We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really classy- best staff, great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really classy- best staff, great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay- quiet room, good aircon, staff who were exceptionally helpful. Great pool, good location in Luxor.

I have read all the reviews on here, but could find there any of the negative experiences that were reported. There were extra soft pillows in the wardrobe!!

A very professionally run luxury hotel. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    493
    126
    55
    35
See reviews for
353
886
135
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

We arrived at 1 AM. Had been promised a Nile view room and could see out to the pool, but since we were on a lower floor didn't expect much of a river view. Opened the window in the morning, fantastic. Many rooms are not Nile view and ones that are have only partial balconies. We lucked out.
The Lebanese restaurant and breakfast were quite good. The Italian was adequate. Staff was nice. We were buffered from the usual Egyptian assault for tips that began just outside. Pool was nice, Nubian lady baking bread in morning very friendly.
The only problem was that even though the hotel was in walking distance to main town and corniche, the road and walkways are almost impossible to navigate. Also the aggressive vendors, taxi and caliche drivers made it impossible to walk. Somewhat isolated because of this. We had a "down" day at the beginning of our trip and would have liked to be a little closer to the main town.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

It is difficult to fault this hotel. We had a room with a full Nile view so opening the curtains each morning is wonderful. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfasts are a total delight. There are four different restaurants which offer a huge choice of food. The grounds and public areas are spacious, and the swimming pool area on the water's edge is a good place to spend a few hours. You can book trips with local tour companies much cheaper than with the package tour reps. Best of all is to hire your own guide and taxi for half days to the West Bank. We used Ahmed Hamada who is extremely knowledgable and speaks perfect English. He will arrange a taxi and is very reliable. He can be contacted at [--] or [--]. He could probably also arrange a taxi for independent travellors from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

The service here is outstanding. We arrived late at night and had arranged a driver through the hotel to meet us at Luxor Airport. The driver was excellent and pointed out sites along the way. We arrived at the hotel at about 3 am and were warmly greeted and very well looked after. We walked to Karnak Temple, Luxor Temple and the museums along the Nile and walked back in the evenings. The rooms are modest and clean. We enjoyed the Lebanese restaurant very much. We arranged a driver and guide to take us to the West Bank as well as a hot air balloon ride through the Thomas Cook representative at the hotel and were very pleased with the service.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoleilCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

A nice enough hotel except the pillows are like rocks. But the worst is the 'coffee in room' deal advertised as a great value. Great value for the hotel that is. For 5 pounds you get a large bottle of water (that sells for 2-3 egyptian), some Nescafe sachets, a few cookies and a kettle in your room. Not so bad for 5 Egyptian. But on checking out we learned that it was five English pounds - $7.50. Completely misleading in the flyer and a big rip off. They would not make an adjustment on the bill. I will NEVER stay at one of these hotels again and will tell everyone I know to avoid them.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whichwayworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We had a great Nile view room, very large and comfortable. The hotel had many restaurants-we had Thai-and it was good. Our other nights in Luxor were on a boat, we would have prefered this hotel. They have a nice rooftop lookout near the fitness center that had great sunset views.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

Worth paying a little extra for a nile view. very quiet hotel,friendly helpful staff. Wonderful nile terrace and able to sunbathe watching the ships move lazily down the nile.Yes,its expensive(but not as bad as hotels in Sharm). Good location-could walk to town easily.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argentineali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#9 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#16 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Property: Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing