We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed at the Nile Palace for a week following a weeks cruise on the Nile. The hotel was excellent. Very clean. the staff were all helpful, polite and welcoming. The pool was right on the Nile so you can sunbath over looking the Nile. We were half board and food was good. Plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meals although we fancied a change and did eat in the Thai and Italian restaurants. The Thai was excellent.
The pool side restaurant/bar was great. they would bring drinks and food to you on your sunbed. I recommend this hotel and would definitly go back.
The only negative point was the bed wasn't the most comfortable. but no bed is like your own!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    483
    122
    53
    35
See reviews for
345
871
129
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wellingborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

Breakfast good, especially the egg station!

Lunch around the pool very nice but expensive
Dinner far too expensive the management could easily make so much more money if they reduced their prices on the food and drinks as the hotel is in a fantastic location.

Evening entertainment well only one thing to say RUBBISH

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

well, after unpacking our bags, we jumped into the pool right away: it was awesome! wonderful view on the nile. Our room was a superior one, because of our two kids: we had it for 162 euros plus 30 euros per kid per day. It was very huge, clean and had a great terrace on the pool-nile view. We just loved it.
the buffet was rich and delicious.One negative for an italian : the espresso at the cafè!We didn't try the restaurants inside the hotel, because we wanted to try an indian restaurant (Bombay).
just go outside the hotel if you need a taxi to drive you to the ancient sites ( valley of the kings and hashepsut temple): at the consierge they asked for the double!
The kids wanted to go to mc donald's for lunch: 10 e.pounds on the carriage.
I gave an "avarage" to the service bacause even if they were very nice ( a very kind lady walked us to our room), we had a problem with the room card key ( we had to change it three times because it didn't work), but mostly because of their attidute during the reservation: I did it on line by e-mail. They were replying to every e-mails of mine until I gave the credit card number, then they disappeared. I was a little worried, because even if I know it's a serious hotel chain, I didn't have any confermation number, and I didn't know anything about my reseration. So I decided to call: and they said that everything was ok and they gave me the confirmation number! They could have simply replied to my e-mail!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brpadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Our room overlooked the central courtyard with no view of the river but was very pleasant all the same. Nights were sometimes noisy with street traffic, vacuum cleaners being used in corridors and cleaners in the courtyard talking loudly to each other. Rooms very clean and comfortable with excellent service of chambermaids (men!). Entertainment was the same every night with the same people in different costumes just dancing in the courtyard. Very boring. A piano and some easy listening music would have been much better. Would not recommend using the Bank of Egypt in reception as was short changed by the guy who was chatting on his mobile during the whole transaction and did not give me a receipt until I asked for one and then gave me some more money. The restaurant was always busy at breakfast time but it was pleasant to eat outside overlooking the Nile and the mountains. Booked as a package and only had breakfast there. Great restaurants across the road down the side street.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Excellent Hotel, rooms were great, pool superb, Thai restaurant was just a perfect moment when the sun set over the Nile

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Wonderful, views at sunset on the Nile - transforming. Luxor is unique and quaint and The Steigenberger brought that coziness with style and comfort for us - all 200 of us. Our company Guardian Life of the Caribbean Limited in Trinidad & Tobago engages the services of Collette Vacations and they plan our biannual conventions. Once again, Collette has made a choice above all other choices by choosing this hotel, Thanks to the management and staff at the Steigenberger, Collette vacations, South Sinai travel in Egypt and of course, Guardian Life.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliTrinidad_W_i_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Absolutely brillant....staff were friendly and helpful and did not expect tips even though we did tip them as their service was marvellous....pool was kept lovely and clean and the pool area was spotless with plenty of sunbeds and a free towel service which was brilliant....rooms were cleaned everyday and the maids did a splendid job and even left us mint chocolates on our pillows...the food in the restaurant was varied every night which was brilliant as we weren't eating the same every night....drinks were very cheap....don't let bad reviews give you a negative thought on this hotel as it was wonderful and i personally could not pick any faults with the hotel or the service we was provided with....i will definately be returning to the nile palace....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awilliams1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#3 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#11 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Property: Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing