We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've stayed- well above our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I and my partner stayed 3 days in this fabulous hotel. Everything was perfect!!! The swimming pool and the Nile river view is amazing! What a landscape! We stayed 1 day just relaxing in the pool, admiring the Nile river and relaxing in the jacozzi. There is a bar and restaurant in the swimming pool area as well so you can have some drinks and food.
Our bedroom had a balcony with the Nile river and was fantastic. They changed the bed sheets and towels everyday and everything was so clean and comfy. We had a problem in the shower but they repaired it as soon as we called them. Decoration is nice as well with some papyros and modern furnitures.
The entrance hall is so glamorous and the staff so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was super!
I would highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Try to choose a bedroom with the Nile river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear renatites,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the view as well as the pool and food , it is our pleasure to hos t you again soon . Greetings from Sonesta Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

I've just returned from the Sonesta and overall had a great time .
We stayed in an executive Nile view room which was excellent , well furnished , great bed and quality bathroom .
All restautrants are of a very good standard , in particular the Japanese and Egyptian .
The pool area is probably about ready for some serious money to be spent on it but is still a fair standard , just a little tired .
One of the things that make this hotel what it is are the staff , I'd like to mention Usama in Nobles bar , Nagha and Youseff by the pool Emad at the Japnanese restaurant . All lovely genuine people who want to make your stay as good as possible , they are friendly , genuine and caring members of a fine quality team .
One minor hickup with house keeping was dealt with very promptly by John the front office manger who was very proffessional in his attitude .
In summary a good quality hotel , great staff and good food . The only downside being that it is perhaps a little tired and ready for some investment . Thisis by no means an exeption in Luxor as many of the hotels are in this category .
If Luxor is to fight back against the Red Sea resorts then all of the hotels need to raise their game and start investing , sooner rather than later .


All in all , a great holiday . Raticus .

Room Tip: Front Nile View , you don't have to look at the building site that way .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear raticus,

Thank you for this lovely review , i am very proud of our staff who contributed in making your vacation a nice one and i just copied your review to be forwarded to the staff you just mentioned their names now i am positive they will be thrilled

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I've been travelling to Egypt for 12 years and found the Sonesta by chance in 2002. I've been going back ever since and have just returned from my 10th visit there. Every year that my wife and I go we are installed on the 4th floor overlooking the waterworks but this is largely improved by the view of the Valley of the Kings and the Western Desert. The year before last we persuaded friends to come to the Sonesta and last year we brought with us even more friends, all of whom enjoyed their stay. They are all planning to go back.
Unfortunately we are not.
My wife and I got married this year and of all the places we wanted to visit we were keen to go back to our first love: The Sonesta St George.
We explained to the check in staff that we had recently married and that we were visiting the hotel for the 10th time and they couldn't have done less for us if they had tried. Had Basil Faulty appeared stage left and threw our bags out on to the street I would not have been surprised. We once again got a noisy room on the 4th floor overlooking the humming waterworks and when we asked to hold the room for longer on check out day we were asked to pay $25. A considerable rise on the $13 we paid previously. When we asked them to waive the fee in view of our continued loyalty and custom they refused. It was only when my wife burst into tears that they finally showed us some of the appreciation that we have shown them in the last decade. As a result of this lack of care that they have for us we have decided not to return to Egypt next year as planned and should we ever go back to Luxor (most likely) we have been shown no reason to return to the Sonesta, so we will most likely give the Nile Palace or The Old Winter Palace a chance for our custom.
If you have never been to the Sonesta it is a wonderful hotel with kind and attentive staff who couldn't do enough for you (most of them) and I would gladly recommend it. We have made some wonderful friends there and we will miss it.
It is a terrible pity that management don't recognise us, remember us, or care enough about us to offer us so much as a complimentary bag of crisps.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryBurroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear GaryBurroughs,

First of all let me thank you for this lovely review , and congratulate you as well on your marriage . I called the hotel and the general manager to investigate about your complain and they said that they never knew you were honeymooners otherwise they would have taken the necessary action. I am sure there must have been a misunderstanding because it is an honor for us to have such loyal guests like you . Sorry for any inconvenience you faced and please accept the general manager's offer for a front sea view room upgrade next time you book at Sonesta St. George Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

we stayed at this hotel for xmas and new year, never again!
at the new years eve party, drinks were wrote down on tabs, i ordered LOCAL vodka and was charged for smirnoff, i was sober and knew exactly what i had ordered but i stood my ground and waited for them to adjust my bill.
hotel room lovely .
Staff in the bar - great, very friendly and helpful with trips.
no life after 9pm - everyone goes to bed.
the lady that works in the restaurant thats been their years and serves coffee at your table in the mornings, needs to learn not to ask for tips on your last day, she knew our flight and knew we was going home the day in question (not very confidential).
we attempted to go for walks outside the hotel and ive never come across soo much hassle from taxis,caleshes, trip sellers, im well travelled and i will never go back to luxor again, its such a shame, wonderful sites to see, valley of the kings, balloon trips was amazing etc
but it seems everyone wants to rip you off if you dont sort a price out first.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear chloe38 ,

Thank you for your review , I understand that your complain is from the mistake in your bar bill that the hotel charged you for imported vodka instead of local , we apologize about this unintended mistake which unfortunately can happen during rush time like new year's eve and Xmas time , be sure we care a lot about our guests and their satisfaction and if a mistake like this happen it is definitely by coincidence . I hope the waiter corrected the bill and please give us the opportunity to host you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have been staying at this hotel since 2002. All the staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. Unfortunately as the hotel was very quiet we had to take all meals in the Italian restaurant rather than the main restaurant. This did mean that rather than a buffet dinner it was a set menu with 3 choices of starter and main meal and 2 choices of soup and pudding. Although this meant there wasn't as much selection the staff were always willing to swap and change things to suit ( ie swapping noodles for potatoes or coffee for puddings). Overall this is a fantastic hotel and the location is superb. Nagha who works around the pool area is a really lovely lady who is very efficient. Sater who serves in the pool bar is also very friendly and knows his cocktails!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fengiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Dear Fengiz,

Thank you for your lovely review , it is our pleasure to read such a nice review , we are happy you like our staff and service and i will pass on your comment to Naha and Sater .
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have stayed at this hotel since 2006, it is always so clean and the staff are delightful. We are on our way back there again today for our eight visit to the hotel and we have treated ourselves to Club Rooms this time on the recommendation of friends of ours who we encouraged to go there. the last couple of times we have been the the numbers of travellers have been down but it has never made any difference to the high level of service that has ever been allotted to the people staying there and I would always recommend The Sonesta St George to anyone wanting to visit Luxor. Monica & Mark

Room Tip: You can't go to Luxor and not want to wake up to a view of the Nile everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Dear Monica P,

Thank you for this lovely review , our aim is always to satisfy our guest expectations despite anything even if we have a low occupancy due to a low season . We hope you enjoyed your Club rooms and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we hav stay at this hotel many time but got say thr food at breakfast was very poor maybe because not many peaple there. When they should be falling over the guest they hav if u complian nothing get done. 4 tlme we complian about the eggs 4 times ask for soft ones got hard and there wad not much of a secition too.same food every day.we even had send 1 meal back when we were by the pool no taste and look horrible to even the waiter said it did not look nice.iam sad to write these word as i said b4 hav stay here many time b4 but will not be going back for somtime if at all again as put me off.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Dear michael k ,

I am so sorry to read this review , first of all because you are a regular guest at your hotel and we would not like to leave this impression for you and second , it is not usual that we get complain from the food , but I am sure you have a point and we will definitely report this issue to the food and beverage manager and meanwhile I wish we can host you one more time to make you experience a better .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.7 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
915 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#11 of 54 in Luxor
1,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#12 of 54 in Luxor
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor

Address: Cornesh El Nile Street, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#5 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#6 Family Hotel in Luxor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star grandeur on the banks of the Nile awaits at the Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor. In a city of ancient Pharaonic treasures, this 322-room Luxor, Egypt hotel redefines luxury in a contemporary style. Only minutes from the world-renowned historic sites, the hotel is an ideal setting. After touring, guests relax in the hotel's Key of Life Health Club, dine in one of its restaurants or soak in the pool as they overlook the Nile. Free Wifi in the lobby and the swimming pool . Also a happy hour every evening at Nobles Bar with a 30% discount from 7.30 pm to 8.30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta St George Hotel Luxor
Sonesta Luxor
Sonesta St George Luxor
Luxor Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing