We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible quality of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible quality of service”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Hilton for five nights after a four day cruise on the Nile on the Royal Viking. Both aspects of the holiday were excellent. Egypt is still suffering from a lack of tourists but this makes it an ideal time to visit - it is not that the main sites are in any way deserted but the guides indicated they are substantial down on normal activity.

So having seen Abu Simbel, Valley of kings and queens, etc, we came to the Hilton looking for a restful few days. Our sons (15 and 12) loved both aspects of the trip. The Hilton spoiled us and all the guests. The hotel is a calm oasis in a busy city and is clean, well appointed with a superb location on the Nile.

What stood out was the quality of the service - nothing was too much for the eager and helpful staff. They would move the sun shades, extend check out time, bespoke a felucca ride, and it ges on. The standard phrase was whatever you want. Towards the end of Aprl it is warming up but not yet oppressive - but ice lollies were given out by the pool. These little touches make all the difference.

In terms of food, we preferred the Rosetta; this is not a standard grab and go buffet. The foot was outstanding with a chef preparing special dishes as you wait. The selection and quality was superb.

We went on a felucca ride as the sun set and had dinner on board. All was organised by e Hilton to the same usual Hugh standard and without fuss.

A word on tipping; the lunches and dinners already come with a service charge built in. We generally tipped 10% on drinks and LE20 for small tasks. The staff were not asking - and this also differentiates the Hilton with the rest of Egypt.

Overall, superb and remember it is s short drive from Luxor airport - so all in all a luxury say in every sense.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Valued Customer,

It is to our utmost pleasure to read your lovely feedback about your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa. The entire team is very pleased to learn that we were able to deliver you a personalized experience far beyond your expectations.

You are right that the small touches and the attention to details will always make the difference and this is exactly what we at the Hilton stand for. I shared personally your appreciation with our staff and of course all of them are so delighted and will encourage them to further think about ideas to enhance the services for our guests.

Our Executive Chef Shankar and his kitchen team are also very happy to read that you rate the quality of food outstanding and that you like the way we present the food items on our buffet. Our main goal is to strive continuously for excellence and to provide the highest quality in all services we offer.

Looking forward to your next visit and to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    118
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
290
564
103
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We spent 2 nights there in April 2012, and we're still regretting that we didn't get to spend a couple more days there!

Egypt in general is under the after-effects of the revolution, so tourism is really down. However, we (family of 4 - inc. 2 children 10 & 5) had a wonderful time in Egypt and in particular this hotel.

The staff is really nice and the facilities in the hotel are top notch (from the gym, to the pool area and the restaurants). Another thing I found was that the food in the resort (while excellent) was priced very reasonable (unlike other resorts). Eg EGP 5 for a Stella at the pool or EGP50-80 for a dinner entre - in par with restaurants in town.

I've stayed at various Hilton properties around the world, and this was easily the most memorable stay. The GM (Christophe) was kind enough to upgrade us to a Nile view room (even on a reward stay) and it was outstanding.

Highly recommended (especially right now!)

Room Tip: Request a nile view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear valued guest,

Sunny greetings from "Your Home away from Home" in Egypt.

First of all I would to express my gratefulness that you have chosen the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa for your family holiday. It has been a great pleasure meeting you personally during your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you had the most memorable vacation and that we as a team wre able to exceed your high expectations. Rest assured that your postive comments about the team have been conveyed personally to all of them.

Here at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa we continuously strive for excellence and to provide each individual guest with a unique and personalized service. We do understand that time-out with the family is precious and we promise to take care of and look after you to ensure you spent quality time with each other.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at our resort and to greet you with Hamdella Alla Esalama.

Sincerely Yours

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We travelled to Luxor, Egypt at the end of March 2012 and stayed for 10 days in room 20 of the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa. It was one of the nicest and most memorable holidays we ever enjoyed. The hotel is total awesomeness, not too big and actually feels like home rightaway. The staff is very friendly, the food excellent and the ammenities simply rock! We surely wouldn't hesitate to go back immediately.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwissei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is amazing expression to describe our hotel that it is awesomeness. I am really happy to know that you had the most enjoyable and memorable 10 days at our sunny resort.

I assure you that I have passed your feedback on to our team members and they are very delighted and looking forward for your next visit which we hope to be in the near future.

I really hope to see you again soon at “Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa”.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just back from a week's trip staying at the amazing Hilton in Luxor. The hotel is walking distance from the temple @ Karnak and outside Luxor - set in beautiful tranquil gardens - so a great place to relax.
The staff were really fantastic - special thanks to Phillip , Malack Mariam and Eman - who really looked after us - helping us arrange trips out and generally making us feel pampered and very welcome .
I was traveling as a party with three other women - and has no problems with security or feeling unsafe whilst we were in Egypt - infact we had an amazing trip and will defiantly be back to the Hilton next year!

The buffet supper on Saturday evening was delicious - and was proceeded with complimentary drinks and canapes - where you could mingle with other guests and hotel staff - all set out by candle light on the terrace overlooking the Nile.

Because of the political situation the tourists are staying away - although there is planty of visible security at the majer tourist sites.
The temples and tombs are practically empty of visitors - if you have ever wanted to visit, this is the perfect time to head to Egypt!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backtokarnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear customer,

I am so proud and delighted to read that we have exceeded your high expectations during your holiday with your friends here at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa. Thank you so much for sharing such great vacation report on the tripadvisor site.

Rest assured that I have passed on personally your recognition to Eman, Mariam, Philip and Malak and they are very happy to learn that their services were up to your entire satisfaction.

Our culinary and restaurant team went beyond while preparing for the Earth Hour special event which took place on Saturday evening. They re-invented the traditional clay-pot cooking around our fire pit to make you savour the most stunning upper Egytian specialities. They are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much.

We all look forward to seing you soon again here in Luxor, "Your Home away from Home".

Sincerley Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I can't stress enough how luxurious this hotel actually is! But it would be nothing without the wonderful staff & management team!
The attention to detail was second to none! I've never experienced such a warm, kind and devoted team of people when it comes to looking after their guests!
Its may be a little more expensive than some, however you will not be disappointed with your stay, and all I can say is I was extremely sad to leave!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thespellofrepetition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear guest,

What a wonderful heading you selected to describe your holiday at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa. It says it all in ne phrase and the entire team is delighted that we were able to create the most amazing week of your life for you.

To provide a personlized and tailored unique guest experience is our leitmotiv and our team is the key to this success story. Their dedication to show you we care and to exceed your high expectations is the base of our daily commitment to strive for excellence.

In addition we want to make you feel welcome, valued and well looked after. Your time on vacation is precious and we guarantee that you will get the optimum of relaxation and enjoyment while staying with us. Happy to read that we were up to your entire satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon to be able to greet you with Welcome Back.

Suny greetings from the ancient City of Thebes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have just returned from a week of sunshine, with some planned sightseeing around the temples of Egypt and the Valley of the Kings. We arranged private transfer from airport and were greeted - from the plane by a concierge who then steered us through the process of visas, passport control and luggage collection before the exceptionally comfortable drive to the hotel. An oasis of calm greeted us just 15 mins later. The hotel is beautifully finished, light and welcoming, peaceful and relaxing from the moment you arrive. Out seven days were a wonderful mix of the main swimming pool area- next to the Nile, the more private spa pool area with infinity pool falling away ' into the Nile' and some sightseeing with a private guide arranged through the hotel. The history of Egypt was awe inspiring as a first time visitor and every person we met/ helped us did so with real warmth and care.

A highlight of the week in the hotel was the Saturday night- Nile side- Upper Egyptian buffet. Under the stars a prepared feast of traditional Egyptian foods prepared by the chefs of Hilton. There was a hosted cocktail,hour before where the hotel manager and all his senior staff mixed with the guests and asked for feedback on improving the hotel. We struggled to have ant negative comments. But their warmth and the hospitality, followed by such wonderful food was a real treat and something that really added to the hotel experience.

Big comfotable rooms ( ours was Nile facing), the spa, pools and the quality of the service made this hotel. No request from the concierge (eg needing painkillers at 8pm which a concierge left our hotel, went and brought, and came to our room to deliver) was too difficult.

We loved it, and will certainly plan to o again in the future. Wonderful hotel, thank ou.

Room Tip: Nile view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It gives me a great pleasure to read your lovely feedback about your recent holiday at the “Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa”

To know that you, have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services exceeded your high expectations.

Our mission is to present a unique service to our guests starting from the arrival in the airport until your departure. The concierge team who delivered the first impression and went the extra mile by providing the painkillers highly appreciation your note and of course will encourage them to continuing their excellent service.

I shared personally your remark about Saturday night "Earth Hour" with our team members and all of us are really delighted to know that our efforts during that night were up to your entire satisfaction. Our vision will always be to present Egypt at its Best and to make you experience its great culinary culture.

I really hope to see you soon again at “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

While visiting the Valley of the Kings and Queens, we stayed at the Hilton Luxor Resort and Spa. While there are other hotels directly on the Nile, we chose the Hilton, because it is.....a Hilton......and because we knew it would meet our expectations. We had a junior suite, with a large lanai on the Nile. The suite was spotless; the service excellent; and most important to me, the bathroom had both a large bathtub for me and a separate walk-in shower for my husband. It was not wildly expensive, either. The "common areas' were just lovely, especially the pool deck on the Nile; the outdoor dining on the Nile; the infinity waterfall, and the gardens. I am adventurous, but allergic to smoke, so passed on the "hookah bar", but it was fun to watch! It was also great to watch the falucca's running up and down the Nile, and to watch the sunset over the Nile. Outside the front gates, was a short walk into town, where we were able to find some lovely Egyptian treasures to take home with us. The shopkeepers were all welcoming and kept their shops open late at night to accommodate the people who had spent our days visiting the various ancient sites. We were thrilled with this Hilton and can highly recommend it! We stayed here twice - once in April 2010 and again in 2011!

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for a junior suite on a higher floor, and be sure to get the Nile view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleopatra561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I had a great time reading your tripadvisor review and I would like to thank you for your remarquable comments and compliments. Rest assured that I shared it with the entire team and all of us are very proud to know that our services were up to your entire satisfaction and that we were able to exceed the your high expectations.

At the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa we are aiming at delivering a unique and hassle free personalized experience to our valued customers. Our leitmotiv is to be excellent and to offer the highest quality in our facilities and services. As you rightly mentioned the property has a fantastic location directly by the Nile and offers this unobstructed view over the river and the Valley of the Kings, paired with the high standards Hilton Hotels and Resorts stand for.

After you stayed with us in 2010 and 2011 we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in 2012 for your 3rd visit. Hamdella Asalama means Welcome Back and we are waiting impatiently for your return.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
2.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#13 of 54 in Luxor
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing