We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled to da bone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Just got back from an incredible 5-day- relaxing experience at the Luxor Hilton Spa. I have to say this this hotel employs one of the best hotel staffs in Egypt! I mean, they literally welcome you with their cheerful faces,unbelievably polite words and incredible hospitality.Moreover,the managers of this hotel know how to spoil their guests with free drinks, free apples and gourmet dates.The Breakfast buffet is scrumptiously out of this world,and the egg and waffle chefs will make your day every morning.A big thank you to you!Finally,if you are looking for serenity and breathtaking views,then look no further.This is the hotel you need.

Room Tip: Choos a room away from the speakers on the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArabianRose_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa….

Thank you indeed for your kind comments on tripadvisor site about your recent stay with us and it was our honor to have you as our guest.

I am very proud to read that your holiday at our resort was incredible and our services and the staff efforts exceeded your expectations.

Your feedback about the team members has been conveyed to them and they are so happy to know that their efforts have ended up to your entire satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had a great stay. The hotel is very clean and attractive. Good pool and outdoor relaxing area on the banks of the Nile.

The food in the 'Silk Road' restaurant is excellent. We also thoroughly enjoyed the 'humus and meat' and a surprisingly good arabiatta at the restaurant beside the pool. Not to mention Mekkey the chef makes excellent made-to-order omlettes for breakfast.

The Hilton let's itself down by charging about £2 for 15mins wifi, and even then only in the public spaces. At a five star hotel wifi really ought to be a free service light electricity or water. (I understand they're in the process of changing this).

Facilities are very good - which is helpful as the hotel is not walking distance to the main part of the town. The spa is good, if expensive. The gym has all the kit you'll need. Thomas Cook did us some excellent tours, including a hot air balloon at down, which I would recommend.

Overall, we enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, your “Home away from Home”, in Egypt.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your great experience at our resort via tripadvisor site.

I am very proud to know that our facilities and services have exceeded your high expectations.

Your remark about the WIFI retained my full attention and I would like to inform you that the WIFI service is offered for all our guests free of charge in all public areas since the 1st of November 2011.

Your remark about our Spa being expensive has been forwarded to our Spa manager for her review. I would like to highlight that we use the finest products available in Egypt from Anne Semonin.

I shared personally your feedback with our team members, in particular with Mekkey, and he was so happy to know that his efforts were up to your entire satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our sunny resort.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I just spent 2 nights with my family at this hotel and had a fantastic experience in Luxor.
The hotel facilities are truly 5 star. Beautiful pool areas overlooking the Nile and perfectly located for fantastic views of the sunset towards The Valley of the Kings.
The staff are extremely polite and helpful and makes you feel welcome.

We booked our rooms directly with the hotel. There were no family rooms and we would need 2 rooms for the 4 of us. The junior suites were available with extra beds, but is just too pricey. We were told that only Nile view or Deluxe rooms were available as connecting rooms and therefore upgraded at extra cost to the Nile view rooms. Except for being connected the extra cost for having the Nile view was not worth the cost. You will rather enjoy the view from the fantastic terraces or the pool area, than standing upright on the small balcony to see the Nile. The rooms are just too small to give the 5 star feeling, actually quite ordinary even though recently refurbished. Free access to the Spa facilities was promised in response to our inquiry about the rooms. When checking in, the rules of the facility was no children under 16 allowed. A small disappointment for our 13 year old girl.., but we were allowed to use the Spa pool area which is beautiful at sunset.
The food we had at the hotel was what is expected at an establishment of this class, but nothing more. Again the staff in the restaurants did a very good job.

We only had two days to experience Luxor and therefore did all the sightseeing arrangements beforehand. Using luxortoursegypt.com we were lucky to meet Mr. Ali Abdo who organized privately guided tours on the west and east banks and also gave us an unforgettable sunset cruise on the Nile as a gift. The guide he set us up with spoke perfectly good English, he was extremely knowledgeable and also warned us about and took care of most of the annoying sellers around the attractions. He answered all questions we had and seemed genuinely interested in giving us his best service. Mr. Ali Abdo was punctual and dependable and pleasant to deal with during our time in Luxor and I can highly recommend his services.

My over all conclusion about this hotel is that it is perfect for relaxation and spending time in, but it is too expensive if you just are in Luxor to see the sights and don´t have much time to spend in the resort. You can certainly find rooms, just as comfortable at a more affordable price. For the weekend getaway with your loved one, the Spa and resort is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking the time share us your experience at our resort via tripadvisor site.

It was my utmost pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services exceeded your high expectations.

I was happy to see that you had an enjoyable site seeing trip and a fantastic sunset cruise on the Nile, I know it is amazing trip.

I shared personally your comments with all of our team members and they highly appreciate your positive remarks about their personalised service delivery. Rest assured we will continue to strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our sunny resort.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and yes it is as good as everyone says!

We stayed during the Easter break - we'd been to Luxor before but fancied some winter sun. I decided to book a car from the hotel to pick us up from the airport and would definitely recommend this. A friendly member of staff met us in arrivals, sorted out the luggage, gave us water and face towels then took us straight to the hotel in a people carrier. It set the tone for a great holiday as we felt welcomed and well looked after.

At reception we were given lemonade and allowed to check in to our room early which was very kind as it was still 9am - but we really appreciated it after all the travelling.

The hotel is very impressive and you can see that it has recently been refurbished. The main pool is right next to the Nile with a beautiful view of the Valley of the Kings and very peaceful and relaxing. We ate at the Olives restaurant every day and really enjoyed the mezze food and very generous portions!

In the evening you can choose from a few restaurants but we were happy in Rosetta as the buffet was brilliant. After previously experiencing European buffet meals our hopes weren't admittedly too high, but there was so much on offer and the standard of cooking was very high. As we were half-board the hotel does offer you a nightly budget off the other restaurants as well.

We spent most mornings by the main pool but always ended the day at the Spa. It has a lovely secluded pool which is a great place to watch the sunset over the nile in the evening. On one evening they turned the temperature up in the pool and it was like a bath - I didn't want to get out!!

The Spa is also well worth a visit as well with a variety of steam rooms, saunas and relaxing foot baths. They have a healthy menu and plenty of smoothies to choose from.

Apart from the great facilities in this hotel the main thing that sets it apart from the others we have stayed in is the staff and the welcoming atmosphere they create.

Everyone is polite, friendly and eager to ensure you are having a great holiday. An example of this was when my partner fell ill with flu on holiday and couldn't come down for dinner. The staff noticed her absence and were generally concerned that she was okay. They kindly made her a hot lemon drink with honey and delivered it to the room. Each day afterwards they checked that she was feeling okay and asked if anything could be done to help her feel better.

Also one evening I mentioned to Mohammed the young chef that we had enjoyed the Shawerma dish and asked him if it was difficult to make? The following morning he had typed up the ingredients on a sheet with a recipe of how the dish is done. It's things like that which really leave a good impression and I hope this hotel never changes! We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed_Dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for posting your great review about your experience in our resort on the tripadvisor site.

It has been our honour to have you as our guest and we are very proud to read that our facilities and staff services exceeded your high expectations. I personally shared your positive remarks with all of the team members and rest assured that your feed back support our continued strive for excellence. Our goal is to make your stay the most memorable one and that your precious time is hassle-free.

The whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa is looking forward to seeing and welcoming you soon back again to our sunny resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

WOW just doesn't do this hotel justice. Just got back from this resort and already booking to return back to the Hilton next year. My husband and I have travelled to Luxor many times and have stayed in the 'old' Hilton prior to the refurbishment but this was our first visit to the 'new' Hilton after the refurbishment and it has just blown us away. The staff are just so helpful there is absolutely nothing that is too much trouble for them. There are 3 restaurants on site which consist of the main restaurant that offers a huge variety of different buffet food every night, there is a restaurant based alongside the Nile named Olives that offers absolutely fantastic food and even if you fancy changing some of the items on the menu the chef and head waiter Mohamed will go out of their way to accomodate you with anything you want. The third restaurant is an Asian restaurant which again is a bit special. The Oasis bar located in the pool is fantastic and the pool manager Abdi Salam and little Ahmed who serves all your drinks and snacks around the pool (always with a smile on his face) are just wonderful. The rooms are extremely clean and the whole resort is just exceptional and the staff are working exceptionally hard to ensure you have a wonderful stay. To put the icing on the cake is the spa that is the new addition to the resort. The spa offers a wide selection of treatments in beautiful surroundings overlooking the Nile - what a way to spend your well earned break.

Room Tip: There are standard rooms and Nile View rooms located in the main hotel, but also Deluxe rooms that a...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for your valued comments on tripadvisor site.

We greatly appreciate your comments, which enable us to constantly strive to achieve the highest quality and service standards.

I shared personally your comments with all of our team members in particular Abdel Salam, Ahmed and Mohamd and they highly appreciate your positive remarks about their personalised service delivery. Rest assured we will continue to strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August 2011. Extremely hot weather, touching the 50's C. Imagine then, how nice it was to take a dip in the pool and chill. Staff were very friendly and most of them we spoke to, had worked there for several years.
Excellent buffet restaurant for breakfast, the food was beautifully prepared and presented. There was a poolside restaurant for lunch and if you are a fan of chicken livers, you won't taste anything better anywhere else....in the world!!!
The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Nile, so naturally there is an insect issue, when sitting outdoors. There is also a fantastic spa area accessed through the hotel. The views are stunning, overlooking the Valley of the Kings and the location is ideal for trips to the Karnak Temple and Valley of the Kings/Queens.

Watch out for the ancient art of Egyptian towel folding. Very entertaining.

High on my list, to return here for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest ,
First of all I would like to thank you very much for your feedback about your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa. It has been an honour to have you as our guest and we feel very proud and flattered that we were able exceed your expectations.

I am delighted to read that our Hilton buffet breakfast exceeded your expectations.

I personally shared your comments with our team members who are very happy and waiting for your next trip to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, "Your Home away from Home", in Egypt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

THe hotel management and staff was very helpfull We stayed here for 8 nights

food very good and every day something else on the buffet

location on the nile beautifull

distance for luxor temple no problem free shuttle service from the hotel every hour

Room Tip: if its possible choose an de luxe room it has very nice balcony and view from second or third floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rudy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa thru the tripadvisor site. I am very honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your precious holiday time. It is my utmost pleasure to read that we exceeded your high expectations.

Many thanks for taking the time to advise us that our personalised service was up to your entire satisfaction. I shared your compliments with our team members and rest assured they are extremely pleased.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, your "Home away from Home", in Egypt.

Kind Regards,

Christoph Schleissing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
885 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.8 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £81 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing