We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$32
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberotel Luxor(Luxor)
US$36
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$30
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Al Hambra Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheherazade(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
1,645
432
114
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,645
432
114
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolla fleurprivate islandascot barclassical musicbird lifefrench restauranttennis courtsmain restaurantwest bankfree busbit datednile cruisepeace and quiettour operatorhotel groundswatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,632 - 1,637 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2008

My husband and myself have just returned from our holiday it was our first time in Egypt and a place we always wanted to visit and there are two words that describes this place AMAISING , FANTASTIC from the maid who kept our room spotless to the sights of the pyramids & Sphinx which have to be seen to be believed. The trip to see the pyramids was an early morning pick up 4.30am and we didn't get back until 9.00pm a very tiring but satisfying day highly recommended. We would like to say a big thank you to Gomaa and all the staff for making us feel welcome who always greeting us with a smile. Also a thank you to Chris our rep for his help and assistance. Hope to see you all next year. Steve & Tracy D17

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amberStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

Well done Jolie Ville. We have just returned from our 8th trip to Egypt and I must say that this was by far the best one yet. We had a Nile cruise on the first week and then stayed at this wonderfull hotel for our second week. Whilst there, my husband and I both celebrated our birthdays and decided to have a special evening on Queen Island, a small area which is set aside for private dining. The area is lit by candles, you select your own menu, have your own waiter who discreetly attends to your every requirement. The food was the best I have tasted anywhere and to have this special time whilst watching the sun set is the most magical of experiences and all for less than the price of a night out in an English mediocre restaurant. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank IadoreEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

The hotel is situated on a small island on the banks of the Nile just south of Luxor (2 mins in a Taxi or shuttle bus). It's a lovely hotel to relx or to use as a base for sight seeing. The main hotel and all the facilities are top class and the staff are excellent.

The rooms are good, the bathrooms are dated but clean and working order. The air con is a big relief and very needed if you go in the summer months.

Only minor down sides were the irregularity of the shuttle bus in the evening to go into the Luxor (either really early or really late). Taxis are cheap but make sute you agree a price and which currency you are paying. The other thing is the Mosquitos! The hotel gives you a plug in Mozzy killer for your room with daily refills, but take your own as well. You are on an island, off the Nile in Africa and it couldn't be a better breeding ground for the little feckers. The hotel does regularly nuke the gardens with insecticide but there are still millions of them.

Things to definately do at the hotel: Massage, Camel Ride, Evening BBQ, Fellahs Tent (traditional entertainment), Shish Corner...and general enjoy yourself.

One last thing - if you are no good dealing with hassle from locals to buy things, then be aware that Eygpt specialises in it. Tips are expected for everything and so they will try and trick you into any opportunity to receive one under the guise of kindness. If you find it uncomfortable ignoring people and being slightly impolite then either don't go or take a lot of tip money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Instantrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of March, there is not really much to add to the previous reviews accept to add my agreement. The hotel and setting is fabulous, expecially the infinity pool area, I even had a camel ride around it! The food was very good, we ate everything and did not get ill at all. We used Jolleys a local agent for our trips which were excellent and booked a hot air balloon flight through our agent, discover egypt, which was the highlight. Well worth the 4.25 am pick up!

It is true the rooms are a little dated but for us at least this did not detract from our enjoyment, the layout means the holiday overall is much more relaxed then staying in a high rise hotel. Seeing the sunset over the nile is just the most amazing sight.
You will not regret staying here, go on book it!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NorfolkBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Just arrived back from Jolie Ville on 4th June after a 1 week stay. Hotel location and pools fantastic. After reading the reviews was very excited about going there. However, on the 2nd night of our arrival after eating the barbecue on the terrace (exactly the same food as the night before) my son and I fell ill. You could not see the food you was eating it was so dark and there were dead mosquitos all over the plates and the salad and sweets were left uncovered.. We thought it must have been too much sun but after speaking to other guests, many of them too had stomach bugs which included bad stomach cramps.(I have still not fully recovered) In my opinion this was possibly down to the food, or water used for washing salads!! As the week went on I noticed less and less guests eating in the hotel in the evening. (So much food too eat compared to the amount of guests eating -did they really throw it all away every night and cook fresh daily. Maybe not! Breakfasts were great but because we were unwell we hardly ate. However, would return to this hotel again, the location is superb and the staff very friendly, but would be very wary about eating the hotel food. Would be interested in hearing if anyone else was ill that week. Our rep had a list of people who had been ill. I believe this must have been a one off and everyone loved the hotel even though they had tummy troubles and all said they would return.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisamarieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews