We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, for a Good Price”
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, for a Good Price”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Sheraton in Luxor is a solid choice for a visit to the area. Located on the East side on the Nile, it is about a 20 minute ride to the airport. The staffs at the hotel at the front desk were top notch. They went out of their way to accommodate us. With the uptick of violence in Egypt, the area is getting very few visitors. The hotel was a little like a ghost town. There were nights we were the only ones in the restaurant, of what was little once a bustling hotel. The rooms are nice, we stayed in the cottage, and I would recommended if more than one person in a room. Also we noticed a smoke smell in the main hotel, which was not present in the cottage. The pool area (there are two) is nice. And I loved that they serve ice cold beer chilled in clay jars when you are relaxing poolside. The hotel is situated steps from the Nile. There are ample boats right from the hotel to take a nighttime Felucca ride, which I would recommend. Also, drinks on the patio at night are lovely. The wait staff is attentive and things were responsibly priced in my option for a good hotel.
I had two complaints though. One, when we called ahead of time to ask about a driver or tour guide and they said they arrange nothing from the hotel. They did not indicate there was a taxi or car service to pick us up at the airport when we arrived after midnight. This is NOT TRUE. There are signs in front of the hotel about the cost of a taxi and driver from the hotel to the popular tourist destinations and ample cabs waiting outside the hotel. We meet one driver Adam who was the great, and spoke fantastic English. Ask for him and for him to come for airports transfers, he has a deal with the hotel and they can send him. I would recommend this and to use him for day trips, we had him drive us to a temple approx. 1.5 hours each way from the hotel and it was fine. He translated, had a nice car, and took us for tea and to a nice lunch spot afterwards. I wish we had known about him sooner.
Second, the breakfast service was strange. Service was TERRIBLE AND VERY SLOW. They messed up simple orders the entire stay and paying for the check took nearly a ½ hour each day, not good in the AM when you want to get moving to get on tours.
Overall for USD $60 a night or thereabouts, a very solid hotel choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for having stayed at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having written such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor.I would like to thank you for describing each single point for the hotel with positive or negative sides.In regards to Taxi or Car service from/to airport ,IT'S TRUE as we are not involved with this since taxi drivers are available any time at the airport and also there is NO DEAL between the hotel and Taxi Drivers which are located in front of the hotel,we were agreed with them for a price list in order to controle them when they are dealing with any guest for a tours or ....Concerning your point about SLOW SERVICE during the breakfast,we have passed your comments to our Food&Beverage Manager for strong actions.
Hope that above meets with your requirements.would like to see you again soon in order to redeem ourselves.

Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    378
    139
    58
    40
See reviews for
223
487
85
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our 11th visit and the staff were as usual welcoming and attentive. A slight problem with the room allocation on arrival which was a pity as I had sent emails to Nahla Youssef and the reservations department before I even booked the accommodation but the receptionist had this sorted out in a few moments.
We have been such regular visitors that the staff have become more like friends and will often meet our wants without a request being made.
The hotel is very quiet at the moment and it seemed that most of the other guests were regular visitors too.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Luxor and right now is a good time to visit as the hassle element is low.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the smaller the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
First, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Luxor Resort to spend your 11th visit in Luxor, and we are extremely extending our sincere apology for any inconvenience experience you may gain during this visit.
We are sorry for unacceptable behavior may be caused during your arrival and I will put this in our consideration in the nearest training to avoid this in the future.

Hope that above didn't affect your loyalty to Sheraton Luxor Resort

Thank you and best regards
Nahla youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our first return to Luxor since the revolution and our second visit to the Sheraton. The hotel is set off the main drag of hotels and is in a lovely location by the Nile. The reception staff were pleasant and always happy to help.
The room was a nice size with a good layout and bathroom. The rooms were well maintained and clean linen was supplied daily. Having an English 3 pin plug was an added bonus.
All the restaurant staff are so helpful and have a pleasant sense of humour. I would especially mention Joseph, Tarek and Sabri but there were so many I could also list.
The pool staff were first class and really could not do enough for you. I felt really spoiled.
The restaurants were very good. We visited all three on site and a special mention to the staff of Agra. Thank you for achieving what I have been trying to do for years in converting my husband into a fan of Indian Food.
It is a great shame that more visitors were not privileged to share our lovely holiday. The hotel was under occupied throughout the stay. I do hope that people return to Luxor, they will not be disappointed. On no occasion did we feel unsafe. Thank you again to all the staff at Sheraton, we will be back

Room Tip: Opt for a Nile view room and do visit the Agra, you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janetmcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
First, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Luxor Resort to spend your second vacation in Luxor.
I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback which was provided to us via TripAdvisors Site concerning your most recent stay. Your experience and comments are important to us, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were generally happy with the staff services and the hotel facilities and Thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service which will serve as an encouragement to them.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This Hotel is so well placed at a very nice peaceful and quiet location along the Nile in Luxor
The Hotel has an excellent terrace serving food and drinks all day from the excellent buffet breakfast to evening meal.My room overlooked the Nile and I enjoyed sitting on my balcony in the evening watching the sunset and the cruise boats and felukas pass along the river.The Hotel had an excellent pool well served by attentive staff.I must praise all the staff at the Sheraton who made my stay very memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gslondon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience
at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to write your reviews through TripAdvisors Site.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were happy with the staff services, location and the hotel facilities and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable.
Hope that above meet with your requirements and hope to serve you soon at our hotel .
Thank you and regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great views and excellent hospitality from all the staff and in special the restaurant staff
i pass last Weekend for 1st time in Luxor generally and Sheraton specifically , but i intend that Sheraton Luxor will be my favorite destination next times and i will have a longer weekend ISA
All the staff are very welcoming , the room view from 4th floor are fantastic , unbeleivable calmliness around the sunset with a nile boats passing in front of you , you can see a painted portrait of sunset , nile boat , mountains , nile from your bed
The buffet is very delicious , although the set menu in any hotels are very limited , but here its open buffet for salads, bakery, soup, pasta, and only the main dish is set menu which you can choose from 3 types
Rooms are very clean, i particulary interested in bathroom in any hotels , here is ultimatly clean .

In the end , i would like to thank Mr Samir Isaak for his very welcoming spirit and his great reception which encourage me to make a wide publicity to all my freinds in Cairo who wish to visit Luxor

Room Tip: The terrific view of rooms in 4th Floor near left because the nile is Wider there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashraf s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
First, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Luxor Resort to spend your late vacation when where in Luxor.
Your experience and comments are important to us, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were generally happy with the staff services and the hotel facilities.Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We travelled with our parents (65+) and kids 14, 14 and 8. We reserved two "bunglows", which are really rooms on the first floor next to the pool. The pool was excellent break from a busy (dusty?) day at Luxor sites. The staff was courteous. We had a problem with tub drain in one of the rooms, which was promptly fixed. There are Italian and Indian restaurants onsite. We went to the Italian restaurant. The staff cooked to order food for my son, who has a few food allergies. They were also gracious in giving my mother a memorable Happy Birthday celebration.

The hotel has a fantastically laid out verandah for breakfast. The breakfast, itself was sumptuous with scores of varieties of food besides eggs/ pancakes cooked to order.

This hotel is located about 3 mins walk off a busy street, and away from traffic noise. The room rate was fabulous to top it all.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ditch the Nile View room for a "bungalow" located by the pool/ sau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience
at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to write your heartreview through TripAdvisors site.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were happy with the staff services, location and the hotel facilities and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable to you and your family.
Hope that above meet with your requirements and hope to serve you soon at our hotel .

Thank you and regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is the second time we've been to this hotel and we enjoyed it even more this time. The grounds and pool area jut out into the Nile, so you get great views both across to the West Bank and up and down the Nile. The restaurant has a lovely outdoor terrace, so you can have all of your meals outside, enjoying the stunning views and soaking up the atmosphere. The buffet breakfasts were super and the two evenings that we had the Indian menu were also great. Service was excellent at all times.

We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to a Nile view room - fantastic, it really enhanced the holiday - thanks Sheraton for a great holiday, we'll be back.

Luxor itself was very quiet due to the unrest in other parts of the country. We spent a lot of time visiting the temples and tombs and enjpyed the lack of queues etc. We also enjoyed walking around the town every day and evening and felt incredibly safe and very welcomed. The only hassle we got was from taxi/caleche drivers who are obviously desperate for business. I would recomend Luxor and the Sheraton to anyone - especially if you want a fantastic value for money holiday with guaranteed sunshine, friendly locals and amazing historic attractions.

Room Tip: definitely worth getting a Nile View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received.Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
As well in regards to hassle you faced from Taxi drivers and horses,we are apologized for this and we will send a report to theTourism Police to make a controle for such this.

Hope that all above meets with your requirements and looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Property: ACHTI Resort Luxor
Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#12 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing