We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We've just returned from 2 weeks at the Jolie Ville, and wish we could turn round and go straight back !! Luxor is suffering from the aftermath of political situation and tourists are still staying away from Egypt. This meant the hotel was less than 5% full. In some ways this was wonderful as it often meant we had the infinity pool completely to ourselves. But it meant the restaurants lacked the atmosphere provided by other people. Despite the low number of guests, the staff have maintained their excellent service. The quality of the food at breakfast and in the restaurants in the evening was very high. There was no evening buffet due to the low number of guests, but we had the option of the Italian Zigolini (great, with a wide choice of menu options), the a la carte La Fleur (more limited menu but food was excellent) or the bar (variety of family-friendly menu options).
The grounds are beautiful, almost like botanical gardens. There were two pools, one for adults and one for families - both well maintained and big. (Third pool wasn't open)
Room was clean and comfortable - nice size with a big shower and very comfortable bed. Housekeeping came in twice per day.
Even though guest numbers were low, the hotel still offered a range of services e.g. free shuttle bus to and from Luxor, also a felucca trip on the Nile.
Highly recommend the Jolie Ville for a relaxing break, whether you are a couple or a family.

Room Tip: We were in block F, close to the Infinity pool - lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FDDPAPtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear FDDPAPtravellers,

Thank you very much for having recently holidayed at your home in Luxor. Thank you as well for having taken the time to write the above very positive review about our Resort and out Staff! It is very much appreciated.

We are happy to read we could provide you with a relaxing and happy holiday, and are looking very much forward to welcome you back at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor next time. I remain with

Sunny regards from peace - and wonderful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

this is my 5th Visit to the Maritim jolie ville and its still wonderful. everything about our stay was perfect. the rooms, the restaurants the food. The staff, the pool the grounds. all perfect. if you are going to visit Luxor you should stay here.
can't wait to go back home!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are of an excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenandtim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear karenandtim2014 from Ipswich, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for once again having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island to be your holiday home in Upper Egypt. Thank you as well for your very positive comment posted on Tripadvisor which is much appreciated.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again on your little island in the middle of the Nile in the not so distant future. Wishing you all the very best and a warm and sunny summer in Southampton,

I remain with sunny regards from eternal, marvelous and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Overall we had a good experience but we experienced some problems at first. We arrived to the hotel in the late afternoon and were checking in, before booking we got a good deal for a group to come and stay here. When we checked in though we faced a lot of price arguments because when they gave us the deal, they thought we were korean (for some reason I don't know), and then the general manager was pretty angry just because we weren't korean which I think is not really acceptable.

We finally got a room upgrade to a small suite and got settled. I also think the hotel should take better care of dogs, as I just got chased by three wild dogs walking from one end to the other of the hotel. The food was depressing a bit though. Small variety and the quality wasn't the best.

The next day we let our kids write on the hotel windows with markers made for glass that can be cleaned easily. Later the general manager came and said that it wasn't allowed, but I explained to him that they were markers made for that and could be cleaned off easily. He then said it was okay. But the next day some other staff came and screamed at us and said it wasn't allowed, so I went to meet the general manager again and he told me it was fine since it could be cleaned off easily.

The swimming pool was really good though, and we had a great time overall. I would recommend this hotel, but please take care with pricing. The pricing arguments were a pain and made the whole group pretty annoyed.

Room Tip: Try the rooms to the left side of the lobby like 3701, 3702. They are in a quieter area and good sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Danny K from West Chester, Pennsylvania,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for the time taken to post your holiday impressions on Tripadvisor.

Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant and most of all unnecessary troubles you had to suffer with regards to the pricing arguments and other issues related to the amusement of your stay.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your visit and we are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home again together with your family!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First time in Egypt but this really was a home from home hotel. The staff are so friendly and attentive. There was nothing to fault. Only wish we had booked 2 weeks. We will be returning to Jollie Ville soon. Beautiful island - hardly any need to leave the hotel grounds.

Room Tip: The infinity pool is wonderful and so try to get a garden bungalow near to the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Karen B from Coalville, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

We all are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the not so far future, I remain with

Best regards from sunny Luxor
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had our 6th holiday at the Jolie Ville last May.We love everything about it;just read all the other reviews to see why.We flew with Egyptair direct from Heathrow to Luxor(MONDAYS ONLY as rest of the week have to change at Cairo).It was more comfortable than charter flights we had been on previously and the food edible and included in the fare which was not much more.n.b no alcohol if that would be a problem for you during a 5 hour flight. So we hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: Read all the tips to see what suits you.elderly may wish to be nearer restaurant and adult only pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sarah W from Stevenage, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for having holidayed again at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We all are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the not so far future, I remain with

Best regards from sunny Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We visited this Island for the first time with our friends I can honestly say it exceeded my expectation.
The service / food / pools /comfort /location were all first class nothing was too much trouble - My husband and I fell in love with this magical place. The gardens were well kept & the staff so friendly and nothing was to much trouble their aim was to provide you with the best holiday experience ever
The weather was hot but we expected that in June my evenings were spent on the terrace over looking the Nile sipping a cocktail what more could you ask

So a BIG THANK YOU to Mr Umbricht & his team including Amina who always took time out every day to make sure we were happy

We are so looking forward to returning to this island ASAP

you truly made this a SPECIAL HOLIDAY FOR US

Room Tip: We stayed in Baby 07 with a Nile view beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jackie G from Redruth, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for having visited us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor.

The pleasure was all ours to have you with us. Thank you very much as well for recommending our Resort in your comment posted on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure for me and my team to be at your service in order to make your holiday the most unforgettable one ever.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back home to Kings Island in the not so distant future. I remain with

Sunny regards from ancient and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well on the first morning at this fantastic hotel i had to pinch myself. I was sat on the beautiful breakfast terrace eating the most amazing breakfast with a spectacular view across the Nile to the Valley of the Kings and was immediately impressed by the cheerful efficient breakfast staff. This was heaven. Next down to the pool where the pool attendants looked after our every needs, sunbeds, towels and on bringing us drinks they arrived in a ice bucket with cold glasses ...a real nice touch. The lifeguards were looking out for the kids safety in the pool and making sure they had a great time with real pride.That evening we went to the Ascot bar where again the jovial bar staff served up well needed ice cold beer and of course not to forget the smashing cocktails..again the staff enjoying there interaction with guests. We ate in the bar on 3 evenings and the food was first class with big portions. Strolling round the extensive beautiful manicured gardens and watching birds that i had never seen before was something i looked forward to every evening. We hired a Felucca from the hotel harbour and sailed around the Nile for 2 hours till sunset with wildlife and fisherman passing us by..... a totally magical evening that i will never forget. we stayed in the Garden bungalows and they lived up to the pictures,bed was exceptionally comfortable,the room was spotless,a fridge in the room and maid service daily. An added bonus was the free wifi which was available all over the resort.Every member of staff we came in contact with was polite and genuinely friendly and helpful and we really felt like Kings on Kings Island. The hotel is an oasis of calm away from the hustle and madness of downtown Luxor. I am so so glad we picked this hotel and would return there in a heartbeat and would thoroughly recommend it,particularly as its very quite at the moment due to the bad publicity that Egypt has suffered. I can confirm that Luxor is perfectly safe to go to and the hotel needs guests so go to Jolie Ville.... and go now.....and enjoy this beautiful Luxury resort!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Lloyd C from Roscommon, Ireland

Thank you very much for having stayed at our Resort and for posting your kind and positive review on Tripadvisor.

It was our great pleasure having you staying with us and to be at your service. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the few days on Kings Island and we are already
looking very much forward to welcome you back home soon again. I remain with

Sunny regards from Luxor!

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2.4 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
6.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,538 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £51 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing