trees make for an appealing setting. It was very quiet, which was good for us, but I guess a shame for the Hotel and Eygpt in general as it feels incredibly safe and I can honestly say the people in general are very friendly, all the staff here will greet you as they pass .. the exception being the sellers in Luxor but don't let them worry you too much as they are only trying to make a living themselves and if you make it obvious you are not interested, they will soon leave you alone.If you want relaxation then you will definately get it here and if you want more to do in Luxor then the Hotel run a regular shuttle bus into town and collect's you around 2hrs later on average.The breastfast at the Hotel was excellent with a huge choice of almost anything you required from eggs any way you liked to breads freshly baked ,cold tasty meats and other hot acompaniments.
The other food we had in the Hotel was far better than we could find in Luxor with the Ascot bar providing the best value, however if you do not smoke like us it can get smokey if it fills up, so we ate early to try to overcome this with some sucess.The buffet in the main restaurant had lots of choice but we we only used this once and the The Le Fluer which I'd say is their top restaurant was good but could of done with something extra to give it some charm.Weather around 24C around 9:30ish but drops to very cool 12 to15C by 7:00pm
All in all, a great place to stay but once you've eaten it seemed to us to offer little else to do but would definately return for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PETER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

Dear Firtreepete74 from Wolvey Heath UK,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor this December and your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you have truly enjoyed your holiday and the services granted, especially the food selection in our various outlets.

You are so very right about the safety in Luxor and Egypt in general (exception Tahrir Square) it is perfectly safe for any Tourist and Traveler that sticks to normal routes and sights (I would not go myself to the Bronx discussing race issues with local “homies”!) to visit this wonderful and interesting country.

A balloon ride early morning is a fantastic thing to do in Luxor and give one a great impression about the rural development and living along the Nile. The Hatshepsut Temple waking up in the Morning Sun from a bird eye view is a sight nobody will ever forget again. And it’s safe too…..

Wishing you all the very best for the upcoming New Year and hoping to be able to welcome you back on Kings Island in 2012, your home in Upper Egypt very soon, I remain with

Sunny regards from fascinating Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is just as good as the previous reviews states. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. And what it makes it even better is its contrast to the hectic city of Luxor. After travelling a day in wonderful but chaotic Luxor, it was always great to return to this quiet island.

The rooms are quite big with good beds, a 32" television with four movie channels (fx. FOX movies), free wireless internet (a little slow), a fridge and coffee making facilities. There were sofa chairs on the terrase, perfect for a cup of coffee in the afternoon.

Pools were great and the gym had brand new Technogym equipment- fx. four threadmills.

The free transferbus drives to the city and back at 9am, 12am, 2pm, 5pm, 7pm and 9pm. It stops at Iris hotel, Winter palace and Luxor temple.

The breakfast was very delicious - we enjoyed omelettes, fruit and damn good coffee.

I had dinner at Ascot Bar one night - this was not good, but quite cheap. 45 pounds for lasagne and 30 for a beer. The lasagne was like a microwave tv dinner. The other nights we had dinner in the city.

We rented bicycles in Luxor center and parked them at the hotel. 5 km south of the hotel, we could cross a bridge to west luxor. A great way to explore the west bank.

The staff was nice and efficient.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews