We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,273)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveller rating
1,644
431
114
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,644
431
114
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolla fleurprivate islandascot barclassical musicbird lifefrench restauranttennis courtsmain restaurantwest bankfree busbit datednile cruisepeace and quiettour operatorhotel groundswatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in September. The hotel grounds and garden are amazing and very well maintained. All the staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly, and the food very varied and tasty. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Catherine M from Hemel Hempstead UK,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel to be your home last September during your holidays in Luxor, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us!

Thank you as well for sharing your positive views & impressions about the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor with the world wide Tripadvisor community.

The Jolie Ville Team and I are wishing you all the best and hope to be able to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Best regards from 34 degrees and ever sunny Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Well what can we say except what a brilliant time we had at the Jolie ville.This is our 2nd year of returning to the hotel as last year we went there to relax after the Nile cruise,but it was not long enough there.so this year we stayed for 2 weeks. The staff are superb they can never do enough for you,they are so polite and friendly. The staff really do remember you when you return. Our cleaning lady took pride in her work , our room was always spotless. We had a laugh with the staff around the pool who would always be ready with your towels,ice bucket,and anything you requested.there is always plenty to eat,you certainly don't go Hungary . After a really hard day of relaxation you can always go to the Ascot bar for a relaxing drink ,Again the staff are ready to serve with a friendly smile and greeting and chat. This hotel also has a shuttle bus to take you into Luxor and back again. You can also get a taxi which only cost 20 Egyption pounds each way (£2 English pounds) No trouble very safe to go to Egypt ,lovely holiday,can't wait to return very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

DearJoan977 from Gillingham UK,

Thank you very much for returning to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor for another relaxing holiday and for taking the time to write your comments and impressions about our Resort to the ww Tripadvisor community.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your 2 weeks holidays and that you were happy with the services and quality provided by the Hotel.

Thank you as well for mentioning how safe it is to travel in Egypt, the TV pictures (for making it more interesting/sellable) do not represent even 99,5% of the Egypt which is quiet, peaceful and awaiting so desperately the many visitors to come back and to help this peoples revolution to succeed!

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your support and we are looking forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the near future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had this break at Jolie Ville booked for us at the last minute as part of a Nile cruise package by a local travel agent- we had no time to research Jolie Ville .For the very reasonable price we paid for the package we had no idea of the luxurious surroundings we would find upon arrival and had a splendid 6 days there chilling out after the helter skelter of the cruise when there were several early mornings to visit historic sites.
Facilities and staff were all excellent(nothing was too much trouble ) -it was just a pity the site had a low occupation level due to early season ,the economy ,and worries about the Middle East .There should be no concerns as the Island is isolated but near enough to go into town easily for a meal.
It is not my style to issue references such as this for just doing your job but in this case 'credit where credit is due' . We would certainly return .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SevenoaksJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Sevenoaks John from (surprise) Sevenoaks,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor with your wife some 10 days ago and for taking the time to let the Tripadvisor community know about your impressions of our Resort.

Indeed a Nile Cruise when taking sightseeing seriously is hard work and for sure needs at least a one week relaxing holiday afterwards. Thank you especially for mentioning that it is safe to travel to Egypt these days.

I take this opportunity to inform all who are still uncertain about booking a holiday in Egypt, not to worry; it is absolutely safe especially in the Touristic Centers such as Luxor, Aswan, Sharm, Hurghada, Marsa Alam etc. Of course, when visiting New York, no one goes and wanders around the Bronx at midnight! I even wouldn’t do it in some parts of down town Zurich / Switzerland! What I want to say is when visiting for example Sharm El Sheik don’t go inland Sinai right now, but it’s perfectly safe for everybody al long as staying within the touristic perimeters.

Cairo is not a problem either especially the Air Port is 110% safe! I was there last week!

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your support and we are looking forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the near future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

After a hectic trip across egypt, this was our last day and last stop over. Any fatigue that we had accumulated during the travel just vanished. Unfortunately we just had a day of stay here, but we thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. Great food, especially the breakfast - friendly staff - amazingly scenic and a well equipped room. I would love to go back here with my entire family to just unwind from the daily chores and stress. Luxor was in my opinion, the best city to be in egypt, and this hotel just topped the feeling up with a lot of extra cherries.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Dhara_Vakharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Dhara_Vakharia from Vadodara, Gujarat, India,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor during your recent tour through Egypt. Thank you as well for your nice comments on Tripadvisor, I am very pleased to read that we were able to “put the cherries on the cake” and that you have enjoyed Egypt and already think of coming back! Your most welcome!

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the not so far future, and remain with
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor at the majestic river Nile.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just back from two weeks at the Jolie Ville and it was absolutely fantastic. This was our 5th visit and it is still the only place to stay in Luxor in my opinion. There is no hassle as it is on an island which is secluded and very very beautiful. Our room was kept very clean and we were given fresh flowers each day. The gardens are immaculate . It was nice to see all the renervations that have been made since we were last there. There are now 3 pools rather than 2 and lovely new bungalows facing the Nile. The best thing though is the wonderful friendly people who are always more than happy to help in any way they can, from the General Manager Urs Umbricht all the way through to the gardeners who do such a great job . This place is a little bit of paradise where you can unwind totally and relax. The rooms are spread around the luscious gardens so you never feel crowded as in some hotels. There are 4 restaurants in the complex, a buffet restaurant which has a different theme each night, the absolutely wonderful Zigalini Italian restaurant where they cook the most delicious fillet steak ever tasted (also superb pasta dishes) and the really superb La Fleur French restaurant with dishes to die for. There is also the lovely SheharazadeTerrace restaurant where you can eat wonderful food looking over the Nile and in the evening the backdrop of The Valley of the Kings which is lit up at night and looks beautiful and mysterious . You can also eat at the Ascot Bar where the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want to you could spend the whole time on the island, however if you wish to venture out I can assure everyone that Luxor is as safe as any other resort in the world. The is NO trouble in Luxor. The people of the town are friendly, though as tourism in Egypt has dropped in the last year or so you may get a bit more attention from the vendors than you are used to. If you are going to Egypt, this is the place to go, The tombs and the temples are awesome. Some of the restaurants in Luxor which are really good are 7days&7ways, where Kim and Mena are always happy to see you and the food is great. Also Jewel on the Nile is really good. We didn't venture out too much this time I have to admit as we were quite happy to just chill and relax on the island (getting a bit long in the tooth to traipse around all day) but when we did go out we had a lovely time. Look out for a calesh driver who has a white horse with it's mane died orange, who works near the Winter Palace as he is very friendly and kind, and will take you on a tour of Luxor for only 50 egyptian pounds (£5). All in all we had an excellent holiday and were sad to be coming home. I would recommend this hotel 100%

Room Tip: If choosing the new bungalows ask for a Nile View. Standard bungalows are all at ground level
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hcurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Hcurri from Edinburgh UK,

Thank you very much for your fidelity towards the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having holidayed with us for the 5th time this autumn.

Thank you as well for publishing your positive impressions about our Hotel, the food, the destination, the people and the Egypt over all with the world wide Tripadvisor community and for recommending us 100%!

The Jolie Ville Team and I are wishing you all the best and hope to be able to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the not so far future.

PS: I like the photos you took!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from lovely Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews