We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Wide lawns, Spacious, Clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Had a great stay here in March for our kids spring break. This is by far the best hotel in Luxor. The entire hotel is on an island in the Nile. There is a small bridge that you can take in. The lawns and grass are immaculate, wide, spacious, and our kids were able to run around everywhere. There are three pools, and two of them were kid-friendly. There was a separate kids pool, infinity pool like a beach, and even water slides and water play area for kids.

The recreation center outdoor was also wonderful: large outdoor chess board, ping pong, darts, bocchi or boules. No extra price for these activities: all included. The breakfast buffet was fine: egg omelette station, etc.

Housekeeping did a great job, but our housekeeper made it a point to let us know when he is leaving and was overly friendly. It was obvious he was asking for a very good tip. I don't mind giving tips, but I really don't like overly friendly people who make it obvious they are milking you for their tips. It's just not professional. He did a great job of cleaning, but don't make it so obvious what you want.

The Kings' Island also had a great kids club manager, Anita. She was from Jordan, but could speak English. She did well with our kids. She went out of her way to welcome us, make us feel comfortable, and adjust and be flexible for our kids. She organized a trip to the petting zoo which is also on the hotel premises. There we were able to ride a donkey and take pictures, pet the rabbits and feed them, hold the turtles. etc. At the end of our trip, she left us with kids' gift bags for us to take back home with us. Very nice. Our kids loved the place.

The standard rooms are just fine, but when you put in an extra bed (like we did for our kids), there was barely any room for us to walk. So expect a small room. There are no private balconies. Expect just an open front porch area. It is beautiful to sit down and watch the sunset on the island. Part of being at this hotel is to enjoy the hotel. Don't recommend it for people who just come and go to see the sites.

Room Tip: The F bungalow is best location for kids. Between the restaurant and the kids pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Cairoegypt from Chicago Illinois,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island for your spring break holiday in Upper Egypt. Thank you as well for posting your comments about our Resort and your holiday on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you and your entire family have enjoyed the stay on Kings Island. Unfortunately Mrs. Anita has left us just after Easter. Thank you for letting me know about the “overfriendly house keeper”, we will remind the team once again not to fish so obviously for compliments and tips, which is as well not wanted by the management, but much rather convince the clients with a top job and good service.

For families with children (staying in the same room) we suggest to purchase an upgrade for a few Dollars to a Deluxe or Superior Deluxe Room which have double the size of a Comfort or Standard Room.

What I don’t understand is why you do not recommend our Resort for clients who come to visit the monuments and sites? Kings Island is perfectly located for such in my opinion and as mentioned in previous comments, “it’s great to return home to this sanctuary after a hectic and hot day on the different sites”. As well, all the sites and monuments are as easy to reach from Kings Island as from any other Hotel in Luxor.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Just returned from 5 days at this great hotel complex. We stayed in a Deluxe bungalow apartment which was very big. The room was clean and well maintained, and was near the Gym and one of the 3 pools. The food was excellent and the service second to none. With the complex being on an island, you felt very safe, and could walk around visiting the small Zoo and shops. You could order food at the pools, and the buffet dinner was great. Drinks were not cheap, but only to be expected at somewhere like this. The gardens were well kept and the Nile by moonlight was very atmospheric. We didn't leave the Island, as we had been everywhere the previous week, and were winding down. There was however a free shuttle bus into Luxor, and Taxi rates were very cheap. If you are going to Egypt for the first time, I would recommend you use guided tours. This is because, although we felt safe with our guide the first week, we were glad at time they were with us. The Bazars and markets are very busy, and everyone is trying to sell you something, or get tips from you. Glad we went to Egypt, but don't think I would go again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeds99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Leeds99 from Leeds UK,

Thank you very much for staying at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor recently and commenting your holiday experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very pleased and happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay on our little Nile Island and that you do approve on our hard as well as soft ware.

Although you say you probably won’t be visiting Egypt in the near future, we all hope you have cached the “Luxor Bug” and therefore already look very much forward to welcome you back home on the shores of the Nile soon.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique Thebes

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I took my 81 yr old mum here in January . The weather was very warm , the hotel half empty, goodness knows why, it's such a lovely place. The island has its own little quay where you can go for a faluka boat sail. Or just sit with a glass of wine and watch the Nile. We done bird watching from our chairs, seeing all the Nile birds with ease. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they treated my mum and I like queens. The bungalow rooms were well appointed with a patio table and chairs, room cleaning was excellent. The infinity pool and surrounding gardens and outdoor restaurant were stunning. I would describe the hotel complex as very low key, and totally relaxing. With the easy option to go and visit all the sites if you wish. We went on the day Nile cruise to the Temple of Dendara. What a magical place, I would recommend this well organised , relaxed trip. But home an hour later than said, in the dark. Bit tiring as up early.
Hotel food was good, there is an English pub, that does good snack meals, and a mean Irish coffee.

Room Tip: If your mattress is too hard, just ask and your room man will change, nothing is to much bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Gill A from Manchester UK,

Thank you very much for having stayed with your dear Mum in January at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for the time taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am enchanted to read that you both had wonderful and relaxing week on Kings Island, sitting at the shores of the Nile, watching live and birds passing by! Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the accommodation, food selection and service.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your visit and we are all looking very much forward to welcome you back in Luxor in the not so far future and wish you a happy and joyful spring time back in the UK

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique, always sunny & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

we stayed in a bungalow room close to the pools. It was basic but nice, the bed didn't have a quilt and the bathroom had a walk in shower rather than bath with shower over. The free WiFi is a bonus in Luxor as not many hotels offer this. The breakfast was fantastic. The best thing about the Jollie Ville is the gardens which are superb and ideal for children. The grounds are huge and there are pools for adults only and an infinity pool for families with a play area for children. Will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: we liked being close to the pools in the older bungalow style rooms, the newer villa style rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Pinky049 from Oxford UK,

Thank you very much for having stayed with your family at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island recently and for the time taken to publish a personal review about our Resort on Tripadvisor!

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday on our little island especially the huge gardens, the 3 pools (1 for adults only) and the breakfast buffets. 70% of our “comfort rooms” have a walk in shower while the other 30% have a shower inside a bath tub.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is looking very much forward to welcome you on Kings Island in the hopefully not so far future!

I remain with best regards from always sunny Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A really good place to stay with a family (or not!) After a day of hot sight-seeing and tout-fighting, its a wonderful place to get back to. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is fine, but what makes this a special place are the fabulous pools, friendliness of staff and position slap bang in the middle of the Nile. There are birds everywhere and you can rent a felucca out to sail down the Nile to get a closer look - my son especially liked the egret hoovering up breakfast remains and the hoopoes pecking away at the lawn. There are lots of reliable taxis waiting outside to take you on trips and the fares are set, so you don't need to haggle. All in all, a reasonably priced, immaculately run resort, although if I have a complaint, its that the food was a bit hit and miss and over-priced, but everything else was lovely

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Garthur8 from London,

Thank you very much for having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island for your family holiday in Luxor. Thank you as well for your very kind & positive comments posted on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are happy we were able to comply with your holiday expectations. Thank you as well for your kind compliments we all hope to be able to welcome you and your family back on Kings Island in the near future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique, always sunny & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed here with my partner and 10 members of my immediate family. It is a great resort for a family holiday. The children (8 - 3 years old) thoroughly enjoyed the pools, the kids club, the hotel boat and so on. The three pools meant that there is always somewhere to relax depending on the feel of the day and that as a couple on holiday we could avoid the children areas if we wished.
The size of the resort also meant that although myself and my partner were part of a group of 12 we also had plenty of time as a couple - sometimes we couldn't find the family even when we were looking.
Four of us used the spa, I had two massages, both were brilliant. My mum, sister and nephew also had massages - no complaints!
My partner and I ate at the Italian restaurant twice which we enjoyed, it has a lovely location by the Nile. We also hired the hotel falucka, which was very nice.
We used the hotel shuttle into Luxor almost daily - very handy. It is very easy to get a taxi in the morning, we didn't need to pre-book, which gave us more flexibility with trips to the Valley of Kings etc.
Breakfast and pool lunches were yummy and never left us hungry - the only holiday we've been on where we haven't lost weight! There are some fab restaurants in Luxor.
A great hotel for a family holiday and/or for a romantic break with a partner.
We were in the bungalows and my family were in the apartments.

Room Tip: Some of the bungalows have a Nile view, other don't. You might request your preference. Also, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helloyou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Helloyou2 from London,

Thank you very much for visiting us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor with your extended family this month and for posting your kind comments on Tripadvisor which we very much appreciate.

We are very much pleased to read that your entire family had thoroughly enjoyed the stay on our Nile Island and most of all that you have NOT lost any weight this holiday!
I will let the Spa Team know that you had a few brilliant & relaxing sessions with them.

We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor, hopefully in the not so far future!

I remain with
Sunny regards from splendid Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Once again its that time to return to Kings Island, its our chill holiday im like a dog with two tails, its not as exspensive as you may think so take a look, with the lack of tourist police in Luxor stepping out of a hotel in town is a hassle waiting to happen, the Jolie Ville on the other hand is a brilliant retreat after a venture into Luxor with huge gardens lovely pools and the staff could not be more helpfull, Safe and secure in these uncertain times its ideal if its your first eygptian holiday, see you by the infinity pool i may even be awake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Les G from Milton Keynes UK,

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back home at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island. You can expect perfect weather, the temperatures in the past week was around the 34 which is very enjoyable together with a slight lovely breeze coming from the West Bank over the Nile, space as much as you could wish for and lots of good times.

See you in a few days!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2.4 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
915 reviews
3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
6.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#11 of 54 in Luxor
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing