We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, The Definition of Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here from the 21st to the 26th August. We felt very welcome throughout our stay and would describe the staff as exemplary.

The hotel staff were very helpful in tracking down our lost luggage as we travelled from Hurgharda to Luxor, via connecting flight in Cairo. I thought we would never see our stuff again, but was pleasantly surprised when our stuff was waiting for us after dinner.

The resort is very well planned out, and although there are 350 bungalows, you will not see anyone else. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to get away from it all but don't want to be in the middle of nowhere. It is perfect for honeymooners and couples as well as families. In fact I do plan on going back next year to share the wonders of Luxor with my children.

The resort is on a private island, access via guarded bridge, so you do feel safe and secure. It is right on the Nile and was just the perfect setting for our short romantic break... just remembering those long evenings by the Nile with Egyptian Tea and Shisha...

There are three restaurants, a general buffet, a French restaurant and an Italian. As we are Muslim's and can't really enjoy French restaurants back in London we decided to eat at the French restaurant which served HALAL FRENCH FOOD!!! The food was fantastic as was our Matre'd Ahmed.

I've read comments about Egyptian men giving women negative attention. I did not experience this, it could be because I was married and did not venture out on my own, or just because I chose an AMAZING resort to stay at.

For those like myself who like to be pampered, there is a Spa and a Salon and lucky for me, we were situated on the next block!! We had the Egyptian Bath and several other treatments and I must compared to the Hilton (we stayed there whilst in Hurgharda) the service was SO MUCH MORE BETTER!!

Those thinking of travelling to LUXOR, Please go to LUXOR. It is beautiful, the staff are so helpful as are the cab drivers.

overall we had a very positive experience of Luxor and we cannot wait to go back. I actually cried after breakfast when we went to sit by the Nile before our journey home.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good!! Depends on what you are after, if travelling with children then ask to be r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jemima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Jemima M from London UK,

Thank you very much for having spent your holiday in August at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island, your second home in Luxor and whole Upper Egypt.

I am very enchanted to read that you have really enjoyed your well deserved holiday on Kings Island and that our hotel, facilities and services offered have reached your expectations.

It is our utmost pleasure to be at your service! We appreciate your compliments with regards to the friendliness and the warmth of the staff especially in La Fleur when you liked the French food quality and service.

We appreciate highlighting how Luxor and the Island safe are. It is really the case and we all follow our daily routine without any worries, SIMPLY WE ARE ALL SAFE AND SOUND!

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you once again for your visit and we all are looking much forward to welcoming you back home very soon, I remain with

Sunny regards from spectacular Luxor
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

With an breathtaking view and quiet environment, this hotel is one of the best I have ever visited in luxor. The restaurant provides wide varieties with high quality.

The bad thing is the pool, I don't enjoy it that much and it is not up to the hotels rank from my point of view.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Amr E,

Thank you very much for having stayed recently at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and having shared your experience within the TripAdvisor community.

We apprecaite your praise to the hotel atmosphere and the service provided at the dining room. With regards to the the pool, we offer our esteemed guests 3 outdoor pools: Infinity pool which is 2200 m2 incl. kids pool, Horizon Pool 2400 M2 incl. kids pool and Relaxing Pool for adults ONLY which is 437 M2. 3 Snacks Bars and Ice cream corners are availble at the 3 pools, where you can enjoy the sun and the beautiful weather laying on the sun bed.

We look much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in teh not so far future, I remain with best regards.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at this island oasis. Our egypt trip timing could not have been more off as we were there during the unrest. Instead of ending our tour with free time in cairo we opted to stay at this resort and then fly to cairo during daytime (curfew in place) and wait for our flight back to canada.

This resort was heavenly for many reasons. We felt safe there and because of the circumstances there were very few guests. The pool was ours to enjoy. With just 8 of us we were treated royally at mealtime. A wonderful breakfast buffet was served with only a handful of guests in the dining room . We enjoyed the main foyer and gift shops. The grounds were extensive, well maintained and the workers were very friendly and helpful. Being on an island in the nile made for beautiful sunsets and peaceful evenings.

What a fantastic holiday even if it was interrupted by a few scary moments but our time at this resort was stress free. .

Room Tip: As far as we were concerned the rooms were all great. Perhaps due in part to so few guests. We fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duckymerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear duckymerida,

Thank you very much for your recent short stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having taken the time to write a positive review on TripAdvisor.

It is our utmost pleasure to be at your service and we are enchanted to read that you have enjoyed your stay thoroughly on the Island and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided to you and your family.

We appreciate highlighting how the Island safe is, and it is true also for whole city of Luxor. We feel totally safe despite the happenings in Cairo which is 750 km away from us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon to your second home in the not so far furure, I remain with,

Sunny greetings from spectacular Luxor
Urs Umbricht
Genaral Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

WOW WOW WOW !!!! i can not describe in words how good this hotel was however i will try. Thank you so much to Amina for a wonderful stay. I hope you get promoted to being the manager because you made our stay absolutely wonderful. Thank you for the cake on my cousins birthday and thank you to all your staff for making our trip absolutely amazing. All 14 people from our group will recommend this to our family and friends and we hope that you will forever remain in business so we can come next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear kdj96 from London, UK

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island to be your home during your holiday in Luxor and for your time to write a short but very positive and sweet review about the Jolie Ville Resort on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy that we could provide you with an absolutely wonderful vacation, I am sure that Mrs. Amina will be happy to read your very nice compliment. She is very delighted to take care of our guests to ensure that they enjoy their stay on the Island.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on the Nile shores in the not so far distance.

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Cant wait unitl October which will be our 12th visit to this wonderfull place, we were so worried that we ere not going to able to come due to all the problems!
Our original flights by Easyjet were cancelled but have now managed to book throught Egyptair.
I look forward to seeing all the lovley staff- i was saddend to hear about the accident at the pool.
If anyone is unsure about going this amazing hotel will look after you I only hope all the staff are still working.

See you soon!

Room Tip: Get one of the old rooms- the gardens surrounding are lovley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanti-villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Shanti-villa from United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for having stayed recently at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for sharing your experience withing the TripAdvisor comunity.

It is because of faithful guests like you that we are still surviving and struggling against the hard waves to ensure the best possible service that we can offer you and all other esteemed guests.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is wishing you a safe journey to Luxor in October and we are looking forward to welcome you back for the 12th visit on Kings Island!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Staying in this hotel is recommended. On its own island in he River Nile is nothing short of total relaxation. Spacious accomadation,friendly staff. The infinity pool overlooking the Nile is sensational. In the mornings we would watch the local fishermen going about their daily routine. Cruise ships sailing by throughout the day. In the evening we would watch the most amazing sunset ever. This has to be one of the most relaxing complexes in the world. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Will we return there? most definately.

Room Tip: Although it sounds good to have a room overlooking the Nile, beware the tourists nightmare...mosquit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Andy F from Scotland UK,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for the time taken to post your holiday impressions on Tripadvisors.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your well earned holiday on our little island in the middle of the Nile and that you particularly liked, next to the overall service and courtesy of our staff, "the most amazing sunset ever".

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your visit and we are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island soon!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from peace and joyful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have visited the Jolie Ville for the 6th time now and again it has proved to be very pleasing. Even though I realise that the lack of tourism in Luxor is bad for both the Jolie Ville and the staff, the fact that there is so few people staying at the resort, makes it all the more amazing! It almost feels like the island is our own private one! The three, large swimming pools were nearly empty!

The grounds are beautiful, as always and the view of the River Nile (that runs alongside the island) is breathtaking. It is worth staying here, just to experience this. There is an area especially for children, that has activities such as: table tennis, swing ball, a giant chess board etc. - which is great for families that come.

The rooms, which are within bungalows (17 rooms in each) are small but sweet. They are very cosy and clean. It is very easy to feel at home in them. However, I feel that a bit of work needs doing on the bathroom as the materials are quite cheap and therefore do not last very long. But other than that, I find that I get a great night sleep in the room.

Whilst staying at the Jolie Ville, there was a sad incident where two Arabic children drowned. Although this is awful, was it really the life guards fault? Even though the staff are employed to watch the pool, they are not individual baby-sitters! Surely if the children could not swim, they should not have been left alone in the pool by their parents. This event should by no means affect your feelings about the Jolie Ville. But by all means, form your own opinion...

The staff at breakfast and by the pool are always helpful and friendly. You couldn't have employed a better team! It was sad to hear about Arafat (life guard), and we hope that the situation can be resolved as quickly as possible.

But to end on a more positive note - the Jolie Ville is, and will continue to be the best place on earth! Thank you.

Room Tip: I find that rooms in the 'A block' are good as you are near the breakfast area and also one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCOddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear LCOddy,

Thank you very much for your resent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island in Luxor and for having taken the time to publish your positive comments about our Resort on Tripadvisor!

I am utmost pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that you approve on the quality of services rendered during your stay.

The tragic accident happened and we can not change that fact. Thank you for highlighting that our life guards have spent their efforts and that the responsibility is shared between us and the parents of the children.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your kind support and we all look very much forward to welcome you back on Kings Island in the not so far future “Insha Allah”!

Best regards
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2.4 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
928 reviews
3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
6.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing