We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

just wanted to praise this wonderful island and to also agree with Gill and Kelly, we were actually in the next room to these 2 ladies and we recognised them from our visit to the island the previous year, people return year after year to this idyllic island resort, the staff welcome you back saying "welcome to your second home" the minute you arrive at the hotel you feel like you are "at home" all the staff are so kind and willing to help in any way they can and not for "tips", our room was always spotless and the decorations left on our bed on an almost daily basis were beautiful, the restaurant staff were very accommodating and we almost felt that we had our own personal chef! all the staff were very courteous and polite this was our 3rd visit to the island and we are already planning our next visit, many guests have been upwards of 30+ times and we were told that 1 particular guest had notched up their 101st visit so they really are doing something right!! we actually had waiters come to find us in the bar to say their goodbyes on our last night and to wish us safe journeys and speedy returns with blessings in whatever religion they practised made us really feel we were leaving family, please please if you are thinking about going to Egypt then go to this fabulous hotel, Luxor is really safe and the locals are just crying out for tourism to return, don't be put off by recent events in the country egyptians are the most welcoming kind and friendly people you are ever likely to meet. I could go on and on but just go and see for yourself you will be amazed

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Mary a from Cumbria,

Thank you very much for having stayed for the third time in the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having the time to write such a positive comment on TripAdvisor.

We truely appreciate our regular clients being always faithful to their second home. It is true we have a Swiss regular couples whose last visit in March was the 101st visit to the island and they even keep coming back.

Making our esteemed guests & friends happy is our commitment and joy! It is a wonderful task to make peoples most important days of the year utmost enjoyable, unforgettable and long lasting.

On behalf of my team, I hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so far future at your second home Luxor and wish you a sunny, bright and happy time until then.

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht
General Manager, Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
There are newer reviews for Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

During my stay with my husband on our honeymoon at King's Island, we've only been pampered like kings & queens.

The romance package was absolutely rich and delightful; highly recommended for newlyweds or married couples to renew romance. The spa treat, the villa day use and the candlelight dinner were wonderful.

The staff were as friendly as always, the renovations WOW and the new rooms get the best view with ultimate privacy. Out of our tour across Egypt for that trip, Maritim Jolie Ville was top, ISA planning for a future family visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkPerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear PinkPerla,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

The Island is truely an ideal place for the newly married couples and for honeymooners like your self. My team would never save an effort to make the holiday of our clients the most unforgettable one.

We are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home when by then it would be a family visit ISA :)

Until then, we wish you a sunny and a bright day,

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht
General Manager, Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

May daughter and I have just returned from this fantastic Hotel and cant wait until we go again for our 3rd visit. The hotel and especially the Staff are faultless and cant do enough for you.
My daughter had had a knee operation and was on crutches and the help we got was outstanding. We cannot fault Jolie Ville in anyway, it definately is a first class hotel in everyway.
I would go back there tomorrow if I could Thank you everyone. Gill and Kelly

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant, and cant be faulted.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for your 2nd visit to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

I am so happy to learn that you were satisfied with the hotel, staff and with the services provided to you during your stay. It is our absolute pleasure to be at your service at anytime as it is one of our main duties to make our clients happy and satisfied.

We are looking much forward to your 3rd visit.

Until then, we wish you a sunny & bright day!

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht
General Manager, Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I've stayed at the Jolie Ville on many an occasion and just love it!!. It's perfectly situated 10 mins from Luxor central and 20 mins from the airport. If it's a bit of peace and quiet you want then this is it. Lovely and tranquil it has a unique location on it's own little Island (previously known as 'crocodile island'). Not you're normal hotel as the 'rooms' are situated separate from reception etc.. in the gardens and almost look like very sizable 'huts'. The Infinity pool is fab and you almost feel you're swimming in the Nile. The view of the 'Theban mountains' on the west bank is fabulous. Just watch it change from sunrise to sunset. In all the hotel has great service, great staff, great food and is great 'craic'!! Definately a must. Just love it and hope to get back there soon xxxx

Room Tip: try pre-booking block 6, 7, or 8 as they almost face the Infinity pool and just watch that amazing s...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mircourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear mircourt from Dublin, Ireland,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

I do apprecaite you fidelity towards the island and we all love our regular clients.

We are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home "Kings Island" in the near future,

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht
General Manager, Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have spent our holidays relaxing in this beautiful tranquil hotel 3 times before and will be visiting for a fourth time on the 4th july. We really cant wait to see all the new improvements and to relax by the stunning infinity pool. The staff always say 'welcome home' when you arrive and it really does feel like it, they are so helpful and friendly and remember you. So very excited about visiting again, it certainly wont be our last visit and if you want some sunshine, relaxation, and some really friendly people to make you feel special then try the Jolie ville. Its just perfect.

Claire Grafham, Hampshire

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Mrs. Grafham,

Thank you very much for your previous visits and for your fidelity towards Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor. We do appreciate your positive and encouraging review on TripAdvisor.

Too many improvements have occured on the island and you will see when you are back. The Egyptian people are well known if their kind and warm heart and they even consider the clients as part of their families.

We are looking much forward to welcoming you again in the upcoming July to your second home "Kings Island". Please feel free to contact the hotel in case you have special requests, etc.

Until then, we wish you a sunny and a bright day, I remain with,

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht,
General Manager, Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We only stayed here for 2 nights,but we will definately be returning.The grounds,the setting,the rooms are all fabulous.Would not recommend the buffet unless you are a good eater,as it is expensive,if like me you can just manage a main meal.But if you order food from the bar,it comes steaming hot,and is good value for money.The staff are all really helpful,and provided they have it on the menu will cook you anything you want..Obviously because of its close proximity to the nile you do get a lot of bugs at nite,but the hotel is well acquipped for this,but dont forget your mossy spray.

Room Tip: Although the new rooms are further away from reception,they are all beautiful with loads of space.If...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Sam P from St. Albans, United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for having stayed at your home in Upper Egypt during these most important days of the year with us and for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

It is our duty anyway to take care of our beloved clients and to make their holiday the most unforgettable one ever.

Thank you for your praise to our Resort, we are looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island next November.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from peaceful, unique & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This resort is faultless and that was from 3 years ago before the re-furb. The staff are great the Le Fluer Restaurant is amazing the pools are great. However my only warning would be watch the people employeed within the hotel trying to sell henna - it's very expensive for what it is. £40 a go. However in saying that it's still an amazing place

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Nina W from London, England,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having written such a positive review.

I am so delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay on the island and that our services satisfied you.

with regards to your observation about the employees who are selling the Henna, would you please send us an email on the hotel's email explaining this issue in more details?

We are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home "Kings Island", I remain with,

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht
General Manager, Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2.4 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
6.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing