We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thomson need to take a look and up date there brochure !”
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Me and my husband booked this hotel for our anniversary being told bye the thomson rep in the shop we were booked into a Garden View room which i wanted and that is was a beautiful five star hotel !
When we arrived we were sent !!! yes sent to our room no escort with out our luggage and first thing was to check out the garden view ! we were met with the front of the property that has shops and a large cash machine looking back at us .
This as you can imagine was not a garden view and to make matters worse went to use the bathroom and it was falling apart
we were then showed a bungalow that had rubbish outide the door that was all open from the carrier bag and flies everywhere and a electricity hanging off so i we refused it next it was back to the up grade we were told bye this time it was past midnight and i was in tears
Our third room looked out onto the same shops but had a bonus of heating pipes and a roof .. if we walked round the corner of the balcony we could just see the nile but no garden and the manager did actually confess there was none ... the bathroom was even worse and we did have the rep look and she oferd to have it cleaned for us ! i have never been to a hotel and been told the batroom had to be cleaned .. after some rowing we stayed the night but i made it clear we wanted to move hotels ..,we moved to the sofitel in luxor where the gardens are wonderful and had a lovley holiday ....... when you look in the thomsons brochure and pictures dont always believe what you read or see ..... it says garden view rooms and we even booked it with the shop so where are they ????????? and to be told your room has to be cleaned bye the rep does not say much about the hotel she is supposed to be looking at for customers of the company

Room Tip: make sure you know this is in the centre of town , has no garden rooms like it offers in the brochur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elvisdigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Many thanks for recently staying with us for a short time and subsequently for having taken the time to complete our on-line guest questionnaire. It appears from your replies that we did not entirely manage to meet your expectations for which I apologize on behalf of the entire team here at Sheraton Luxor Resort .Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is truly appreciated and I will be sure to share it with my colleagues.
I am sorry again that your stay was not as enjoyable as anticipated, but hope you do provide us another chance when staying in Luxor.

Hope to see you soon at Sheraton Luxor Resort

Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

It's my 2nd stay in this hotel still impressed with the way i was treated.The staff were extremely welcoming,friendly and helpful.And i would like to send special thanks to Mrs,NAHLA YOUSSEF "FRONT OFFICE MANAGER" at SHERATON LUXOR RESORT for her wonderful care and concern.I did enjoy my stay .
Thank you.
H.sultan
15/6/2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort via the tripadvisor site.

It is my utmost pleasure to read that your holiday with us was most enjoyable and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable.

I personally met with the team and passed your thank you note on to them. Your appreciation is the token, which will support our continued strive for excellence.

Looking forward to your next visit & your family to our sunny resort which we hope to be in the near future.

Thanks and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Sheraton and it didn't disappoint. We stayed one week and had a mixture of pool days and excursions to see the sights. The breakfast was good, the pool a lovely place to spend a morning or afternoon and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at La Mama a couple of times and the food was delicious. Sundowner cocktails were also fantastic. The hotel was not full - probably only half full at the busiest, which was great for us but worrying for the local economy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackemeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback which was provided to us via your Satisfaction Survey concerning your most recent stay. We at the Sheraton Luxor strive to provide our guests with a superior experience through our product and services. Insight such as yours will aid us in attaining our goals and for this I thank you.

Hope to see you soon at Sheraton Luxor Resort

Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton in May, and found the hotel to be good value based on what we payed.

The hotel is very quiet at the moment and there was never any problems getting a sunbed around the big pool, we stayed away from the pool in the bungalow area as that is where the families with kids tend to be, he large round pool is much quieter which suited us.

Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice for everyone, we particularly liked the omelettes made to order. We also ate at La Mama's, the food was fine but nothing special.

We booked a superior room and were glad of the extra room and large balcony with a view of the Nile which was lovely at Sunset. The rooms are equipped with with everything you would expect, hair dryer, reasonably priced mini-bar and nice toiletries and the beds are comfy. There are some shops to the front of the hotel but if you go just outside there is a shop selling drinks etc. at a good price.

We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The only person that got on my nerves was the massage guy who came to our sunbeds every day and just wouldn't give up trying to sell a massage, even if you are asleep he will come over and talk to you.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and should we decide to visit Luxor again would happily stay there.

Room Tip: Well worth paying the extra for a Nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P0rkpieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

We would like to express our appreciation for the nice comments you have posted regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that your holiday was a memorable one and filled your expectations.

We hope to see you once again at Sheraton Luxor.

Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have just returned from my 46th stay at the Sheraton and for the very first time feel I must write that the standards are dropping.
The hotel, once a haven of peace now seems to be attracting a small number of slightly less discerning guests.
Other guests were forced to listen to shouted conversations across the new pool by two women, both accompanied by several unruly children whom neither appeared to have any control over. Beach balls and lilos abounded in the pool and though one expects groups of small children to be loud and boisterous parents should be in control and not simply smile benignly when totally ignored by their offspring.
As to the wetting of other guests by shooting water up into the air from the jacuzzi, the pool attendant (when present) showed little or no interest.
As a regular guest I was disappointed to find myself put into a room where the air conditioning was faulty, the 'fridge did not work at all, and the standard lamp also did not work. In all fairness these problems were rectified fairly quickly after reporting them, however,several of the plug sockets were not fixed to the walls properly and wobbled about. I was offered another room but having unpacked I was not inclined to re-pack and move. In any case one does not expect to encounter problems such as these at a hotel bearing the Sheraton name, and surely all rooms and appliances should be checked prior to guests moving in.
The new reception area whilst being clean and airy has lost a great deal of its character compared to its previous very comfortable seating with the small fountain, whilst the terrace immediately to the rear of reception has lost its very roomy armchairs and tables and is now a totally bare empty area.
Having said all this I would stress that the food is good, and the staff remain friendly and attentive. I did however notice the choice of food at breakfast has become less.
In conclusion I would add that when I next visit Luxor I shall very reluctantly, and with some sadness be looking at other higher end hotels as in my opinion the Sheraton now barely rates as bottom 4 star.
K. Pritchard

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlGreenfieldoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Many thanks for recently staying with us and subsequently for having taken the time to complete our on-line guest questionnaire via Tripadvisor site.

It appears from your replies that we did not entirely manage to meet your expectations for which I apologize on behalf of myself and the entire team here at Sheraton Luxor.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had faith
We hope that you return to us once again in order to redeem ourselves
thanks and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here a few years back and looks like this place may have got done up since. Was a decent hotel, Pool can get a little packed and crammed. Food was good. There are a few pubs nearby to try. Stuff where nice enough.

Room Tip: If you aren't married they will give you a twin room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pestilence182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel and have not regretted it. The staff are super-welcoming and will do anything for you. The views overlooking the Nile are superb; a Nile view a great treat. The bungalows are also very comfortable, in a very quiet location and are in easy access of one of the pools. The food served in the restaurants is tasty and there is plenty of it. For those people who want to escape the hustle outside the hotels, come here!
It is a home from home. I would be sad not to be able to come here again.

Room Tip: A Nile view or a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chachapuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

We would like to express our appreciation for the nice comments you have posted regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that your holiday was a memorable one and filled your expectations.

We hope to see you once again at Sheraton Luxor.

Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.6 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
915 reviews
1 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#12 of 54 in Luxor
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#11 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £32 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing