We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real get away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real get away.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The first time we visited this hotel was May 1999! That seems so long ago, at the time we were staying in The Winter Palace and just went out to the restaurant which came highly recommended!We liked it so much the following year we stayed for a week in April and two weeks in September. Between 2000 and 2008 we went every year, sometimes twice!! The only reason we haven't been back since is because there are no direct flights.
I really loved the place and we used all of the facilities which were many and excellent. The massages, beauty salon, hairdressers, gym all are excellent. The food in the a la carte restaurant was so good that on a number of occasions we only ate there. The service is excellent and by day two the waiter knew how I liked my coffee.
We haven't been there since the big renovation so I can't comment but suffice to say, flights permitting, I would be back in the morning!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clonboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Clonboo from Ireland,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel to be your home in Luxor whilst holidaying in Upper Egypt. Thank you as well for the time taken to write a review about your “Jolie Ville Experience” to Tripadvisor!

It is because of dear guests like you, who are still loyal and are keeping the hotel in their heart that we are still surviving until the moment. Without your support in the first place, we do not know how we could run the hotel until now.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you once again very much for your previous visits and we are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home soon when situation gets better!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    407
    110
    50
    28
See reviews for
575
1,018
90
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great location, the people were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for people staying in Luxor.the rooms are huge, comfortable, well kept and very clean...The staff in the hotel is extremely nice and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAHABIYA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Dahabiya 2013 from Luxor, Egypt,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor to be you holiday home in Luxor and for writing such a nice and positive review about our Resort on Tripadvisor.

We are utmost happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at full and that you were particularly pleased with the friendliness of our team members.

We all wish you a wonderful day and already look very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island very soon.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique, always sunny & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I had a great time at this hotel and I am planning to go again. The staff are wonderful and really care about making you feel comfortable. There are at least 3 pools, one of which is an adults pool, another is for children and the other is an infinite pool. There are also three different places to eat, there is an outside BBQ, a buffet room and a high quality restaurant; i ate at all of these places when i stayed and they were all very nice. In the buffet room they have themed nights, for example, one night could be Chinese and another could be Italian. The rooms vary between size depending on what class you pay to stay in. I stayed in one of the lower class rooms and i still felt very comfortable. This hotel is beautiful and i recommend it 110%!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Mrs Amelia T,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor and may I congratulate you with the beautiful pictures you took during your stay on Kings Island. The hotel grounds are amazing and one can take so many photos from the Nile and the Westbank, the gardens, pools and outlets. Your stay in November 2012 was a good choice. The weather in November is wonderful, not too and very pleasant in the evening. I might say it is, weather-wise, probably the best month to visit Luxor.

We are happy you felt so comfortable during your vacation. One of the most important things on holiday, besides the weather and the food, is the feeling to be at home and this is exactly what we try to accomplish. With a 110% recommendation, I think we’ve succeeded. Guests, who feel at home, are coming back and make the Island their Second Home in Upper Egypt. That is the way we like it.

We hope we will see you again in the near future…. maybe November 2013?

With a Relaxing Salute from Beautiful Kings Island,


Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Generally, a decent hotel after we arrived from a 5 star hotel in Cairo where we saw the pyramids at Giza including other attractions. The Martim Jolie is a pleasant hotel albeit a little colder than we'd expected in Apr'13 with the swimming pools relatively deserted other than the really adventurous. The service was good with food quality variable. The main bar in the evening wasn't great but nevertheless popular as the only place for entertainment. I wouldn't recommend a pool holiday in April.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafiq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Shafiq C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experiences on TripAdvisor. There are not many guarantees in life and the weather is most definitely one of the things you can’t control. However here in Luxor, we can say with 99% certainty that the sun will always shine. In the wintertime we heat 2 out of 3 swimming pools: our beautiful Infinity Pool and the Relaxing Pool. In April the weather will start to get to a point that we can stop the heating and the sun will take over.
We thank you very much for having chosen our little paradise in the Nile to spend part of your holiday. Kings Island is the perfect spot to relax after the hustle and bustle of Cairo and the magnificent impressions of the pyramids.

With a warm salute,

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhulunbuy, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had a fantastic stay here in absolute luxury, and the best value for money I have experienced in a long time. All of the usual from a 5 star hotel, with the added bonus of excellent pool and other amenities. The island is tranquil, the gardens magnificent. A must-stay if venturing to Luxor!

Room Tip: Make sure you save some time to relax around the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Matt K,

Thank you very much for your visit to Upper Egypt, its beautiful sites and our precious Kings Island. We are grateful for your words of appreciation and happy to have succeeded in giving you the experience of luxury that you deserved.
We hope the next season will bring us more guests so we can continue to do what we do best: provide service with a smile and give our beloved guests the opportunity to enjoy their vacation to the utmost.

With a tranquil wave of our majestic palm trees,


Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our 3rd time in Luxor out of more than a dozen visits to Egypt and our 2nd Jolieville Hotel. Most other reviewers have said it all even with only 150 guests the service, meal choices did not fail to please. The river cruise, Bar B Q and entertainment was well worth going even if it was a motor boat. We had a 1st floor room overlooking the pool and Nile which was enormous and very well maintained.

It was so relaxing all we did was sleep, read go for a swim and walk around this brilliant island and of course eat and drink the excellent food offered.

Neither of us suffered any bites or saw anything to trouble us and intend to go back when we can get reasonable flights.

I wish them luck and hope the situation improves to enable this lovely hotel to prosper so we can keep going there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandMe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear SendMe7,

Thank you very much for having stayed once more at the Jolie Ville Kings Island in Luxor! Thank you as well for your time to write so very positively about your holiday experience at our Resort!

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your visit and for recommending our Resort . We all look very much forward to welcome you back on Kings Island in the not so far future “Insha Allah”!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Most superlatives have already been used by other travellers to describe the Jolieville Hotel so I propose a new one - luxorious. And it is! The Jolieville's position on an island affording beautiful views of the Nile with the Valley of the Kings beyond and nestled in many acres of colourful gardens with abundant birdlife is simply stunning. It imparts a great feeling of tranquility and space, an ideal place for chilling out.

There are three pools, the smallest one for adults only. The large infinity pool overlooking the Nile is stunning. There is a small children's play area with water slides and jets to keep them amused. There are plenty of sunbeds dotted around the pool and on the grass nearby.

The accommodation is very good too. The Comfort rooms are spacious and the beds very good though on the firm side. Ours was immaculately clean, the shower was good and there was plenty of hot water. The airconditioning also worked efficiently. Outside there is a small patio which is good for sitting out in the evening. Bug zappers are installed.

We tried the Italian and French restaurants. Food from both was tasty and of a high standard. Expect to pay European prices. Having dinner at a table overlooking the Nile after sunset is a treat not to be missed. There was a good breakfast buffet with a wide choice of hot and cold food and an egg station.

WiFi worked reasonably well in the accommodation and better in the reception areas. The speed is on the slow side but reasonable.

The hotel is a 20-min journey from Luxor town. A courtesy bus goes infrequently but taxis can be ordered and are cheap.

We stayed in June when the hotel was only 15% full. It is a tribute to the hotel staff and to its manager, Urs Umbricht, that despite the low occupancy the hotel continues to maintain its high standards. Service was excellent and the staff were courteous and cheerful.

In summary, the Jolieville is a 5-star hotel which is hard to beat especially if you like communing with nature and do not mind being some way out of Luxor. Add the unbroken sunshine (43 degree C dry heat when we were there) and the wonderful pools and it is hard to beat.

Room Tip: The Comfort rooms are arranged in pods dotted around the well established parts of the garden and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twofreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear twofreespirits from UK,

Thank you very much for your resent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for the time taken to post your holiday impressions on Tripadvisors.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your well earned holiday on our little island in the middle of the Nile and that you particularly liked, next to the overall service and courtesy of our staff, the French and Italian restaurants.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your visit and we are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island soon!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from peace and joyful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
875 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
5.7 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Property: Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing