We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view of Nilo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Caxias Do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful view of Nilo!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful oasis near Luxor. The rooms are in bangalos in the midle of a beautiful garden. You can go swimming in one of the 3 pools with a great view of Nilo river.
There are 3 restaurants, one italian(very good), one with a big buffet and one french.
The breakfast is very good with choices for every taste.
The personal is very atencious and you can use taxis with closed prices to go to the Temples, including Abydos and Dendera.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelgodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Rachel Godoy,

Thank you very much for having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island to be your home whilst holidaying in Luxor, and for taking the time to post your personal revue on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our 3 pools and restaurants and that you approve on our service standards and menu selection.
Hoping having the great pleasure to welcome you back on Kings Island in the not so far distance, I remain with

Best regards from wonder – and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    396
    107
    50
    28
See reviews for
566
1,004
89
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My fifth stay! Exceptional service, best food I found in Egypt (vegetables organically grown in their own garden), very safe environment, lovely mature gardens, the rooms in the new block are just fantastic, all the staff exceptionally attentive but not too much, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The only mildly negative comment I could make is that sometimes it takes a while for your food to arrive. Now that direct flights have resumed we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Petra488 from London,

Reading your Tripadvisor review is saving my day, thank you very much! Thank you as well for having returned to your little island in the Nile for the fifth time!

With regards to the sometimes rather long waiting from our a la carte menu, I am very sorry and will talk to the kitchen team and make sure things are speeded up in the future. One reason is that with the presently very low occupancy in the hotel all dishes are prepared fresh from scratch. Depending on the receipt of the dish one might take a little bit longer to prepare than another. I apologize for this inconvenience.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you again back home at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and remain with:

Sunny regards from peace - and wonderful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We went on the first flight in March,having visited last year.The staff,the food ,the attention to detail,makes the stay so memorable.The gardens are just starting to burst in to colour,it is truly a wonderful place stay ,just to unwind or go sightseeing.I will return in November,it is that good !!

Room Tip: Block A was most convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylormadeWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Taylormade from West Sussex,

Thank you very much for your great support and for returning once again to your home in Upper Egypt, the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor!

It is reassuring to see, there are still people out there who know how to read the News and know the geography of Egypt and hence have no problem to travel to Upper Egypt and Luxor, because they know it is hundreds of kilometers away from any possible trouble in this country.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back to Kings Island in November. I remain with

Sunny regards from quiet and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just love this place . The manager, Mr. Umbricht , appears to do the same - the staff cannot heap praise on him high enough and neither can we.
The staff are all very helpful and can't do more for you.We would certainly like to mention Denise,on the guest relation's side, who was always out and about chatting away with guests.
We just hope the hotel can keep going with such tough times in Egypt.
We certainly felt very safe both in the hotel and in town.
Hope to return - though it would be nicer to have a few more guests around.

Room Tip: Not saying - you might take mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Brewersfriend from Great Missenden UK,

Thank you very much for your renewed visit to Kings Island. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and your wife back home to the Jolie Ville. Thank you as well for your comment on Tripadvisor, please let me know upon your next visit what we must do to achieve an “excellent” in your eyes?

Thank you as well for the flowers, I have the great advantage to be supported by a great team who are very much committed and guest focused. Without them I could not do.
We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home around the same time next year,

I remain with sunny regards from eternal, marvelous and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just returned from a weeks break at this great resort with my husband. Grounds are well kept, accommodation mostly bungalows with terrace are comfortable and welcoming. Staff are welcoming and friendly cannot do enough for you. The buffet breakfast & evening meals were generous and tasty and should please everyone. There are three swimming pools, adults only, infinity pool with small children's pool and play area also a third very large pool as well. This resort would be a great choice for either a totally relaxing break or combining sight seeing etc with a chill out on rest days, or even combined with a Nile cruise. I would have no hesitation in returning. Unfortunately the tourist trade is down at present but this did not effect the service in any way and it felt at times that you had the island to yourself when strolling around the extensive ground or even taking a viist to the to their very own petting zoo or doing a spot of bird watching. I would recommend that the current unrest in Egypt should not deter you from visiting, as there is ample security and we never felt unsafe whilst out and about, but being on Kings Island is serene, beautiful and well worth a visit. Luxor airport is modern and with good resources.

Room Tip: ask for a bungalow with a Nile view blocks A or B central situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris03Essex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Chris03 from Essex UK,

Thank you very much visiting our Resort on Kings Island together with your husband this March and for publishing your very positive review on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay on our little serene Island and that we could live up to your expectations. We are looking very much forward to see and welcome you again in the hopefully not so distant time.

I remain with sunny regards from eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nice hotel, struggling through the tourist decline. Beautiful gardens, friendly staff. Peaceful, 15 minutes from downtown Luxor. Taxis good, cheap and plentiful - and only 5 euro round trip. Go for a garden bungalow, rather than deluxe suite.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Jeremy T from Lazio,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Kings Island and for having taken the time to publish a comment about your Jolie Ville experience this March on Tripadvisor!

In your profile I see that you are a well travelled man which makes me even more happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay on our little island and that we could live up to your expectations.

I remain with sunny regards from eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our regular visit was again enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to meet t. The staff again who do not change and form a real community. Egypt is going through terrible times bur we felt safe and there were no problems in Luxor.

One of us is severely disabled and although the hotel is very welcoming of disabled guests there are one or two changes that would be helpful. Some of the ramps are not flush with upper level and are difficult for a small disability scooter. The ramp to the horizon pool is dangerous, too steep and short. This could easily be remedied by relocating a longer and ramp or modifying the current one. One cannot fully access the area without a ramp. I nearly had a serious accident when my scooter tipped backwards on this ramp and was saved by my wife just behind me.

There are 6 rooms for disability, a small number considering the size of the resort and the age of many of the regular guests. None of the rooms are the larger ones in the new blocks. Disability requires space ideally.

Otherwise a great hotel.

Room Tip: Try the new blocks with spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Mosaunders from Ripon,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island this March once again and for the interesting comments posted on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay on Kings Island and that we could live up to your expectations. Your comments on our rooms for disabled clients are very much appreciated and valuable, of course we will try our best to become better equipped and organized in this regards in the future.

I remain with sunny regards from eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
857 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
5.7 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#16 of 54 in Luxor
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Property: Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing