We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Trip.com
US$65
View deal
Hotels.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$74
TravelocityUS$68
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,890)
Filter reviews
2,890 results
Traveller rating
1,987
632
163
63
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,987
632
163
63
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant courtyard view nightly entertainment central courtyard pool area excellent hotel whirling dervish west bank horse and carriage guest relations pool staff egyptian pounds winter palace nile hassle doorman reem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 2,890 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Excellent river front location. Beautiful hotel, great facilities and outstanding service. My room was large and airy with superb views of the Nile from my balcony. There are some nice little restaurants in the courtyard of the hotel and they will do take away.

Date of stay: December 2018
5  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Dear Cheryl B,

Thank you very much for spending your vacation at the Steigenberger Nile Palace in Luxor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience and fully enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the culinary adventures of our Italian restaurant 'Casa di Napoli', Lebanese 'El Tarboush' and our Thai restaurant with its terrace with a stunning Nile view. We hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Staff were very anxious to please always helpful. Clean room and comfortable bed was a bonus. The staff heard from our guides that we were celebrating our anniversary and made sure we were treated like royalty. Even delivered a cake to the felucca for a cruise on the Nile. The Italian restaurant by the pool was awesome. Best spaghetti in Luxor! The morning breakfast buffet was plentiful with a cappuccino maker to make it extra special. I do recommend this nice hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the Nile and the gorgeous grounds by the pool rather than facing the city street.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear greg h,

Thank you for choosing the Steigenberger Nile Palace to celebrate your anniversary. We are delighted to know that we were able to contribute to a very special day. Thank you also for your kind recommendation. We are very happy to know that our service exceeded your expectations and gave you the feeling of royalty while being in our care. We hope you will join us again soon.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This was our 3rd stop on our trip. Awesome hotel, great rooms, great food, great staff. Can't really say enough how welcoming it was. The grounds and extras are lovely. A must stay while you are in the area!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xiggyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Xiggyx,

Thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Nile Palace during your Egypt-Tour and thank you very much for your recommendation. We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations and hope you will be able to visit us again soon for a longer Luxor-Holiday.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Stopped for lunch here while on a Luxor day trip from Hurghada. Our guide phoned ahead and they accommodate dietary requests of gluten, onion, garlic and dairy free for our daughter. We had a great lunch, thank you! Pity we didn’t have more time, would have loved to dive into your gorgeous pool.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank buzzlightyear2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear buzzlightyear2016,

Thank you very much for choosing the Steigenberger Nile Palace for a break during a long excursion day. We were happy to be of service and provide a great lunch for you and your family. We hope you will be back soon to explore more of our beautiful Luxor and spend some relaxing moments at our pool and with the other facilities we have on offer.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

This was my second visit to the Steigenberger this year. On the first occasion I visited with my husband, who prior to staying here was talking about going elsewhere next year - but who is now planning a trip back here. This visit was as good as the first. My friend and I had one of the renovated rooms on the 5th floor, with a Nile view (which is well worth paying a little extra for), the balcony was plenty spacious enough, and the room was also spacious with all the facilities that one would need. There is a hairdryer, safe, plenty of storage space, a TV, kettle, and fridge stocked with soft drinks. The rooms are cleaned and beds changed daily, and bottled water, tea and coffee etc are replenished daily. There are also some fabulous restaurants in the hotel - as well as several only a short walk away. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, and the breakfast was great - plenty of choice.
The hotel has several nice little gift shops too, and an 'in-house' travel agent - we booked a trip to the Valley of the Kings / Queens, and Carters house, and it was very competitively priced - we had a brilliant guide and air conditioned car, and they were prompt and the guide very knowledgeable. However what really 'makes' the hotel, are the staff - all are unfailingly helpful, kind and can't do enough for guests. I will definitely be back - twice if my husband has anything to do with it!

Room tip: The Nile View rooms are worth paying a little extra for, and the El Tarboush restaurant is amazing
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank allyel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear allyel14,

Thank you for being such a loyal friend of the Steigenberger Nile Palace and thank you very much for your warm words of appreciation. We are very happy to know that you, again, encountered the best service and that you are already making plans for returning next year. We hope your husband doesn't need much persuasion to make up his mind on coming again; we are looking forward to your arrival.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews