We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two great days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Two great days”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Steigenberger Nile Palace for two nights when we were on a short visit from Hurghada.

Food in the lebanesse rest was amazing quality and service, shsisha cafe guys were great and the hotel was clean and well maintained.

We liked it so much we recomended it to my sister who is going there tommorrow from London.

Hope she has a great time as we did.

To management:

Please look after the Hassam family like us.

Thanks

Abaas

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Bhimski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for posting this lovely review of your, all too short, stay with us.
We appreciate that you have also recommended our hotel to you sister.
Having stayed only for a short time, you will appreciate that Luxor has much to offer, with it's many ancient and magical sites and we do hope that you and your family will return and again enjoy our Nile-side hotel and the delights which abound on both the East and West Banks..... not forgetting our sunshine which sometimes can be in short supply in Birmingham we are told !
We all look forward to being able to host you again soon to what is now, 'your Nile Palace in the sun'.
Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    501
    129
    55
    37
See reviews for
362
899
138
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just got back from a fantastic holiday in the Steigenberger Nile Palace, me and my wife anita stayed at this hotel for two weeks with her brother robert and fiona, this was there first time to luxor and to this hotel and they feel the same as me and anita, the sevice was fantastic from the reception, bar staff, house keeping and the pool boys, i would like to say a big thank you to Hesham (Resident Manager) for giving my wife and i a fantastic holiday, and a big thankyou to Hassan and micheal our breakfast waiters and to ashraf at the pool these lads made sure that we wanted for nothing, thank you lads, and a thank you to security and to salar,I know people are still weary of going to egypt but dont be, my wife and i have been going to luxor for the last nine years and we have never encountered any problems there, this is a top hotel and i would recommend that people stop at this hotel.

Room Tip: Nile views are a must, ask at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Luxored1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are delighted to know that you all enjoyed your two week stay with us and we are particularly pleased that you took the time to post this lovely review.
We have passed your comments on to the members of staff you particularly mentioned and they all want to know when you are coming back again ?
Your review will be a great help to others who are considering visiting Luxor but are unsure which of the hotels to choose.
We all hope that you will be able to visit us again very soon to what is now, your 'second home in the sun'.
Best Regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay at the Nile Palace, this time taking with us our 14yr old son & daughters aged 10yrs & 3yrs. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!! Our first stay was in 2012 yet all the staff remembered us & greeted us with such warmth & genuine happiness to see us again. The hotel itself is spotless, all the staff work so hard to keep every single thing in top form, the rooms are clean & comfortable & have very effective air conditioning.

The pool is lovely & has the most beautiful views of the Nile, sunset is particularly magical. We ate at the pool bar, the Saloon Bar & the Italian Restaurant all of which were reasonably priced & very very tasty. With our girls being fussy eaters, if they didn't want anything from the menus we just requested what they wanted i.e plain grilled chicken breast/chicken nuggets/ a cheese sandwich & the staff were more than happy to arrange this for them. Hamdy, Mahmoud & Ashraf at the pool bar worked their socks off, always with a smile & time to chat. Ash, Ibrahim & Ahmed the pool attendants were kind, helpful & always happy. Hasan (our favourite breakfast waiter, love him to bits), Michael & Syed were always there to top up our tea/coffee, clear plates, bring us freshly & beautifully cooked eggs & generally start our day off in such a fantastic way. We were also able to feed the cute little birds that flutter around at breakfast & the little lizzards (they like cake!).

Mahmoud, Ehab, Mustafa, Salah, both Sara's, the spa staff, the security staff, the computer room staff, reception staff, guest services just everyone, absolutely every single member of staff under the guidance of the wonderful Manager Mr Hesham made our holiday so special, you're not just a hotel guest you're a part of their family.

Feluka rides from the hotel are a must, ask your captain to let you paddle/swim in the middle of the Nile, fantastic experience!!

We used the laundry service this time to have some of the childrens clothes washed, wow! Sent it down at 9am, it was back by 3pm sparkling clean & pressed, brilliant service & great value for money. All in all can't recommend this hotel enough & would never stay anywhere else in Luxor, Steigenberger Nile Palace is definitely number 1 for us!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We were delighted that you and your family chose to come back and stay with us again. We are also pleased that you took the time to write this lovely review of your stay. It will help others who are also considering coming to Luxor and wondering where to stay.
There's not a lot we can add here, as your review does.... 'say it all'
We are all looking forward to being able to welcome you and your family again soon to what is now, without doubt... 'your second home in the sun'.

Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at the Steigenberger hotel in Luxor during summer in Egypt. We stayed for prices approximately a third the cost normally (only $50!) and it was a great value! Great service - without the uncomfortable feeling they constantly wanted to be tipped! Great food (the free breakfast is AMAZING and you can get a to-go box if you are leaving early in the morning for a tour or to the airport - and we enjoyed the Italian restaurant - would recommend the Gorgonzola pasta)! Nice pool atmosphere. And room AIRCONDITIONING when it was so incredibly hot (just FYI - there is less air conditioning in other places in the hotel). Be aware - wifi only works in the bar area and not in your room. Also have to say we were given change at one point of Egyptian pound single pound bills (not coins) which are apparently useless. Not sure if there was a translation error but doesn't make sense such a nice hotel gave us useless change. Oh well. Still was a welcome oasis during our trip to Egypt. And a great value!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We much appreciate that you took the time to post your positive review. We value your kind comments regarding our staff and we value what they do to make the guests feel 'at home'.
The free, limited speed, Wi-Fi is only available from the Bar area, but our rooms do have the option for a wired connection.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed our food which is provided from the various restaurants within the hotel.
In respect of the 1 EGP banknote, the situation is that on 1 June 2006 the 50 piastre and 1 Pound coins with a date of 2005 were introduced with the equivalent banknotes. These banknotes started to be phased out from 2008 with the more extensive use of the coins and by 2010 they had disappeared from circulation and their legal tender status was withdrawn. As there were large number of notes still being retained throughout Egypt, the notes were then reinstated again as legal tender and this remains the position to date. We can fully appreciate that this did result in some confusion and some Egyptians are still today reluctant to accept the banknotes.
It is a long way from Nashville, but we hope that you will be able to return one day and enjoy again both our hotel and the ancient city of Luxor.
Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week with my mum and it was fantastic! I loved every minute of it. The exceptional service at this hotel made this holiday the best I have had in Egypt so far!
The staff are always willing to help and go out of their way to offer the best service and make you feel welcome in Luxor. Upon arrival we were given complimentary drinks and taken to our room which was standard but we wanted a room with a better view so we chose a front nile view which made our stay even more amazing – we were facing the nile and could enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset each day which was stunning. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and we were provided with clean towels and toiletries etc. the beds were a little on the hard side but still very comfortable. the pool is decently sized but not massive and kept very well.. however the size of the pool did not matter too much as Luxor is not very busy at the moment. The only downfall was the fact that you had to pay for a kettle and tea/coffee in the room, which was expensive and also strange as most 5 star hotels in Egypt I have stayed in have had such services complimentary.
The food was amazing… really delicious! The buffet breakfast is mouth watering, there are not many choices of food but what is there is of excellent quality… quality over quantity. There are crossaints and cheese and salad and sliced cold meat at breakfast and delicious roast chicken and beef and fish at dinner time as well as fresh desserts. Michael at breakfast was always very quick at making sure we had enough tea and coffee to drink. The food was certainly 5 star. Not to mention the fantastic room service as well as the restaurants within the hotel. Main meals consist of generous portions and are no more than 70LE which is very reasonable for a 5 star hotel. The food is seasoned and cooked perfectly, I recommend the club sandwich which is MASSIVE me and my mother couldn’t finish it between us. The location of the hotel is really good, not too far away from the local bazaar and some very good restaurants such as the Lantern. There are always taxis waiting from the opposite side of the road, look out for Mustafa he is excellent and we used him many times to take us to places.
Upon leaving all the staff from the hotel came outside the hotel to wave goodbye to us… the chefs, the cleaners and even the security guards. This was really touching and showed how hospitable they were towards us! I will definitely be back, I will never stay in another hotel in Luxor and I will recommend this hotel to anyone interested in coming to luxor for a holiday.

Room Tip: Get a nile view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Laila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are all delighted to know that you and Mum enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post this lovely review.
In respect of the tea and coffee making facilities which incidentally also come with a selection of oriental pasties, we would advise are looking at this provision. Although you may have enjoyed such facilities elsewhere and they may have been marketed as 'complimentary,' they would not have been 'free' and the costs would have been built into the costs of the stay.
We all do hope that you will be able to return soon. Perhaps come out again when the weather in London is cold, wet and windy and once again enjoy your very own, 'Palace in the sun'.
Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, staff couldn't do enough for you, Michael in the breakfast restaurant was very attentive and ensured we had everything we needed, around the bar area Hamdy ran around ensuring we were all kept fed and watered. Any issues were quickly resolved. Nile view rooms were spacious, clean and had wonderful views. Italian restaurant was very nice and reasonably priced as was the poolside bar. Pool area was kept immaculate and Ash the pool guy looked after us ensuring that we had the beds we wanted every day.

Not many tourists there but a great atmosphere, went with Thomsons, great rep -Lisa (good Yorkshire lass - Lisa if you read this you know who has written the review!!). She couldn't do enough for you and made our holiday extra special.


Would definitely go again and to the same hotel - felt safe every where we went.


Lovely touch having the staff wave us off as we left the hotel. Wish we were there now!

Would recommend the Lantern to eat in (very close by and excellent food).

We will be back

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
16 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you took the time to post such a lovely review.We have passed your comments on to our staff and in particular to the ones you mention by name. They all say, "Hi" !
As you mention that tourist numbers are low at this time but this makes it an idea opportunity to visit Luxor and enjoy the ancient sites whilst they are quieter..
We are looking forward to being able to welcome you again very soon to what is now, 'your sunny second home'.

Best reagrds
Mohamed Hebashy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west bromwich
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just back from Nile Palace stayed one week after a Nile Cruise. Soon as you walk into the lobby you feel at home. We stayed in room 416, the room was spotless, all the staff were helpful and friendly.
Thanks for a nice stay
David & Miriam

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank baggieboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We much appreciate you taking the time to post your lovely review of our hotel after your Nile Cruise.
There are a huge number of ancient and magical sites in and around Luxor and our Nile-side hotel makes it an idea base to explore this region. Many guests take the opportunity when back home to research our history in greater depth and then take the opportunity at a later date to return and enjoy with a new insight these ancient sites.
We very much enjoyed having you both stay with us and hope that you will return before too long to 'your second home in the sun'.

Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Property: Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing