We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous sunset view over the Nile from the room's balcony.”
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days this trip. I stayed on a Starwood voucher and was more than pleased with everything. Summer a year ago I stayed here and was up-graded to the Presidential suite on a voucher. That room was unbelievable. But this year I arrived during high season and had to "settle" for a Nile view. Remodeling is now complete from the summer before. Rooms are very nice. Lots of marble and well maintained. The restaurant served excellent food with a view of the pool and Nile. I have used the rental car agency at this hotel for both trips and their cars and drivers are very good and priced well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
There are newer reviews for ACHTI Resort Luxor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2010

Stayed in Oct 2010 for a week with hubby & teenage daughter-fantastic!!
We were allocated a newly refurbished bungalow-in pristine condition, bedding, decor, bathroom facilities all 100+%. Well big enough for 3 of us! Fab base to see all the sights in Luxor too.
Hotel staff are completely customer focused-service is excellent! We stayed B&B as there are so many fantastic places to eat within a 10-15 min walk. Loads of choice on the breakfast menu though, food is always fresh-staff always available to help you & glad to do so.
Food in the Indian restaurant in the hotel is fabtastic but a little more pricey than outside eating which we did not mind-as is the alcohol, not complaining though, only to be expected in a 5* hotel.
Ahmed the poolman a complete diamond-lovely, lovely bloke-always delighted to help!!
Really looking forward to going back-booked already for April 2011.
Staff A1, food A1, accomodation A1-all perfect, thanks to all at the Sheraton-see you in April!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debs_gu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Stayed here from 3rd to 10th November, the hotel itself is very nicely presented and the service was generally good. The rooms were nice but a little small, we had a twin room with Nile View which was modern and clean. It wasn't a great balcony to sit on and relax though as you can't see the fabulous view very well whilst sitting down and it was a little small so not sure if i'd bother with paying the extra for a Nile view again for this reason. The pools were ok, the food was limited in its selection and typical hotel buffet stuff (not particularly tasty or exciting). There's a quiet bar at the hotel with a good view of the Nile and it was nice to sit outside in the evenings with a nice cold Stella. There was some entertainment inside the bar but we never really went in to listen to her and most nights she appeared to be singing to an empty bar. Luxor has to be hassle capital of the world, whenever we left the hotel to walk into town we would be pestered none stop from the hotel gates to wherever we went, callesh, felluca, taxi, boat, shop they'll sell you anything and if you say no they'll follow you down the road asking you again or telling you you're a lucky man until they get fed up and leave you alone. Would i go back to this hotel? Maybe but i'd be tempted to try somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o1dgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Stayed here in oct/nov 2010, a 30 year old hotel in obvious decline, bedroom adequate and kept clean, view from the room , the best we have seen in thirty years of travelling, absolutely mind blowing, up the Nile one way and towards the Valley of the |Kings the other. Breakfast, for the first week it was very good but in the second week it went totally pear shaped, coffee machine kept breaking down, no replacement and very few staff around. the worst part of the hotel was the pool, the pool itself was acceptable but the surround was dirty due to its constuction, the loungers are bamboo and well past there sellby date, the mattress was form with a cotton cover, because the pool surround was dirty this was transfered to the mattress, the dirt around the pool attracted flies and the whole area was infested with them which didnt make for good sun lounging as isaid the view on the Nile was great but this doesnt lead to a fantastic holiday. Location, a bit out of town so one had to run the gauntlet of taxi drivers and horse drawn carriages every night. Suggestion; clean the pool area everynight which we didnt see happen and spray against flies would help.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HANGNOK10YUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TawfikKamal, General Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you have appreciated our location and some of our services although we sincerely regret that we have not been able to meet or exceed your expectations in some other services; however please be assured that your comments about the coffee machine and the swimming pool have been forwarded to the departments in charge for further investigation and action.
Sincerely,
Tawfik Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The sheraton hotel is in a good location and a short walk away from luxor town centre. The hotel dose have a free bus that takes you into luxor, but if you feel brave the walk is good .....we had a bit of hassel from the locals but nothing we could'nt handel.. The hotel its self is ok we stayed in one of the bungalow's which was nice but i dont rate the cleanliness our room was very dusty and i dont think it had been dusted for the two weeks we was there........A must see is the A.C.E Animal Care centre... I take my hat off to the poeple who run this place... Ask at the hotel reception for deails...
If you want to eat out the puddle duck is a must .......as the food in the hotel is very very expensive...... enjoy your hoilday

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junnieEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Location is OK - you can walk into town and sitting by the Nile is great.
We stayed in one of the 'apartments' around the pool. Room was average.
Breakfast service was poor, food was average.
OK for one night stay, although there are better in Luxor

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TawfikKamal, General Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Sheraton Luxor Resort and your very valuable feedback. We certainly hope to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort in the near future
Sincerely,
Tawfik Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Stayed here on Starwood points and was extremely pleased with our two rooms being upgraded to Nile views. In retrospect, if I was to come again, I would 100% get a Nile view: this is the best point of the hotel.

Rooms: excellent. Clean, updated, Nile views fantastic, good balcony. We were on floor 2. Floor 1 balconies were huge but not so private

Food: we ate breakfast and is was only OK. EGP 80 a head (so good) but not Sheraton levels (which are very high of course). In general, I would eat outside the hotel as there are some good restaurants which are excellent value (eg Sofra). However, the food looked reliable.

Fitness centre: none!

Internet: 24€ for 24 hours on a slow system

Pool: adequate. Ahmed was really good though: he quickly got my wife and I umbrellas to keep sun off

Staff: a mix.
Generally good (Atany at guest services, Saiker at Concierge, all the bar staff, reception in general).
Others not so.
At reception. we were told that they would not book us a restaurant outside the hotel (they did the previous night though).
I asked for some change of money for tips: reception could not help me but referred me to the bank desk (which was alongside reception). The bank attendant was not happy at this and refused to acknowledge me although he did change EGP 50 into some tens.

Trips:
We took a 1 hour felucca trip for 750 starpoints per couple, including tea and cake. Superb.

Location:
Good by the Nile.
Quiet, although near a mooring point for the Nile Cruises (not too big an issue).
However, if you want to go into Luxor, you are 15 minutes walk and you have to run the gauntlet of taxi and horse drivers outside the hotel who buzz round you like mosquitoes. That's not such a huge issue though. What was a bigger problem is we took a couple of taxis which were good, but two others not. We had agreed prices with them, took the ride and then suffered all the way as they complained about the price they had agreed! This seemed to be an approach to try to extract more money.
I would suggest the hotel takes a more proactive role in this. This could be regulating the area outside their hotel better or providing more shuttle service.

Conclusion:
I would definitely get a Nile view. At the Sheraton? Possibly but probably not. Would choose the Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TawfikKamal, General Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time to write the review. Kindly be informed that your comments regarding the low speed of internet has been forwarded to the department involved to take the necessary actions. We do hope to serve you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any queries.
Sincerely,
Tawfik Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
4.6 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#12 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £29 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing