We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good Hotel, but Some Drawbacks.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Pretty Good Hotel, but Some Drawbacks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Overall we had a good experience but we experienced some problems at first. We arrived to the hotel in the late afternoon and were checking in, before booking we got a good deal for a group to come and stay here. When we checked in though we faced a lot of price arguments because when they gave us the deal, they thought we were korean (for some reason I don't know), and then the general manager was pretty angry just because we weren't korean which I think is not really acceptable.

We finally got a room upgrade to a small suite and got settled. I also think the hotel should take better care of dogs, as I just got chased by three wild dogs walking from one end to the other of the hotel. The food was depressing a bit though. Small variety and the quality wasn't the best.

The next day we let our kids write on the hotel windows with markers made for glass that can be cleaned easily. Later the general manager came and said that it wasn't allowed, but I explained to him that they were markers made for that and could be cleaned off easily. He then said it was okay. But the next day some other staff came and screamed at us and said it wasn't allowed, so I went to meet the general manager again and he told me it was fine since it could be cleaned off easily.

The swimming pool was really good though, and we had a great time overall. I would recommend this hotel, but please take care with pricing. The pricing arguments were a pain and made the whole group pretty annoyed.

Room Tip: Try the rooms to the left side of the lobby like 3701, 3702. They are in a quieter area and good sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Danny K from West Chester, Pennsylvania,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for the time taken to post your holiday impressions on Tripadvisor.

Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant and most of all unnecessary troubles you had to suffer with regards to the pricing arguments and other issues related to the amusement of your stay.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your visit and we are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home again together with your family!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,540
    390
    104
    50
    26
See reviews for
559
994
87
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coalville, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

First time in Egypt but this really was a home from home hotel. The staff are so friendly and attentive. There was nothing to fault. Only wish we had booked 2 weeks. We will be returning to Jollie Ville soon. Beautiful island - hardly any need to leave the hotel grounds.

Room Tip: The infinity pool is wonderful and so try to get a garden bungalow near to the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Karen B from Coalville, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

We all are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the not so far future, I remain with

Best regards from sunny Luxor
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had our 6th holiday at the Jolie Ville last May.We love everything about it;just read all the other reviews to see why.We flew with Egyptair direct from Heathrow to Luxor(MONDAYS ONLY as rest of the week have to change at Cairo).It was more comfortable than charter flights we had been on previously and the food edible and included in the fare which was not much more.n.b no alcohol if that would be a problem for you during a 5 hour flight. So we hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: Read all the tips to see what suits you.elderly may wish to be nearer restaurant and adult only pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sarah W from Stevenage, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for having holidayed again at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We all are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the not so far future, I remain with

Best regards from sunny Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We visited this Island for the first time with our friends I can honestly say it exceeded my expectation.
The service / food / pools /comfort /location were all first class nothing was too much trouble - My husband and I fell in love with this magical place. The gardens were well kept & the staff so friendly and nothing was to much trouble their aim was to provide you with the best holiday experience ever
The weather was hot but we expected that in June my evenings were spent on the terrace over looking the Nile sipping a cocktail what more could you ask

So a BIG THANK YOU to Mr Umbricht & his team including Amina who always took time out every day to make sure we were happy

We are so looking forward to returning to this island ASAP

you truly made this a SPECIAL HOLIDAY FOR US

Room Tip: We stayed in Baby 07 with a Nile view beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jackie G from Redruth, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for having visited us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor.

The pleasure was all ours to have you with us. Thank you very much as well for recommending our Resort in your comment posted on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure for me and my team to be at your service in order to make your holiday the most unforgettable one ever.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back home to Kings Island in the not so distant future. I remain with

Sunny regards from ancient and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well on the first morning at this fantastic hotel i had to pinch myself. I was sat on the beautiful breakfast terrace eating the most amazing breakfast with a spectacular view across the Nile to the Valley of the Kings and was immediately impressed by the cheerful efficient breakfast staff. This was heaven. Next down to the pool where the pool attendants looked after our every needs, sunbeds, towels and on bringing us drinks they arrived in a ice bucket with cold glasses ...a real nice touch. The lifeguards were looking out for the kids safety in the pool and making sure they had a great time with real pride.That evening we went to the Ascot bar where again the jovial bar staff served up well needed ice cold beer and of course not to forget the smashing cocktails..again the staff enjoying there interaction with guests. We ate in the bar on 3 evenings and the food was first class with big portions. Strolling round the extensive beautiful manicured gardens and watching birds that i had never seen before was something i looked forward to every evening. We hired a Felucca from the hotel harbour and sailed around the Nile for 2 hours till sunset with wildlife and fisherman passing us by..... a totally magical evening that i will never forget. we stayed in the Garden bungalows and they lived up to the pictures,bed was exceptionally comfortable,the room was spotless,a fridge in the room and maid service daily. An added bonus was the free wifi which was available all over the resort.Every member of staff we came in contact with was polite and genuinely friendly and helpful and we really felt like Kings on Kings Island. The hotel is an oasis of calm away from the hustle and madness of downtown Luxor. I am so so glad we picked this hotel and would return there in a heartbeat and would thoroughly recommend it,particularly as its very quite at the moment due to the bad publicity that Egypt has suffered. I can confirm that Luxor is perfectly safe to go to and the hotel needs guests so go to Jolie Ville.... and go now.....and enjoy this beautiful Luxury resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Lloyd C from Roscommon, Ireland

Thank you very much for having stayed at our Resort and for posting your kind and positive review on Tripadvisor.

It was our great pleasure having you staying with us and to be at your service. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the few days on Kings Island and we are already
looking very much forward to welcome you back home soon again. I remain with

Sunny regards from Luxor!

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel from 2/7/14 to 9/7/14. The place is on its own island and is absolutely beautiful clean form top to bottom the grounds are very well maintained our a superior deluxe room in the newer buildings was spotlessly cleaned on a daily basis. We stayed on full board and the food was exceptional. All the staff and I do mean all the staff from the mangers to the gardeners are extremely polite and courteous and are always there to help. The hotel as 3 swimming pools one for adults only and one of the other pools as a children's play area. The hotel as a small zoo located on its grounds with camels, goats and birds etc.

We plan on going back next year for two weeks as one week just isn't long enough. We will not be staying at any other hotel except for the Jolie Ville.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the new buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mark C from London, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday on the island and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We all are looking much forward to welcoming you back very soon to your second home, I remain with best regards

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

What is not to love about this hotel ! The place is our second home and I would recommend anyone looking to stay in Luxor to choose this hotel. The staff are friendly and become part of your family whilst you are staying there, as well as guests who are visiting for the 40th time - who welcome you with open arms. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel or the staff ! They are loved and appreciated by all who visit this hotel and we will return very soon (for our 10th visit) - 'Enshalla'

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Francine347,

Thank you very much for having visited the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor for the ninth time and for sharing your experience within the WWW community.

It is absolutely enchanting to know that you still enjoy your holiday every time you visit the Island. It is because of you, your fidelity and you faith towards the hotel that we are still surviving until now despite of the difficulties the whole country is facing at the moment.

Looking forward to your tenth visit to your second home, I remain with best regards

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
5.8 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Property: Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing