We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a true relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“a true relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

awesome hotel , great staff lots of facilities ,excellent location, a world class spa , nice tidy rooms restaurants the pool and bars gave an excellent view to the river Nile strongly recommended for relaxation or couples

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohamad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort for your recent holiday and for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your experience.

We are so delighted to read that our facilities and staff service exceeded your high expectations, you are right that the view of the Nile River is awesome for relaxation.

We hope to see again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    110
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
274
542
99
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent location directly on the Nile river. Wonderful and very helpful staff. Very convenient location for Nile cruises and karnak and Luxor temple excursions. Shuttle buses to downtown and all temples and the airport. Absolutely terrific. Oh one last thing the general manager 'Christoph" took the time almost daily to come and chat with us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yousry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued time that you spent to post your kind comments about your recent experience at our resort on tripadvisor site.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and the helpfulness of service of our team members exceeded your high expectations.

It has been my honor to meet you personally during your stay with us. Our Hilton promise is to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

When i am in Luxor, and when you like to relax and get pampered, i always go to the Hilton Hotel in Karnak. It's a very beautifull hotel, with infinity pools, different heated, 27 & 31c, so you can choose the pool with your desired temperature. The rooms are fantastic, perfect for sleeping and the bathroom has all (and more) what you requiere. A better breakfast then is this place, is not possible in egypt, and thanks to miss Eman, helped by fantastic people like Moussa or Gamal you will enjoy this perfect breakfast. After which you can enjoy the facilities of this Garden of Eden, which I always call this hotel. My routine is going to the Spa facilities, miss Esmaralda is the manager of this place and makes sure everything is in perfect order. You will be greated in a honest and sincere way by mr. Hussein from the reception, who will make sure that you can enjoy all the facilities. The Spa thermal area is well equipt with misc. Sauna's like a thermal, dry and turkish baths.. Foot reflex baths etcetera... In the gardens of the spa, Mr Ahmed will greet you, and will use his knowledge of towel art, to make you very comfortable. And for sure I should not forget Miss Megga who is a professional in massage and treatments. Then use the spa infinetypool, now in wintertime nicely heated to 30c with a fantastic view over the Nile river... After the swim, we go to the gym, located next the Nile, with all equipment in perfect order... After your daily work out, you can enjoy lunch in one of the 4 restaurants... They also have complementary buss drives to luxor down town (about 3km). So if you want to be pampered and enjoy luxor, then my advice is to come in this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex-EG-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for your recommendation about our resort.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest, I am so happy to know that our team members were able to exceed your high expectations.

I shared personally your comments with the entire team, of course your observations will encourage them to continue strive for excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2-year old boy and had an incredible stay. We travell a lot, but rarely find a true 5-star hotel. Staff is very friendly. The driver of the shuttle bus played with our son, the general manager walked with the strawler so we could enjoy our dinner... Maurice had the time of his life! The food was very tasty and everything was fresh, even though there weren't a lot of guests due to the situation in Egypt. Hilton Luxor is a dream and we hope to be able to return very soon...

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor site.

It is great to read that you had an incredible stay with us and the friendless service of our team members made your holiday memorable & enjoyable.

I shared personally your comments with the entire staff and all of them are look forward to see you again soon as you mentioned at your second home, Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed here twice: in 2012 and 2013. The hotel facilities, rooms, spa and pools are first class. The staff are wonderful and so is the service, the food and the view form the pool. I stayed here as a single female traveler and felt completely comfortable and not at all out of place. I hope to be back again for a visit soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunswick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa again to spend your holiday.

Your feedback is highly appreciated by the entire team members and of course will encourage us to continue strive for excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Its a very good choice for cultural & relaxing trip in a very unique location at Nile edge wake up in a place like that with all the provided facilites like waking up in Heaven. also the Spa is can be rated as one of the best ones world wide

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AkramBaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your experience at our resort.

I am so proud of our property when I read your description that it looks like heaven; I shared personally your comments with the entire team members as it will encourage them to continue strive for excellence.

We hope to see you again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Despite the low amount of tourists coming to Luxor at the moment, the Hotel offered full services without limitations which is remarkable. The staff is treated well and hence treated us with the utmost friendliness and efficiency. Go for the Spa Suite 114!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nikolaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our property.

We are so happy to read that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and the friendless service from our team members made your stay memorable. I would like to inform you that our Hilton promise to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Looking forward for your next visit to our sunny resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#10 of 58 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing