We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Family favourite”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

No complaints at all!
Excellent hotel with wonderfull people, food, pools and views.

This hotel is fantastic in so many ways, the staff are friendly, attentive and polite and make you feel really welcome.
The infinity pool is delightful with an amazing view of the Nile.
Everything is spotless and pristine with great care taken to maintain this high standard.
We've been as a family 3 times and will return very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNS20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear PNS20142014 from Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island once again and for the interesting comments posted on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay on Kings Island and that we could live up to your expectations. We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home next year,

I remain with sunny regards from eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    407
    110
    50
    28
See reviews for
575
1,019
90
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well it was my 13th visit to my second home in Egypt! me and my mum had a wonderful time,
we usually visit in October but this time we went in May and what a good decision, the air was fresh everything was green and despite a couple of afternoons with some strong winds the weather was lovely.

The staff were amazing the breakfast and evening buffet was as good as when the hotel was busy, it was very quite due to all the problems, don't let this put you off as we went down town into Luxor ate in the local places and went over to the West Bank with no problems whatsoever.

If you are thinking of visiting Luxor then stay at the Jolie Ville it really is a haven and would never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stay in the older bungalows, you have lovely gardens right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanti-villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Shanti-villa from Farnborough, United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for once again having stayed together with your mother with us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island in May and for the interesting comments posted on Tripadvisor!

I am so happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay on our little serene Island and that we could live up to your expectations. Thank you as well for highlighting how the whole city of Luxor is safe and secure for tourists to wander around and enjoy their times.

We are looking very much forward to see and welcome you again in the hopefully not so distant time.

I remain with sunny regards from eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

september will be our 18/19th stay from the moment you arrive you become pharoahs and queens . from the porters to the gardeners you are treated as family which is what you become after your first visit. the staff cannot do enough for you. from breakfast right thru to the 24hour room service.
many first timers become lifers lol we even have a group on facebook called MARATIME JOLIE VILLE KINGS ISLAND LUXOR why not click on and see how we all feel . so peaceful and tranquill the only noises are the beautiful birdsong and the odd lawn mower from the gardeners keeping the grounds beautiful.
three gorgous pools 2 infinity and one smaller for adults only food is various aand plenty no need for all inc cos the prices are reasonable average 4.50 to 6.00. english.
far enough away from luxor town to enjoy peace and near enough to go to monuments and souks. there is a free bus from hotel 4--5 times a day to take you to town. i could go on and on but would bore you with the compliments.. oh and the massage and sauna spa is A1 brilliant there is also a well equipped gym. hairdresser child zoo resident camel for rides and jogging paths to name but a few the manager mr urs umbricht a wonderful man who makes is staff happy to go to work.

Room Tip: all bungalows are the same on original plots new extra largeblocks of two story but magnificent for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazel1956_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear hazel1956_13 from Abergavenny, United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for having returned to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island, your home in Luxor, for the 19th time and for your positive review published on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you have once again enjoyed your holiday on Kings Island and that you find our services, room attiring, hotel facilities and menu selection to be on the height of 5 stars international standards.

We wish you all the very best and already look very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island in May and June. I remain with

Sunny regards from peaceful and wonderful sunny Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and would have been a lot more times but now the flights are back on we have booked immediately for September and this time we are taking my son and his family so they can experience what peace and tranquillity are like.
We have never found any problem with any of the staff from the reception to managers to cleaners they all have the time to talk to you and are so happy.
The grounds and gardens are kept spotless and the rooms are cleaned daily even making models of animals on the beds from the towels (nice touch)
We stay bed and breakfast so that we can choose to go to Luxor or eat in the hotel and then watch the sunset over the Nile with lovely peaceful music playing in the background something that we never get tired of.
The infinity pool is absolutely great and the staff will cater to every whim and to watch the ships go past while laying on a lilo is heaven
We are so looking forward to going back home and seeing all our friends.
See you in September

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear angles78 from nottinghamshire,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island and for the interesting comments posted on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay on Kings Island and that we could live up to your expectations. We are looking very much forward to see and welcome you again in the hopefully not so distant time.

I remain with sunny regards from eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Although we had been recommended to Egypt and indeed Jolly Ville by colleagues, we were a little nervous to take our family to Egypt.How could a hotel live up our expectations, given how our colleagues had recommended it in such glowing terms.....

From the time we arrived at the airport to be met by a driver sent by the hotel to collect us - to the time he delivered us back at Luxor airport - we were greeted by warm, welcoming, kind, helpful people - be that hotel staff, taxi drivers, shop workers, guides, restaurant staff or the general public.

The hotel is excellent, sitting in the infinity pool looking onto the Nile, where often the only thing you see are that amazing array of birds, has to be one of the most relaxing things I have done for years. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Jolly Ville, however it is done in a very non intrusive way. You can engage in as little or much of the services on offer by the hotel without hassle or preassure, we therefore ended up doing most of the them! From a cocktail cruise on the Nile, bird watching walks, camel riding, and a couple of games of water polo with the staff etc- we, our children (well 17,18,21 & 22 year olds) were all happy relaxed and lulled into a 'we love Jolly Ville' experience from day one!

We went out sightseeing - Doing the usual list of sights....WOW - is about all I can say. if you haven't been before you must go - mind blowing and breath taking. But words really can not describe what you see, it does have to be seen to be believed.

We are not a family who normally take this sort of a holiday and the thought of our young people voluntarily visiting the 'M' word ( a museum) is normally unheard of. But they were positively running in - be that a tomb, temple or the outstanding Luxor Museum.

We do feel desperately sorry for the people of Luxor. Their economic world has fallen to peaces. This is however an opportunity for you/us though. Go, while there are very few tourists no ques and while the prices are so low. The welcome and service you receive is second to none.

Yes, we have done the thing that we said we would never do......book to go back!

Room Tip: We had a comfort room - a 'basic' room - but to be honest you don't need anything else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ali476 from Taunton, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for visiting the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island together with your family lately and for publishing your very positive review on Tripadvisor!

It is great to read that you and your family have enjoyed the two weeks on Kings Island and that you felt safe and well looked after.

In the hope of being able to welcome you and your family back at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor again in the future, I remain with:

Sunny regards from peace - and wonderful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We've just returned from 2 weeks at the Jolie Ville, and wish we could turn round and go straight back !! Luxor is suffering from the aftermath of political situation and tourists are still staying away from Egypt. This meant the hotel was less than 5% full. In some ways this was wonderful as it often meant we had the infinity pool completely to ourselves. But it meant the restaurants lacked the atmosphere provided by other people. Despite the low number of guests, the staff have maintained their excellent service. The quality of the food at breakfast and in the restaurants in the evening was very high. There was no evening buffet due to the low number of guests, but we had the option of the Italian Zigolini (great, with a wide choice of menu options), the a la carte La Fleur (more limited menu but food was excellent) or the bar (variety of family-friendly menu options).
The grounds are beautiful, almost like botanical gardens. There were two pools, one for adults and one for families - both well maintained and big. (Third pool wasn't open)
Room was clean and comfortable - nice size with a big shower and very comfortable bed. Housekeeping came in twice per day.
Even though guest numbers were low, the hotel still offered a range of services e.g. free shuttle bus to and from Luxor, also a felucca trip on the Nile.
Highly recommend the Jolie Ville for a relaxing break, whether you are a couple or a family.

Room Tip: We were in block F, close to the Infinity pool - lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FDDPAPtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear FDDPAPtravellers,

Thank you very much for having recently holidayed at your home in Luxor. Thank you as well for having taken the time to write the above very positive review about our Resort and out Staff! It is very much appreciated.

We are happy to read we could provide you with a relaxing and happy holiday, and are looking very much forward to welcome you back at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor next time. I remain with

Sunny regards from peace - and wonderful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

this is my 5th Visit to the Maritim jolie ville and its still wonderful. everything about our stay was perfect. the rooms, the restaurants the food. The staff, the pool the grounds. all perfect. if you are going to visit Luxor you should stay here.
can't wait to go back home!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are of an excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenandtim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear karenandtim2014 from Ipswich, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for once again having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island to be your holiday home in Upper Egypt. Thank you as well for your very positive comment posted on Tripadvisor which is much appreciated.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again on your little island in the middle of the Nile in the not so distant future. Wishing you all the very best and a warm and sunny summer in Southampton,

I remain with sunny regards from eternal, marvelous and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
881 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
5.7 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Property: Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing