We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,284)
Filter reviews
2,284 results
Traveller rating
1,650
436
114
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
436
114
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolla fleurprivate islandascot barclassical musicbird lifefrench restauranttennis courtsmain restaurantwest bankfree busbit datednile cruisepeace and quiettour operatorhotel groundswatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 2,284 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Just returned from a three day break in the Jolie Ville and have to say it was amazing. As a resident in Egypt we needed somewhere just to relax and chill out and this hotel ticked every box. The staff were really friendly and the food was great, especially the breakfasts. The location of this hotel is just stunning and i cannot recommend this hotel more. If you haven't stayed here before you are missing something really special... Happy Glaswegian.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Glasewgian1888 from Hurghada Egypt,

Thank you very much for having holidayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having taken the time to write such a very nice review on TripAdvisor.

I am very much delighted to read that you liked your stay on the island, relaxed and that you were generally satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We all look much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the near future, I remain with,

Best regards from unique Kings Island
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We loved staying here! Luxor was neat, but this resort made the trip so much better! The breakfast buffet was amazing and the activities for kids were awesome. We have 3 little ones and this is the place to be. It was kind of chilly in late January when we were there and we were only in the pool twice. The Fellah's tent was a fun evening but slightly too much tobacco smoke for our taste with small children. Our room service was great and so was housekeeping. All the staff is friendly and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Fair warning though: do not drink the water at the resort or anywhere in Luxor unless it is bottled. I had some one evening and was not able to sleep because I had a gut ache!

Room Tip: We have kids, so a room near the sandbox and splash zone was a must!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Lindsey W from Qatar,

Thank you very much for having spent your last holiday at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor.

I am mostly content to read that you liked the Island and you were generall satisfied with the services provided.

With regards to the mentioned water issue; I would like to mention that all international Hotels & Resorts like our’s, are regularly checked by our business partners overseas for any health & safety issues. As well we do monthly checks with an outside health & safety company called “Cristal”. They take water samples, control the cleanliness of all hotel areas etc etc. We are even certified to have clear and clean water as we are using it also to cook for our clients.

A tummyache in a hotel mostly has to do with the change of environment, from stress work to immediate relaxation, often the body does not take that well. I myself and my wife are drinking water from the tap directly everyday and with no problems at all.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the not so far future, and remain with
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor at the majestic river Nile.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed one night at the Jolie Ville Kings Island, arriving late from Cairo and leaving the next morning to take our Nile Cruise from Luxor. Taking the pathways at night to our bungalow was quite mysterious and we wondered where we were going to end up. Our bungalow was a little dated but with high quality furnishings and very comfortable and quiet. Because of ongoing demonstrations, tourism is way down, but all the more reason to go now, (February, 2013) as you will be safe, have great bargains in accommodation and very small crowds at the temples etc. Had a great sleep, then a high quality buffet breakfast, eating out on the terrace with a Nile view. We were able to take a quick tour of the grounds before we left, and we both wished we could have stayed at Jolie Ville for a few more days. I highly recommend this jewel of a resort! Ken and Deborah, Delta, BC, Canada.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Ken D from Canada,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Although it was only a one night stay, but I am really surprised and pleased that Kings Island has captured your attention and your heart. We appreciate as well highlighting how safe Luxor is and how charming and beautiful the island and the surroundings are.

From sunny and warm Luxor we all look much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the not so far future, I remain with,

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We have been visiting this haven on earth for the third year in a row. The main reason is that there is garanteed sunshine and heat in Luxor in January, when it is my husband's Birthday and also that Janaury is a cold and misreable time of the year in the UK. This year we missed all the snow in UK too. This Hotel is situated in the private island of Kings Island on the Nile. The whole island is the hotel with 3 swimming pools and all accommodations are in bangalous which makes it look like your own home. I call it home from home. We book and contact the hotel they make sure we get the same room. My husband received a surpirse Birthday cake and a card with complimentary fruit basket and soft water on the day of our arrival this year as it was his birthday then.
The food is of great variety with choices of 3 restaurant and a bar food. We have breakfast and dinner on the terrace over looking the Vally of the Kings across the Nile. The staff are friendly and helpful and plenty. For the past two years we have also been invited to the General Manager's cocktail party at sunset as returning customers.
There is plenty to do as well as just relaxing bythe pool, there is a spa, you can have day cruise, hot balloning, cycle run to the temples, and also either organise your own or have tours of all the temples or stargazing at night tour.
The hotel is safe and has tight security and we recommend them to every one.

Room Tip: If you want a short walk to the adult only pool and all the restaurants ask for Bangalous A or B.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank French L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear French L from Epsom UK,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay on Kings Island and that you were generally satisfied with the services provided. It is because of your fidelity to Kings Island that we are having such a high rank on TripAdvisor.

We all alook much forward to your forth visit to your second home in the near future, I remain with,

Best regards,
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I've stayed at the Jolie Ville twice in 2009 and 2011 - both times superb. Couldn't resist penning another review as I've just stumbled across a trilogy of novels that has the Jolie Ville as the setting - clearly written by someone who's stayed there and loved it as much as I did ! Check them out if you're going for a visit ... great escapist fiction, easy to read, and perfect holiday reading if you're in Egypt. The first in the series is called "Carter's Conundrums" and it's available on Kindle. If you want to find out about the Jolie Ville, you could do worse than read these books. I've just read them through a cold English January... and it's made me wish I was back there right now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FDDPAPtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear FDDPAP travelers from Kent UK,

Thank you very much for having visited us on Kings Island in 2009 & 2011 and for the “reading tip” for our clients who are right now lingering around one of our 3 fantastic pools overlooking majestic river Nile, the West Bank and mountains in the far.

I take this opportunity to reassure all travelers who think to visit the Luxor region within the next weeks and months once again, don’t hesitate, it’s as safe as can be. Luxor is earning its living from tourism, there are no worries or fears, tourists are very welcome and treated like royalty in the City.

We all hope to see you back at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor very soon; after all you are talking about a “trilogy” of novels! So, one at the time!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from spring like & spectacular Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews