We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tea, pools and bread!”
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tea, pools and bread!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2013 and had a fabulous holiday. The hot buffet food was lovely with regular menu changes, and the waiters very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The water in one of the swimming pools looked a bit cloudy for our liking, but the main one was crystal clear, as it should be. Our room was very comfortable and had the all important tea making facilities. The gardens were very pleasant to walk around and a late morning coffee on the verandah watching a couple of ladies making the bread in the traditional oven was sheer delight.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BluebellsInMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience
at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to writ your reviews for recent visit at our hotel.Also, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience during your visit concerning the 2nd pool in between the bungalow area , where we are strongly taking in consideration your valuable point, and we will focus thoroughly on it with our director of Engineer to deliver our guest an enjoyable experience.

Hope that above meet with your requirements,looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    378
    139
    58
    40
See reviews for
223
487
85
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful one week break in Luxor. This is not our first time in Luxor, we have visited Luxor many times, but it was our first time of staying in The Sheraton. We were hesitant at first, I don’t like trying new places, but it was a wonderful hotel. The staff were amazing, very friendly and attentive, the view from our room was the best view we’ve ever had over the River Nile, and we’ve stayed in some lovely hotels in Luxor! The sunset over The Valley of the Kings was stunning. I cannot praise the whole package enough, one week was not enough, and we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbers in the main hotel in ensure a lovely Nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6541tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments&and for having a stay at our hotel.Iam sure that the management will be pleased to hear of your comments and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Your photo now on our FaceBook page.

Looking forward to welcome you back
Best regards
Nahla youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here in 2011 for 10 days with my partner, We stayed in the bungalows which i would highly recommend the upgrade.

Due to the problems in Egypt the hotel was empty which meant empty pools :). The staff are very friendly and would go out of their way to make sure your stay was comfortable - Although my fiancee fell ill and when asked reception for a doctor they came back 30 minutes later with a travel adapter.

The only real issues i had was the food which was repeated daily, we ended up ordering room service most of the time, secondly they have a market in the complex which we sometimes felt a little hassled.

I would recommend this place and i would happily go back although the misses would not, Luxor as a whole is an amazing place.

If you do go i would recommend a tour guide someone to show you around and to fight off the onslaught of pests asking for money, if you do go out on your own a few things to remember DO NOT take a lift from anyone and do not handle items from any of the sellers as they are dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your praise to our Resort, we are looking very much forward to welcome you back home soon. As a valuable and precious repeater guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Sheraton Luxor Resort another time to spend your recent holiday and considering the hotel as your 02nd home .
We are greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests in the tripadvisor site and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards; and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Thank you and regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It's a good hotel but because of less number of tourists visiting the city most of the services were not in use. They have some really friendly staffs.

You will not get choice in breakfast and they repeat the same menu every day, if you are staying for a long period you may get bored of the same stuff. Hotel is having direct access to Nile river from the swimming pool and garden area. View of river Nile from the garden restaurant is amazing.

Egypt is an amazing destination and never felt unsafe in any of the cities. I am sure this city and all the people related to tourism Industries in this county deserve much more.

Overall it was a good experience and I strongly recommend Sheraton Luxor Resort

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayank_Ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
First we would like to thank you for your recent visit to Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having the time to write your reviews through TripAdvisors site.Also thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service, they would be truly happy when I deliver the message to them.
In regards to your valuable points for the breakfast,i will pass it to our Ex.Chef to put it in consideration.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is an old establishment, but the building has been maintained well. We booked the hotel for 2 nights, got a real bargain price. So can't really complain on whatever we received, because the value for money was great. The rooms were spacious and clean, the service was acceptably okay.

I have two issues though. No. 1 is the pool, which is closed after sunset. After we requested the staff, only a couple of lights were lit, which didn't really help. Also, as it is situated just by the side of Nile, the wind gets real cold as the evening progresses, and as the pool was not heated, we couldn't really use it. The second would be the breakfast, which is not at all what you expect from a 5 star establishment. The range is quite poor, and the taste is not that good as well.

These being said, I would still return here if I get the same bargain deal! :D

Room Tip: Must take Nile view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasumMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
First we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to write your reviews through TripAdvisors site.
Also, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience during your visit as it seems from your reply that we didn't reach our goal with your visit.Regarding the pool,we are sorry as according to our hotel instructions ,there is no service for the pool after sunset,(security wise),but it's open under your request ,also we informed all our tour operators that we have one pool heated which is located in the bungalows,and for bad luck the weather was windy and cold in that day.
In regards to the breakfast points ,we will pass all your valuable comments to our Ex.Chef in order to retrain his staff to deliver a good service for our guests.

Hope that above didn't effect the loyalty to Sheraton Luxor Resort
Thank you and regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
438 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I flew into Luxor for a day of meetings and since I was early, I asked the driver to drop me off at the Sheraton and come back later to pick me up. Since I had an early start, I decided to have breakfast. And I was disappointed - but not entirely surprised - at the lack of guests. Egypt has really taken a beating by the western press and its tourism industry is the victim of that. And, of course, so is the Sheraton.

I was last here in December 2013. The breakfast choices were considerably larger with two different themes to choose from - western and oriental. Now the choice is western with a mix of Arabic. So you have the usual choices of sausages, scrambled or boiled eggs, beans, grilled tomatoes, etc., or omelettes and crepes, plus sweet rolls, salads (the Arabic breakfast of olives, cukes, tomatoes, pickled vegetables, etc.) and hummus and pita bread. So you still won't go away hungry.

Service is impeccable. Right there, offering coffee or tea or juice. Professional, quick and friendly. Breakfast was exactly LE100. That's exactly $14.37 at the official exchange rate at the bank. Or $13.59 at the street exchange. Not many places can offer you a buffet breakfast at that price.

I was going back to Cairo that evening so I didn't need a room. But my lodging experience at the Sheraton last December left nothing to be desired.

So it breaks my heart that here we are in the high season - 9 April - and it's a ghost town. For no reason except media drama and poor reporting.

Now is the time to visit Luxor - home of a third of the world's monuments. And it will never be cheaper and you certainly won't have to stand in line. If you want, dial through Cairo and focus on Upper Egypt, but come on! Give these people some business!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahlyou, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
First,we would like to thank you for having your last visit at our hotel and taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to write your heart review through TripAdvisors site.Your experience and comments are important to us, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and you were generally happy with the staff services and the hotel facilities.
Thank you for your feelings towards Egypt,specially Luxor, it's very important it's safe and there is nothing to worry about, life is going on as it should be and according to the daily stable happenings.Again thank you for writing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just spent 5 weeks at the Sheraton. For those of you who have stayed there before not a lot has changed, all the staff are just as helpful as they have been in the past, especially reception always polite with a smile, a special thanks to Warda. I cannot count the amount of times I have heard people say, “It’s just like home from home” The hotel was not very full, but that meant you had plenty of room at the pool and dining room.

Room
We stayed in a junior suite overlooking the Nile, what more could you ask for, sat on the balcony every evening watching the sunset go down. The room and balcony was kept very clean. As a request a full length mirror in the room would be a bonus for the ladies.

Breakfast and Jazz piped music
I defy anyone to run down the breakfast. If it was not on display to be eaten, you only had to ask, and it would be produced if not immediately by the next day. Every morning you had fresh eggs cooked to perfection while you waited. The restaurant has piped music. Please please can you not change the selection of music? I hate Jazz, and that’s all you played every morning for five weeks was Jazz.

Restaurants
The Lantern, Deans and the Aisia are still open. The Puddle duck, The King of Thie, The Fortune Cookie are closed, Maxime and Snobs not sure if they may open later on in the year. Our favourite is by far is the Lantern. The 3 restaurants in the hotel are just as good, Karnak, Indian and Italian, and not forgetting room service, the only difference is you don’t have to go out of the hotel but the cost is a little more, but so what you are on holiday.

Pools
The small pool is heated and is fantastic for children and their mums, The round pool was not heated but this is not the fault of the hotel there still seems to be a fuel shortage in Luxor that is affecting all businesses. The waiters are on hand to serve you whatever you want whilst lounging at the side of the pool, and once again the waiters and pool staff are on hand always with a smile and welcome back. The round pool is in urgent need of new sun beds and side tables. There are also lots of trip hazards on the surrounding pool surface area; this is in urgent need of being resurfaced.

WI FI
Not very good at all. Let’s just say it’s not what you are used to at home.

Carriage and taxi drivers
As soon as you get outside the gate of the Sheraton you will be hassled over and over again and for those of you who have been in the past it is worse than it has ever been. The tourist trade in Luxor is virtually non-existent and it’s a shame. When you get hassled reply with a smile on your face, be polite and they will leave you alone. Remember you are their only form of income as a tourist.
When being hassled you can always reply by saying “LAA SHUKRAN SALAAM” translated means “NO THANKS GOODDAY”

Would I come back?
“YES” We have already made a provisional booking for next year. We spoke to several people who are coming back and would not go anywhere else, If you were shortly to be making the trip to Luxor and the Sheraton hotel all being well you will have a fantastic time. Might even see you at the pool?

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
First, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Luxor Resort to spend your late vacation in Luxor.I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback which was provided to us viaTripAdvisors Site concerning your most recent stay. Your experience and comments are important to us, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your
holiday and you were generally happy with the staff services and the hotel facilities.
Concerning the Taxi drivers,this issue is related to Tourism Police and we are trying hardly with them to find a real solution .Sun beds round the pool ,we put this in our consideration and will take place in our nearest upgrading projects.
WI-FI service we hope we can upgrade it after we own it as we are currently using third party.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Best regards
Nahla youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Property: ACHTI Resort Luxor
Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#12 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing