We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amon Hotel Luxor
Nearby Hotels
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
207
59
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
59
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical gardenwest bankfather and sonlocal ferrywest sidefamily hotelfew minutes walkegyptian liferelaxing hotelcomfortable bedsacross the riverwould highly recommend this hotelegyptian foodroof terracetoursvalleykings
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed at the Amon Hotel in March 2013, my 3rd time at this hotel.
The hotel is in an excellent location on the West Bank, a few minutes walk from the ferry & close to all the West Bank monuments & tombs.
I absolutely love the beautiful gardens at the Amon. Such a pleasant place to relax.
All rooms have balconies overlooking the garden & there is a roof top area with views to the Theban Hills.
The owner Mohammed, his father Ahmed & all the staff are lovely, friendly people. Nothing is a problem no matter what you need.
Trips, tours, taxis, transfers, local information can all be arranged.
The hotel has free WiFi & air conditioning.
I will always stay at The Amon Hotel on future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pakhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel is on the much quieter West Bank, conveniently located. Very clean room with very hot shower. It's a great value & I especially enjoyed the peaceful garden, after all the hassles on the other side of Luxor. Didn't use their services & ate meals out except for breakfast, which is included for single rate of $32. Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed in Amon hotel for three days. The hotel has lots of good features like a lovely garden, clean rooms, clean toilets, hot water through out the day and a nice restaurant as well. The owners (both father and son) are very friendly and helpful. I would say it is a very reasonably priced hotel for all these features.

The hotel is situated in the west bank, so it is a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the east bank. Still this place is only 5 mins away from the local ferry to the east bank. The ferry is inexpensive and you can easily rent a bike and explore the city and its monuments.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xasdflseiuoadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel Amon at Louxor, west bank, on the way to majestic Deir el Bahari is a haven and heavenly with garden and kind staff. A visitor can explore Luxor from this hotel easily and you may benefit from the best driver Azar who shares happily his live and knowledge of the many sites, anicent places on the east and west bank. The hotel is a lovely private space with internet access, comfortable and relaxing rooms with balconies overlooking the garden. You can socialize in great living rooms as well as the seating in the open garden central to the 4 storey hotel's wings. The chef is excellent, each choice is great: simple salads to traditional baked meals such as Mousaka, and the fish is marvelous!! Your preferences and any health concerns can be met. Yes I welcome the opportunity to return and enjoy this great place and good people many times to come!!

Room Tip: I like the double so have a roommate!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethwaltes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This place is a real peace haven. This was my second stay at this hotel and, as my egyptian trips get better and better (the more you learn about the country, the sights and the customs), the stays at this place also get better and better. Extremely friendly owner and staff, but that has already been stated elsewhere. They will go at great lengths to accomodate the guests, and others too I guess. Ideal location to venture out into the countryside or to visit the nearby tombs. Also close to the ferry crossing (at 1 eg. £) with mooring just in front of Luxor temple. No swimming pool but if this would be necessary (felt less doing that this time in February), there should be a couple of places where you can do this on the West Bank. You could spend all week, or even more, on this side of the nile and not even miss the big tourist resorts on the other side. I cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews